$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

3 stars
View map of 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Two Day Getaway

Brand new facility, impeccably well kept. Beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was more... See full review

  • holston401tn
  • Mar 13, 2014
We had a great time and the hotel location was convenient. A bit pricy

The breakfast area was very cramped and not enough space. See full review

  • Cathy C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Ask about discounted movie tickets to the Forge Cinemas at Walden's Landing. Nightly refreshment time available featuring cookies, popcorn and beverage. Hotel features daily free hot breakfast featuring eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and a cooked to order omelet station. Enjoy the hotel water park in Pigeon Forge featuring 24-ft tall water slide, lazy river, kids spray deck, hot tub and fire-pit, indoor amenities include 24-hour indoor pool and hot tub. All guest room features include Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator and private balconies. Meeting space is available for up to 50 people. Hotel has on-site full service spa. Hotel is entirely non-smoking.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

We had a great time and the hotel location was convenient. A bit pricy

The breakfast area was very cramped and not enough space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The barbz
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 28, 2014

It was okay

The hotel was nice and clean, so were the rooms. My only complaint about the rooms were the pillows were small squares, not regular pillows. The pool inside stayed crowded because of the basketball hoop right beside it that kids could use to play while in the pool. The outside pool, well, it was a very tiny lazy river and that was it. My kids tried out the slide and said it was uncomfortable to go down. The breakfast was good. Overall, I think its not worth the price I paid. Will probably look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holston401tn
Business
Morristown, TN
Mar 13, 2014

Two Day Getaway

Brand new facility, impeccably well kept. Beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was more than ample. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very accommodating. A little difficult getting in and out of. Not right on the Parkway. Plenty of discounted tickets to local attractions. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori from Maine
Business
Presque Isle, Maine
Jul 4, 2012

Many happy memories

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful! We arrived with no luggage and the front desk staff supplied us with toothbrushes and toothpaste. When our bags arrived after 2am, they were brought to our room. The room had a 2-step stool so our 5 year old could reach the sink to wash and brush her teeth. It was a great touch! The 7:15 "treats" were thoroughly enjoyed by everyone in our family. Definitely a place we would stay again - clean, comfortable, and very family-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Columbia, MO
Jul 24, 2010

very clean and friendly

Pigeon Forge is a great location with plenty to do right there. It's minutes drive from Gatlinburg and access to the Great Smoky Mtns. We enjoyed the Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, The Aquarium, go kart racing, great restaurants, including Calhouns, which is conveniently located in Walden's Landing, just outside our hotel. We took the aerial tramway to Ober Gatlinburg, went horseback riding, took a dip in a nearby river, drove to Clingman's Dome, which we highly recommend to anyone visiting The Smoky Mtns. It is beautiful country! We look forward to visiting TN again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure your husband gases up the car before heading up to Clingman's Dome, as it is a 20-30 mile drive going up. Wear good walking shoes as it is a steep 0.5 mile trek to the viewing tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top