$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
View map of 3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband 11111111122222222
Business
Illinios
Aug 26, 2012

Vacation

this was agood hotel and the 3 pools were great like the whole thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband 11111111122222222
Business
Illinios
Sep 1, 2012

Vacation

it was ok not worth the price because of the view could of paid the same price in gatlinburg and had a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammoncheese321
Business
Limestone, Tennessee
Feb 18, 2013

Family's first overnight trip

We have new twin daughters and we wanted a quick, affordable trip with them. We arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious and very clean. The indoor pool area was very nice with giant windows looking out over the town. The breakfast in the morning was more than expected with a waffle maker, cereal, biscuits and gravy, coffee, etc...With our next trip to Pigeon Forge, we will definitely stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clayne2212
Business
Dunlap, TN
Apr 30, 2013

Great Hotel in Pigeon Forge!

We stayed in one of the rooms with direct access to the indoor pool. My kids love to play in the water, so this was a great location for us. The indoor pool has twin waterfalls on either side and it would lull you to sleep at night hearing them run. Was worried about people being loud in the pool keeping us awake at night, but the strict 10 P.M. pool closure meant that we were able to get the shut eye we paid for. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is literally right around the corner and the Dixie Stampede is right next door!

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhitTuck
Business
Kentucky
Jun 17, 2013

Affordable hotel with several amenities

This hotel offers clean rooms with nice amenities. There are also 2 outside pools and an inside that are all very nice. One even has a nice waterfalls and faces the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can go to the Tanger Outlets website and print off coupons for stupid stores before shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geogia
Jun 25, 2013

Great getaway

The hotel was okay for the money. It is located in a very good spot. The only thing negative I have to say is don't pay the extra for a mountain view room. You get about the same view from every area of the hotel. Our view consisted of the side of the Dixie Stampede. But other than the view it was okay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCEB
Business
Reading, OH
Jun 12, 2013

the beginning

great place to start your vacation and too get away even it just for a weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bissmac65
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 29, 2013

right in the center of things

The hotel was clean, centrally located and the staff was pleasant and courteous. They let us check in an hour early seeing that we had two tired small children who badly needed pool time. The free breakfast was not great, but hey, it was free if you want to deal with the hassle. We just went down the road and had pancakes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To avoid the parking lot effect of the main drag DO NOT wait until 11:00 to check out. It took us over an hour to go about 10 blocks!

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AirForce Mom 3
Business
Bristol Tennessee
Aug 19, 2013

Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. There were a lot of people staying at this hotel. We stepped out of the room one morning to find a man standing there smoking and drinking beer at 7am, and one night my daughter was on her way back to the room from the hot tub and saw a woman urinating on the ramp to the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack - absolutely wonderful!

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiGi32
Business
Texas
Dec 5, 2013

Pigeon Forge

If you just need a place to sleep and shower, its great. If you are looking for somewhere that lush and lots of things to do within the hotel, this is not the one for you. It worked great for us!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top