$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
good times

Staff was very nice and helpful. Even though we did not use the cleaning staff, they were very... See full review

  • rested couple
  • Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful Stay

It was a very nice room. Clean, beautiful, nice staff, close to everything. Loved it! Definitely... See full review

  • Breezy1317
  • Jul 21, 2014
Central Pigeon Forge hotel with indoor and outdoor heated pools
The Best Western Plaza Inn is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater. Guests can choose from a large variety of rooms -- including rooms with mountain views, seasonal fireplaces, a whirlpool bath and private balconies. Extras include free HBO, high-speed wireless Internet access and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. One heated indoor and two outdoor pools, plus three whirlpools, add appeal. A free continental breakfast is served in the cafe.
Highlights
  • Near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater
  • A variety of room choices include some with jetted tubs, balcony or kitchens
  • Free HBO, wireless Internet, continental breakfast
  • One heated indoor pool, two outdoor pools and three whirlpools at the Best Western Plaza Inn
Location
The Best Western Plaza Inn is near Dollywood in Pigeon Forge and many area restaurants and shops, including an outlet mall. The hotel is across from the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Nearby Gatlinburg has more entertainment options and access to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The local trolley stops in front of the hotel and makes the rounds at popular area tourist destinations.
Rooms
The Best Western Plaza Inn has a variety of rooms with either one king or two queen beds, including suites. Expect a small refrigerator, coffee maker and HBO no matter your choice of room. Select rooms have seasonal fireplaces, suites with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool bath, and extra-large rooms in the same building as the indoor pool.
Features
The free continental breakfast at Best Western Plaza Inn starts a day of exploring in Pigeon Forge off right. For recreation, guests have a choice of pools with two outdoor pools and one indoor heated pool. There are also three whirlpools.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
    Dollywood (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.7807 -83.5476
Area served
Cherokee,, Knoxville, Gatlinburg, Newport, Sevierville, Asheville,
Nearby airports
(TYS), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,PARKWY,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITET,SOFSLP,JETTED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZI,JETTED,32FPTV,KITCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,JACUZI,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PRIBAL,MTNVW,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Dining

Continental Café
Continental Café, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PINEY FLATS, TN.
Apr 5, 2011

not bad, not good.

arrived on Friday, the room looked great. got up Saturday saw a few ants in the bathroom. left for the day came back Saturday night, still a few ants. Sunday morning got up and the bathroom and the small room outside of bathroom was crawling with ants all over the sink countertop and floor. Call the front desk and reported it. said they would send someone over right away to take care of the ants. It took us an hour to get ready and leave the room. I stopped by the desk to turn in the key card and tell the desk clerk no had shown up to take care of the ants. The DESK CLERK said she had told the maintenance people about the problem and then acted as if she could care less. She didn't I'm sorry about the ants or what can we do to make you want to come back to our motel. SO I ADVISE PEOPLE NOT TO USE THIS MOTEL....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dear One
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 27, 2012

Motel in Lexington, TN was lousy and way overpriced.

they said the price for that night booked that night was only $87 and we were charged $144. Had a bad roon and toilet leaked and we were finally given another room. I think we ahould certainly have some monies back from you. Mrs. Alfred Backemeyer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heartbreaker chevy ford
dalton ga
Jan 1, 2013

vacation

My stay at the best western was at satisfactory at the most part although i will have to add that the room that i reserved was supposed to have a smoky mountain view from the balcony turns out was an extravagent view of the hotel parking lot. The other issue i encountered was an uninvited guest when i was lying down i noticed a massive cockroach crawling down the wall luckily i only had to kill one i did not see any other issues other than this. The staff was more thsn helpfull and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel exceeded expectation it was right on the strip and had a back way in to the hotel u could take to avoid the extremely congested trafic on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Jan 20, 2010

still not sure how I feel about this one

I am very saddened by the breakfast. It was advertised as "hot breakfast", turns out that was only if you toasted your bread!!! Also there were 2 busloads of teenagers staying at hotel for church group or something, and the hotel staff refused to keep pool open past 10pm for adults to use!! Part of reason we stayed there was to enjoy the pool and didn't gewt to use it AT ALL. SAD, SAD, SAD. I will not be staying again. I will tell friends only due to it being inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is awesome

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strudel2
Greer, SC
Jan 7, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

We stayed one night at this hotel during a visit to Dollywood. Our check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable, although not luxurious. The hot breakfast was delicious and even though the hotel was full, we were able to get plenty to eat. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Calhoun's

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LWC MOM
Pigeon Forge, TN
Apr 7, 2014

Nice location

The room was clean and nice, however if I had one complaint it would be that we requested a non smoking room, but was unable to get one and was put in a smoking room. It was not pleasant. The location on the other hand was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priscilla 1112223
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 3, 2013

Fireplace didn't work

we got to the hotel to check in and I presented a Best Western gift card. the front desk person told me that my hotel had already been paid for through a travel site and I could not apply it to my stay. I asked why the Best Western website said to present the gift card upon checking in to receive the gift card value and she didn't have an answer. That is the only reason I picked Best Western is because someone gave me a gift card for it, otherwise I would have picked a cheaper hotel since we frequently visit Pigeon Forge. Also our fireplace didn't work and that was one of the perks to the room we picked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 21, 2008

Very average with very high traffic that shows wear and tear.

This is a very average property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is nearby

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Metro Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 1, 2011

Things You Need to Know

No TV Directory, No Ice Bag, No Laundry Bag, and No Kleenex. Other than that? Great for families (2 pools- one indoor, one outdoor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good places close

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATHENS AL
Feb 21, 2011

uncomfortable bed

the hotel was nice and clean and in a good location the one bad thing is the bed was like sleeping on a concrete floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search