$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
View map of 3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funtime Family
Business
Blairsville, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Good place to stay! Good location.

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly. There were 2 large pools, a hot tub, and a kiddie pool. My 4 year old and 9 year old loved the pool in the back especially. The continental breakfast was Ok. They just need a couple of extra people helping out instead of one worker trying to do it by herself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is definitely the best place to take your family for the money. Also, be sure to ride the go-karts or play mini-golf on the parkway before 12 noon. Most of these are half price then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond, WA
Jan 3, 2011

no surprises

The staff was friendly and helpful and it is nice to get breakfast. The hotel is little bit further away from Gatlinburg than I expect, but it is not a problem if you have a car. It is much livelier than on the south side of Smokey Mountain National Park. If you are visiting the park and want to stay nearby, I recommend staying on the TN side rather than on the NC side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chill4428
Business
Tullahoma, TN
Jan 29, 2010

Great, clean place to stay

We have stayed here before. The indoor pool area is really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg
Jan 1, 2010

2 Day Getaway

We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was a convenient location. We were close to all the dining and shopping you could imagine. The room was nice enough. There was a little mold in the bathroom around the tiles, otherwise, it was spotless. The continental breakfast was convenient as well. Did not have time to check out the pool...Spent our full day in Dollywood, which was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, TN
May 12, 2009

Great place for the price.

The hotel was clean and quiet. The location was next to all the attractions and the breakfast food was fresh. Next time I'm in the area, I will look at staying at the hotel if the price is right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend getawayer
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

great weekend stay

we really enjoyed the stay here! cheap for a weekend get away. very close to everything. right in between Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. we had 2 rooms, one was an upgrade with a fireplace and jetted tub. very nice. staff was nice when we checked in. breakfast was really good. will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 building over from the Dixie Stampede. very convenient!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PARTSGUY
Business
WILMINGTON , NORTH CAROLINA
Nov 9, 2010

GOOD SERVICE BUT HARD BEDS

ONLY DISCOMFORT WAS HARD BEDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopaholic Sharon
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 7, 2010

Great Location & Price

I was thrilled with my stay at Best Western Plaza Inn. The room was clean. The breakfast was simple, but very good. The staff at the front desk and the breakfast area were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to one of the greatest outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cullman, Alabam
Oct 30, 2009

Great Value Comfy Room

Desk Manager was ready for us even though we checked-in 2 hours early. Room was what we requested and very convenient to loading and unloading our vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places within a block or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Overall good!

Location great for Smokies, Dixie Stampede and trip into N. Carolina. Car show was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top