$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

2 stars
130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Very clean. Friendly staff.

Fast check-in. Spacious room. Pools were nice. Only drawback was no eggs or meat with breakfast. See full review

  • mike47305
  • Jul 18, 2014
rod run

great room,location and real good price for a rod run weekend See full review

  • rodrunner2012
  • Apr 17, 2012
Enjoy the southern hospitality at this Baymont Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge in the heart of the Smoky Mountains and convenient to Gatlinburg, Dollywood/Splash Country, the Dixie Stampede, Titanic Pigeon Forge, Cades Cove and the Elvis Museum. Pets are welcome at this lodging, which features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast as well as a heated indoor pool, and complimentary large-vehicle parking. Rooms feature refrigerators, ideal for longer stays, and there is no charge for kids 17 and under when accompanied by adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset ma
Business
Black Mountain, NC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

not pleased

The only reason I choose this hotel was the indoor swimming pool which is not in service. I was told they were waiting for a part to come in. Also parking was not convient. Had to park on side parking lot away from my room parking spaces are limited. Access to all rooms are all from the front side of building only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A disappointed traveler
Business
Tennessee
Jan 4, 2012

Stay somewhere else!

I searched online for a hotel with an indoor pool so we could enjoy some relaxation time in the pool. When we went to look at the pool, a sign was posted on the door that the pool was closed, nowhere on the website did it indicate this. When I inquired to the staff as to how long the pool was closed, I was told it would not be reopened until renovations were complete and that there was nothing they could do about the fact that this information was not available to me when I reserved the room. The rooms were outdated and needed a good cleaning. There are plenty of hotels in the area that I would have preferred to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kytraveler
Business
western ky
Oct 19, 2011

Big disappoinment

i was shocked & disappointed at this hotel. It was very noisy & pretty much an older dated hotel. The breakfast room was a joke. It was so crowded & the setup was impractical. I would be willing to pay more next time to be Comfortable & in a relaxed & quiet atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenra
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 28, 2011

Missing a few things

The rooms were clean, with fresh towels daily. The fireplace in the room did not work. The room entry cards didn't work the last day of our stay. We had to go to the Main Office twice for them to be reprogrammed. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was nice, and the lady serving was super nice and friendly. The hotel pool was "under repair" and was unusable the entire length of our stay. We was not aware of this until we arrived. Location was great, ample parking, and elevators to the 4th floor. I don't think I will return to this motel. :( For the price we paid, we could have stayed at a nicer hotel with a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If shopping at Tanger Outlets, you can purchase a coupon book located outside of Rue 21 for $5. This has exceptional savings 10 to 15% off many stores at the Outlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catman 3
Business
north carolina
Jan 2, 2014

was. just ok

breakfast room very small crowded and not much to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mitcham
Business
Christiansburg VA
Jul 6, 2014

Not bad for the $.

Overall a pleasant time, very good centralized location for family activities and Gatlinburg. Outdoor pool was really nice however the inside pool was a bit warm and the pool room itself was hot.Pool closed at 11....neighbouring pools were open much later or 24 hours even. The bed made a lot of noise to the point we thought it was going to break but thank goodness it didnt.If youre looking for a semi affordable place with easy access to family entertainment and dont mind a little traffic then I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a right out of the complex and then a right at the first traffic light.Make a right onto community center dr and it will bring you to the parkway (strip) while avoiding the traffic on Wears Valley rd.It really helped us alot once we figured it out.:-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alatiger
Business
Alabama, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Older but Clean

The room needs some updating but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Plenty of towels and the customer service was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onegoodluv83
Business
Virginia
Nov 18, 2011

Overall Happy With Our Stay

All in all we got what we paid for at Mountain Trace Inn. We rented 3 king size rooms all of which were very different, some in need of some TLC. The rooms were however clean and the hotel staff was VERY friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying at the Mountian Trace Inn check out No Way Jose's for some EXCELLENT Mexican food as well as EXCELLENT service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam B.
Business
WV
Jan 1, 2012

Disappointed

Booked specifically for the indoor pool since it was December, only to find out AT CHECK IN, the pool was out of service until spring/summer of 2012. Wish we would have known that it was out of service when we booked. Cont. Breakfast was only a dream within an hour of it being over. Although I must say it was a nice and quite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beltz outlets less than a mile away!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dph1980
Business
Tullahoma, TN, USA
Jan 7, 2012

good for the price

Friendly staff. Rooms clean. Beds a little too hard. Location was pretty good. A little difficult to get out of but not at all a deal breaker. The price was right. Would stay there again at the price I got (39.99) but would not want to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top