$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Country Cascades

3 stars
204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
Great stay

Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival.... See full review

  • bball mommy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Great Motel

Loved the stay, will definitly be back. very nice. See full review

  • Jef the planner
  • Apr 29, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel lures with full breakfast, Wi-Fi, central location
Country Cascades is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near the many shows and attractions in town, including Dollywood. An indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and arcade keep guests entertained on-site. The free, full breakfast impresses with a selection of waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and cappuccino. Select rooms have Jacuzzis or fireplaces, and the penthouse suite has two king beds and a sleeper sofa in an upstairs loft. The hotel does not allow smoking and caters to families.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near shows, attractions and restaurants
  • Complimentary full breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles
  • Accommodations include rooms with a Jacuzzi or fireplace
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
The Country Cascades is located in Pigeon Forge one block off the Parkway. Guests can walk to the Comedy Barn and T.G.I. Friday's is across the street. A trolley or a short drive takes guests to nearby attractions such as Dollywood and WonderWorks.
Rooms
The six-story Country Cascades is completely nonsmoking and rooms have either two queen beds, one king bed with Jacuzzi or one king bed and sleeper sofa with a Jacuzzi and fireplace. A penthouse suite has two kings in a lofted area. All include a coffee maker, refrigerator, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Select rooms have a microwave. The basic rooms have earth-toned quilt-style bedspreads and dark furniture. Wi-Fi is complimentary.
Features
The Pigeon Forge hotel has a variety of on-site entertainment options including an outdoor seasonal pool open from 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. and an indoor pool and hot tub open from 8:30 a.m. to midnight. An on-site fitness room and video arcade add appeal to Country Cascades.
Dining
The County Cascades' full breakfast goes way beyond cold cereal. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, and, yes, cold cereals are all available. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cappuccino round out the drink options.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.3 mi/13.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30 mi/48.3 km)

Country Cascades Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-smoking
The room offers two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Celebration Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress, Jacuzzi, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Executive Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress in a private bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in a seperate room with fireplace, Jacuzzi, 32" flatscreen Televison, DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Penthouse Suite
The room offers 2 king beds with pillow top mattresses in a partially divided upstairs loft and 1 sleeper sofa in a downstairs sitting area along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Cascades also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7983 -83.5724
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Tyson Mcghee Airport is 35 miles away.
Area description
Country Cascades is located between traffic light three and four, one block off the main parkway.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
TGIFriday's, Calhouns, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Brewery, Golden Corral, Bennet's BBQ, Alamo Steakhouse, The Old Mill, Corky's BBQ, No Way Jose's, Ruby Tuesday, Bullfish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EbieJo
Piedmont, AL
Mar 30, 2012

Fantastic Spring Break Trip

I just recently got home from Country Cascades, and I can tell you that I loved every minute at the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was swift and easy and I felt welcomed! The breakfast in the morning was great. We didn't eat breakfast at a restaurant during the entire stay. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. Our rooms were clean. I am happy with Country Cascades and can't wait to stay there for my mom's birthday in May! I couldn't have found a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to pick up the coupons. They are highly recommended! Free blacklight minigolf right up the street!!

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Athens, Georgia
Jul 10, 2014

Decent room

Overall good stay. Free breakfast was nice. Coffee needs to be a big stronger. Kids loved the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Island!!

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bball mommy
inez ky
Jul 10, 2014

Great stay

Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. Nice and quiet at night. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go carts are great

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concus
South East, TN
Jul 3, 2014

Awesome location and breakfast

The location is just off of the main strip, so you don't have the headache of pulling out of the parking lot straight into 4 lanes of traffic. The breakfast isn't the normal choice of cereal and doughnuts, they had biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, and a few other choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is directly across the street so you can have a few drinks to wind down from a long day and not have to worry about driving

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portpred
Portland Tn
Jun 28, 2014

Great Value

This was the the second time we have stayed at Country Cascades which tells you something and we were not disappointed. We make occasional trips to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area to enjoy the beautiful mountains and to take in a couple of shows. Also the area is great for kids which was our reason for our last visit. Anyway this hotel is situated right in the middle of most everything but is one block off the strip which eliminate the traffic noise and helps keep the cost down. The hotel is not glitzy but is clean and very comfortable for individuals or families. Indoor and outdoor pools, good breakfast bar in the AM and many choices on rooms. Our choice is the King Suite which offers a separate room with many amenities. The only thing they don't have is balconies which would be nice but I can live without. Give them a try-I think you will find them to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smokey Mountain Opry has one of the best family oriented variety shows available and their Christmas show is awesome also. There are many other shows available plus the outdoor attractions.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TUN XES
Long Island, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Good stay

This hotel was great for the price, I have to say the staff was awesome. Andy (the manager) was eager to accomodate us with a more comfortable room to make sure our stay was to our liking. Lisa was also always making sure everything was good for us. Location was a walk away from all the action. Enjoyed hot breakfast. Quiet suite. Loved the in room Jacuzzi. Wifi worked great. Although I did not get a chance to use the pools, I was impressed by how clean they were and that they were open till midnight. Excersize room could use some newer machines, and maybe a stepper or cross country, (a cycler that needed repair and a treadmill, were the only equipment available). Would recomend that they pay a little more attention to bedding laundry. Overall, It was a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Spencer, IN
Apr 29, 2014

Great Motel

Loved the stay, will definitly be back. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coast to coast driver
Waynesville, NC
Apr 25, 2014

Trip with grandson

My husband and I took our 5 year old grandson to Dollywood and stayed here. Very nice property with indoor and outdoor pools, great room and good breakfast. All staff were very friendly. We will certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the trolley to Dollywood from Patriot Park....very convenient and saves $ .

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomH
IL
Apr 22, 2014

Nice quiet place to getaway

Staff was very friendly. Room was basic but nice and clean. The pool area was clean. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Spencer, IN
Apr 21, 2014

Chapel Checkout

My Fiancee and I went to Pigeon Forge to check out some wedding chapels for our up coming wedding in june. I have been to Pigeon Forge several times in the past and always stayed in the same motel. This time I wanted to stay somewhere else. This motel is very quite, and the staff was very freindly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It gets shining stars from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Motel is in the middle of all of the attractions so it has a very good location. It is off the main road making it very quite.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E'L roncho
Ohio
Apr 14, 2014

family vacation

Bedding blanket was badly soiled and pillows very uncomfortable. Very quick response to correct issue. Very dusty behind bed and around floor molding where sweeper cannot get. Very curteous staff and liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Daddys Pizza

Back to menu Return to top