$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

3 stars
124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Two Day Getaway

Brand new facility, impeccably well kept. Beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was more... See full review

  • holston401tn
  • Mar 13, 2014
Great location and very clean.

Hotel was close to all attractions. Staff very friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious and very... See full review

  • beetle1824
  • Aug 6, 2014
Ask about discounted movie tickets to the Forge Cinemas at Walden's Landing. Nightly refreshment time available featuring cookies, popcorn and beverage. Hotel features daily free hot breakfast featuring eggs,bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and a cooked to order omelet station. Enjoy the hotel water park in Pigeon Forge featuring 24 feet tall water slide, lazy river, kids spray deck, hot tub and fire-pit, indoor amenities include 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. All guest room features include WiFi, microwave and refrigerator and private balconies. Meeting Space available up to 50 people. Hotel has on-site Full Service Spa. 100 percent smoke free hotel.

Hotel Map

35.7975 -83.5603
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 37.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Dollywood

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Dollywood Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beetle1824
wytheville, va
Aug 6, 2014

Great location and very clean.

Hotel was close to all attractions. Staff very friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The barbz
Roanoke, VA
Jun 28, 2014

It was okay

The hotel was nice and clean, so were the rooms. My only complaint about the rooms were the pillows were small squares, not regular pillows. The pool inside stayed crowded because of the basketball hoop right beside it that kids could use to play while in the pool. The outside pool, well, it was a very tiny lazy river and that was it. My kids tried out the slide and said it was uncomfortable to go down. The breakfast was good. Overall, I think its not worth the price I paid. Will probably look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holston401tn
Morristown, TN
Mar 13, 2014

Two Day Getaway

Brand new facility, impeccably well kept. Beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was more than ample. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very accommodating. A little difficult getting in and out of. Not right on the Parkway. Plenty of discounted tickets to local attractions. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee2
Virginia
Mar 4, 2013

Great Pigeon Forge Hotel

This is a new hotel and very clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, both hot and cold items, including cooked to order omoletes. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diesel2
Dade City, Fl
Feb 7, 2013

Loved It!!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! This hotel is fabulous!! Our room was excellent! Management and Staff were super friendly!!!! We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori from Maine
Presque Isle, Maine
Jul 4, 2012

Many happy memories

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful! We arrived with no luggage and the front desk staff supplied us with toothbrushes and toothpaste. When our bags arrived after 2am, they were brought to our room. The room had a 2-step stool so our 5 year old could reach the sink to wash and brush her teeth. It was a great touch! The 7:15 "treats" were thoroughly enjoyed by everyone in our family. Definitely a place we would stay again - clean, comfortable, and very family-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ball coach
Gaffney
Sep 26, 2011

Great

Very impressed with the staff and quality of the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plan ahead restuarants are busy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tellico Plains, TN
May 12, 2011

Great Getaway!

My husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Clarion. It was very nice and very clean. We just wanted to get a way for the weekend and we just laid by the pool area most of the day. Which is (pool) also nice. It has a great swim area for kids and adults. i liked that it was close to lots of things to do but not on the main strip. There are plenty of close choice places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Bill" the new guy
Tonawanda NY
Mar 14, 2011

"BEST place to stay"

Never having made a reservation for any place on the internet...I had a few reservations....but....without a doubt the BEST place I've ever stayed! From calling (got lost) to get directions to the wonderful people we met, I can't think of a better time I've ever had. The room was perfect, the pool and hot tube were great, and the people.....I can't say enough how nice, friendly, helpful and just all around great they were. [...] went way beyond just being "employees"....they made you feel like they really enjoyed being there and treated us like "family". From the start....with a massage chair....to the leaving.....I've never felt more "at home" than we did here. Without any doubts we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eggo64
vilas nc.
Feb 10, 2011

nice stay

it was great. granted it was a new hotel but everything was to our standard and above...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search