$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Country Cascades

3 stars
204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Had very positive stay at this hotel. Room good and clean. Shower/tub drained well (very important... See full review

  • Xkcdttiio
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great stay

Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival.... See full review

  • bball mommy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel lures with full breakfast, Wi-Fi, central location
Country Cascades is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near the many shows and attractions in town, including Dollywood. An indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and arcade keep guests entertained on-site. The free, full breakfast impresses with a selection of waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and cappuccino. Select rooms have Jacuzzis or fireplaces, and the penthouse suite has two king beds and a sleeper sofa in an upstairs loft. The hotel does not allow smoking and caters to families.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near shows, attractions and restaurants
  • Complimentary full breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles
  • Accommodations include rooms with a Jacuzzi or fireplace
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
The Country Cascades is located in Pigeon Forge one block off the Parkway. Guests can walk to the Comedy Barn and T.G.I. Friday's is across the street. A trolley or a short drive takes guests to nearby attractions such as Dollywood and WonderWorks.
Rooms
The six-story Country Cascades is completely nonsmoking and rooms have either two queen beds, one king bed with Jacuzzi or one king bed and sleeper sofa with a Jacuzzi and fireplace. A penthouse suite has two kings in a lofted area. All include a coffee maker, refrigerator, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Select rooms have a microwave. The basic rooms have earth-toned quilt-style bedspreads and dark furniture. Wi-Fi is complimentary.
Features
The Pigeon Forge hotel has a variety of on-site entertainment options including an outdoor seasonal pool open from 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. and an indoor pool and hot tub open from 8:30 a.m. to midnight. An on-site fitness room and video arcade add appeal to Country Cascades.
Dining
The County Cascades' full breakfast goes way beyond cold cereal. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, and, yes, cold cereals are all available. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cappuccino round out the drink options.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.3 mi/13.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30 mi/48.3 km)

Hotel Map

35.7983 -83.5724
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Tyson Mcghee Airport is 35 miles away.
Area description
Country Cascades is located between traffic light three and four, one block off the main parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Cascades also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Country Cascades Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-smoking
The room offers two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Celebration Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress, Jacuzzi, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Executive Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress in a private bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in a seperate room with fireplace, Jacuzzi, 32" flatscreen Televison, DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Penthouse Suite
The room offers 2 king beds with pillow top mattresses in a partially divided upstairs loft and 1 sleeper sofa in a downstairs sitting area along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
TGIFriday's, Calhouns, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Brewery, Golden Corral, Bennet's BBQ, Alamo Steakhouse, The Old Mill, Corky's BBQ, No Way Jose's, Ruby Tuesday, Bullfish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Wife unhappyHusband
Business
Cordova, TN
Nov 11, 2013

5yr Anniversary getaway

The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, but I had some problems with bed bugs they bit my husband. And they had really bad lady bug problems I woke up every morning with them in the bed or on my pillow iam not to fun of any type of bugs at all..the people standing in the hall talking, phones ringing at 6am in the hall...staff was nice..for 2 nights it was ok but wouldn't stay pass 2 nights if only I could take that bed home I slept like a baby I guess with lady bugs attached to me...lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at Calhoun's the food had no type of seasoned it was bland the only thing was good was french fries and triple chocolate brownie...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Postal Freak
Business
Jonesboro,Arkansas
Oct 12, 2013

Was taken care of!

We got there at 10 PM and they gave our room away, but they did go and give us a penthouse for the entire time for the same price. They felt sorry, but we should have been there earlier and would have gotten our regular room. I guess it pays to be late!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bennet's Pit BBQ!!!!! great food! good prices! Awesome beans!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChRiS321
Business
Nashville, tn
Sep 18, 2013

Great all around

My family came here for the car shiow and we loved this location because it was off the main strip but just down the road. Good breakfast, good service. I cant remember her name exactly, i think it was Elisha, she worked the night shift, was very helpful that night when we needed a few things and even talked about cars with me when i was checkiing out and waiting for everyone else to get done. great hotel, cant wait to stay here for the next car show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny4
Business
Chester, SC
Aug 19, 2013

Wonderful anniversary celebration

Friendly staff. Deluxe breakfast. Clean rooms. Nice and quite location but walking distance to main entertaining and dining attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Restaurant ... worth the wait .... good food....but you must be hungry to eat there ... served large portions of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johns travels2
Business
Florida
Jul 27, 2013

Ok for a stop over

Ok for a night or two. Traffic is terrible in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hilda Lee
Business
Easley, SC
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend getaway!

The appearance of the room was not what I expected. The shower curtain was not clean and there was an empty sandwich bag on the table when we first walked into the room. The location was great, and the breakfast was awesome. But they had on little woman cooking omelets for a line of guest. I don't think we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Trolley to go to the outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velma2
Business
Cartersville, Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Nice trip

This is our second time staying at this hotel. My kids (8, 10) loved both pools and the jacuzzi. The rooms and bathroom were clean. The shower needs to be updated. My husband wished for a tv and newspaper for the lobby area. We did not eat breakfast because the area was too small and the line was long. I found a coupon code for 20% off, which made this room worth the price. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob from wv
Business
WV
Nov 2, 2012

Was ok hotel. Great price

You get what you pay for... Very cheap cost. Nothing fancy but was clean breakfast could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Roma. Excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burtonmik
Business
Rome Georgia
Sep 3, 2012

Nice wedding anniversary room

Very nice room. Excellent view. Jacuzzi was way cool.cathdral ceiling was nice touch. Little kids screaming in hallway at 2 am a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EbieJo
Business
Piedmont, AL
Mar 30, 2012

Fantastic Spring Break Trip

I just recently got home from Country Cascades, and I can tell you that I loved every minute at the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was swift and easy and I felt welcomed! The breakfast in the morning was great. We didn't eat breakfast at a restaurant during the entire stay. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. Our rooms were clean. I am happy with Country Cascades and can't wait to stay there for my mom's birthday in May! I couldn't have found a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to pick up the coupons. They are highly recommended! Free blacklight minigolf right up the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top