$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Nice Hotel

Just a GREAT Hotel and had a great time Thank You Rich See full review

  • Ironfish
  • Sep 11, 2014
good times

Staff was very nice and helpful. Even though we did not use the cleaning staff, they were very... See full review

  • rested couple
  • Aug 17, 2014
Central Pigeon Forge hotel with indoor and outdoor heated pools
The Best Western Plaza Inn is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater. Guests can choose from a large variety of rooms -- including rooms with mountain views, seasonal fireplaces, a whirlpool bath and private balconies. Extras include free HBO, high-speed wireless Internet access and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. One heated indoor and two outdoor pools, plus three whirlpools, add appeal. A free continental breakfast is served in the cafe.
Highlights
  • Near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater
  • A variety of room choices include some with jetted tubs, balcony or kitchens
  • Free HBO, wireless Internet, continental breakfast
  • One heated indoor pool, two outdoor pools and three whirlpools at the Best Western Plaza Inn
Location
The Best Western Plaza Inn is near Dollywood in Pigeon Forge and many area restaurants and shops, including an outlet mall. The hotel is across from the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Nearby Gatlinburg has more entertainment options and access to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The local trolley stops in front of the hotel and makes the rounds at popular area tourist destinations.
Rooms
The Best Western Plaza Inn has a variety of rooms with either one king or two queen beds, including suites. Expect a small refrigerator, coffee maker and HBO no matter your choice of room. Select rooms have seasonal fireplaces, suites with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool bath, and extra-large rooms in the same building as the indoor pool.
Features
The free continental breakfast at Best Western Plaza Inn starts a day of exploring in Pigeon Forge off right. For recreation, guests have a choice of pools with two outdoor pools and one indoor heated pool. There are also three whirlpools.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
    Dollywood (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,PARKWY,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITET,SOFSLP,JETTED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZI,JETTED,32FPTV,KITCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,JACUZI,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PRIBAL,MTNVW,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Dining

Continental Café
Continental Café, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew 1111
Business
Tennessee
Oct 24, 2011

Not good for the price...and maybe even if it was free

- Fridge compressor was making a very loud noise everytime five minutes - The bottom part of the toilet was stained with old s... - Hot water would come and go while I was taking a shower (impossible to leave kids unattended during shower, as it would get very hot and/or very cold) - I was suppose to stay 3 nights and left after the 1st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 7, 2009

There are better choices

Hotel staff was professional (NOT Courteous). Rooms were ordinary at best. We got there around 8PM, and had reserved a Non smoking King Bed. It was the last room that they had available. When we got to the room, it smelled like maid had just emptied out the entire can of air freshner in this room. It smelled so much that it was difficult to breath. Bathroom was conjusted and you can see mold and mildew along the entire edge of the bahtroom floor. Ceiling had dried brown water spots from leakage. Carpet in the room was staind all over. Mattress looks so old and it was on brink of tearing open in the middle. Bed smelled even worst than the room that it was impossible to sleep in it. Coffee maker wasn't cleaned from previous rental. Went to front desk and mentioned to be transferred to another non smoking king bed. She mentioned that she does not have any room available. However, if I was wiling to pay extra $10 a night, she can move us into a better non smoking king size bed by the indoor pool where they have better beds, and jacuzzi or view to indoor pool. I refuted by requesting that it's their fault on not providing what I had reserved and if she should be able to consider my offer. She did not agree. So, I requested to discuss this with manager, and manager said that he cannot do anything either, until the next day. I was disappointed to hear this from a manager and disregarded the all aspects of customer satisfactions. Continued to insist on paying extra $10 a night for a better room. I wasn't going to pay anything extra to fix the problem with facility. He then mentioned, that if I had checking earlier, he could have given a better non smoking king size bed on the second floor where rooms are much cleaner than the first floor. At this point it reminded me of a seinfeld episod of "you don't know what reservation means". I would never go back to this hotel again. For the price I paid for this room, I could I have booked one of the several hundred local hotels with much better facilities than this, which I found out later that night while we were driving around. Don't bother with this hotels. Review rating on this hotels on orbitz is overrated. Trust this from guy who owns and manages hotel himself. You would be wasting your trip by booking room at this plae.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for local hotel resorts for better price and facilities. And if you didn't believe my review, and ended up in this hotel, then atleast request the room on the second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MT family
Business
Seneca, SC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

MT Family retreatat

My family stayed for 1 night and it was horrible. I requested a non smoking room and signed we would not smoke. The room smelled horrible. The smoke smell was so strong, I sprayed and turned air on high. The air did not work and there were people outside the room yelling all night. When we got home, I had to air out the suitcase and wash all clothes whether worn or not. I will definitely be back to the area but I will not pay to stay at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annual Pigeon Forge Guest
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 31, 2009

Great room, but beds not so much

Room was great, clean, nice view, easy to get into, etc. After walking in, we said we'd book for next year, but after the next morning, the beds were not in line with the quality of the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 10, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly!

We were withing walking distance of the Dixie Stampede dinner place which was worth the money, room was older, bathroom was bad, mold and the vent in the bathroom had not been cleaned in years... yuck. free breakfast was a nice room, wish I could say the same for the food. We normally do not stay in Best Westerns and now I know why....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede was great and was well worth the money. We did not have any kids with us, but did enjoy watching the family that sat with us... the kids were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridge of Faith
Business
Alabama
Mar 26, 2014

Friendly place to stay.

Indoor pool had too many children but they were definitely having fun!! Breakfast area was nice and clean with exceptional food for this type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roho
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

overall good experience

It was a good experience. We would book there again. We loved the smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caiters
Business
North Carolina
Oct 20, 2011

Quick Getaway to the Mountains

Great location! Very close to Gatlinburg and in the heart of Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noal
Business
Hattiesburg MS
Mar 19, 2012

Nice place,old but clean

The rooms were old but clean,it was a good place to sleep. The staff was nice and helpful. Need to do some work on pools heat doesn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trip to the mount
Business
Virginia
Apr 15, 2012

Family oriented

I was overall pleased with the room, pools and breakfast. The only major problem was the hotel was fully booked so there were no parking spaces close to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top