$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
View map of 3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler in the area
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 10, 2014

Great location

Stopped here while we were passing through the area. Great value for all you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzdance345
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 9, 2014

close to attractions

We met friends here with kids and they really enjoyed the pool. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 17, 2010

A tourist stop-over

This hotel worked out very well with our travel plans. Continental breakfast was very good. Hotel was full during the 4th holiday season but you couldn't hear any of it. The multiple pools were busy all day long. Great location for this area. Not far from anything - shopping, Dollywood, shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 8, 2010

1st time to Pigeon Forge

It was our first time to Pigeon Forge and we were lucky to find a safe, clean, hotel near many attractions. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville
Jun 29, 2008

Decent hotel

The Best Western Pigeon Forge was a pretty standard hotel for the money. Travelling with 3 teens for a baseball tournament, the highlight, as you might guess, was the pool amenities (3 pools). The room was standard, location good and near restaurants and price ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several chains in the area that are kid-friendly...Pizza Hut, Texas Roadhouse to name a couple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girlmama
Business
Sylva, NC
Aug 11, 2009

Well located, clean, loved the pools

We enjoyed the pool, and they had a good continental breakfast. The rooms were clean. We could have used some extra pillows, but they had run out. The TV channels also didn't match the guide, but we made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good places to take the kids after shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reidsville, NC
Dec 28, 2009

Best Value

All though we were only staying over night,we were very impressed with the staff and the large size of the room. It was very clean and at check in the staff were so kind to change our room to non-smoking. We had two adjoining rooms and it was convient to just step through the door and not have to go out in the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill Resturant among other eateries are readily available and taste suitable for everyone in your group. Their staffs are helpful with the menue as well as information.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Apr 11, 2010

Would recommend

We were going to DollyWood so the hotel location was great. The kids had a great time in the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCEB
Business
Reading, OH
Aug 29, 2011

Weekend with the kids

I know that I checked in kinda late, but the night shift staff was so nice and friendly. They kindly explained to me when the pool opened and closed, and when the breakfast hours were since its been awhile since I stayed at this hotel. And since its been awhile, I was shocked to see that the decor had changed. And in a good was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your tickets for The Dixie Stamped the night before so that you can get the better sits. And plus you only have to walk across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper clan
Business
Rockholds, KY
Apr 11, 2010

Good value for the money

The rooms were spacious and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You really are close to everything. Just a short drive to alot of great attractions and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top