BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
good times

Staff was very nice and helpful. Even though we did not use the cleaning staff, they were very... See full review

  • rested couple
  • Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful Stay

It was a very nice room. Clean, beautiful, nice staff, close to everything. Loved it! Definitely... See full review

  • Breezy1317
  • Jul 21, 2014
Central Pigeon Forge hotel with indoor and outdoor heated pools
The Best Western Plaza Inn is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater. Guests can choose from a large variety of rooms -- including rooms with mountain views, seasonal fireplaces, a whirlpool bath and private balconies. Extras include free HBO, high-speed wireless Internet access and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. One heated indoor and two outdoor pools, plus three whirlpools, add appeal. A free continental breakfast is served in the cafe.
Highlights
  • Near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater
  • A variety of room choices include some with jetted tubs, balcony or kitchens
  • Free HBO, wireless Internet, continental breakfast
  • One heated indoor pool, two outdoor pools and three whirlpools at the Best Western Plaza Inn
Location
The Best Western Plaza Inn is near Dollywood in Pigeon Forge and many area restaurants and shops, including an outlet mall. The hotel is across from the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Nearby Gatlinburg has more entertainment options and access to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The local trolley stops in front of the hotel and makes the rounds at popular area tourist destinations.
Rooms
The Best Western Plaza Inn has a variety of rooms with either one king or two queen beds, including suites. Expect a small refrigerator, coffee maker and HBO no matter your choice of room. Select rooms have seasonal fireplaces, suites with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool bath, and extra-large rooms in the same building as the indoor pool.
Features
The free continental breakfast at Best Western Plaza Inn starts a day of exploring in Pigeon Forge off right. For recreation, guests have a choice of pools with two outdoor pools and one indoor heated pool. There are also three whirlpools.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
    Dollywood (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free high-speed Internet access

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,PARKWY,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITET,SOFSLP,JETTED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZI,JETTED,32FPTV,KITCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,JACUZI,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PRIBAL,MTNVW,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Hotel Map

35.7807 -83.5476
Area served
Cherokee,, Knoxville, Gatlinburg, Newport, Sevierville, Asheville,
Nearby airports
(TYS), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Dining

Continental Café
Continental Café, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew 1111
Tennessee
Oct 24, 2011

Not good for the price...and maybe even if it was free

- Fridge compressor was making a very loud noise everytime five minutes - The bottom part of the toilet was stained with old s... - Hot water would come and go while I was taking a shower (impossible to leave kids unattended during shower, as it would get very hot and/or very cold) - I was suppose to stay 3 nights and left after the 1st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Jul 7, 2009

There are better choices

Hotel staff was professional (NOT Courteous). Rooms were ordinary at best. We got there around 8PM, and had reserved a Non smoking King Bed. It was the last room that they had available. When we got to the room, it smelled like maid had just emptied out the entire can of air freshner in this room. It smelled so much that it was difficult to breath. Bathroom was conjusted and you can see mold and mildew along the entire edge of the bahtroom floor. Ceiling had dried brown water spots from leakage. Carpet in the room was staind all over. Mattress looks so old and it was on brink of tearing open in the middle. Bed smelled even worst than the room that it was impossible to sleep in it. Coffee maker wasn't cleaned from previous rental. Went to front desk and mentioned to be transferred to another non smoking king bed. She mentioned that she does not have any room available. However, if I was wiling to pay extra $10 a night, she can move us into a better non smoking king size bed by the indoor pool where they have better beds, and jacuzzi or view to indoor pool. I refuted by requesting that it's their fault on not providing what I had reserved and if she should be able to consider my offer. She did not agree. So, I requested to discuss this with manager, and manager said that he cannot do anything either, until the next day. I was disappointed to hear this from a manager and disregarded the all aspects of customer satisfactions. Continued to insist on paying extra $10 a night for a better room. I wasn't going to pay anything extra to fix the problem with facility. He then mentioned, that if I had checking earlier, he could have given a better non smoking king size bed on the second floor where rooms are much cleaner than the first floor. At this point it reminded me of a seinfeld episod of "you don't know what reservation means". I would never go back to this hotel again. For the price I paid for this room, I could I have booked one of the several hundred local hotels with much better facilities than this, which I found out later that night while we were driving around. Don't bother with this hotels. Review rating on this hotels on orbitz is overrated. Trust this from guy who owns and manages hotel himself. You would be wasting your trip by booking room at this plae.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for local hotel resorts for better price and facilities. And if you didn't believe my review, and ended up in this hotel, then atleast request the room on the second floor.

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PINEY FLATS, TN.
Apr 5, 2011

not bad, not good.

arrived on Friday, the room looked great. got up Saturday saw a few ants in the bathroom. left for the day came back Saturday night, still a few ants. Sunday morning got up and the bathroom and the small room outside of bathroom was crawling with ants all over the sink countertop and floor. Call the front desk and reported it. said they would send someone over right away to take care of the ants. It took us an hour to get ready and leave the room. I stopped by the desk to turn in the key card and tell the desk clerk no had shown up to take care of the ants. The DESK CLERK said she had told the maintenance people about the problem and then acted as if she could care less. She didn't I'm sorry about the ants or what can we do to make you want to come back to our motel. SO I ADVISE PEOPLE NOT TO USE THIS MOTEL....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MT family
Seneca, SC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

MT Family retreatat

My family stayed for 1 night and it was horrible. I requested a non smoking room and signed we would not smoke. The room smelled horrible. The smoke smell was so strong, I sprayed and turned air on high. The air did not work and there were people outside the room yelling all night. When we got home, I had to air out the suitcase and wash all clothes whether worn or not. I will definitely be back to the area but I will not pay to stay at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dear One
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 27, 2012

Motel in Lexington, TN was lousy and way overpriced.

they said the price for that night booked that night was only $87 and we were charged $144. Had a bad roon and toilet leaked and we were finally given another room. I think we ahould certainly have some monies back from you. Mrs. Alfred Backemeyer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heartbreaker chevy ford
dalton ga
Jan 1, 2013

vacation

My stay at the best western was at satisfactory at the most part although i will have to add that the room that i reserved was supposed to have a smoky mountain view from the balcony turns out was an extravagent view of the hotel parking lot. The other issue i encountered was an uninvited guest when i was lying down i noticed a massive cockroach crawling down the wall luckily i only had to kill one i did not see any other issues other than this. The staff was more thsn helpfull and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel exceeded expectation it was right on the strip and had a back way in to the hotel u could take to avoid the extremely congested trafic on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Jan 20, 2010

still not sure how I feel about this one

I am very saddened by the breakfast. It was advertised as "hot breakfast", turns out that was only if you toasted your bread!!! Also there were 2 busloads of teenagers staying at hotel for church group or something, and the hotel staff refused to keep pool open past 10pm for adults to use!! Part of reason we stayed there was to enjoy the pool and didn't gewt to use it AT ALL. SAD, SAD, SAD. I will not be staying again. I will tell friends only due to it being inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is awesome

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annual Pigeon Forge Guest
Richmond, VA
Dec 31, 2009

Great room, but beds not so much

Room was great, clean, nice view, easy to get into, etc. After walking in, we said we'd book for next year, but after the next morning, the beds were not in line with the quality of the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 10, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly!

We were withing walking distance of the Dixie Stampede dinner place which was worth the money, room was older, bathroom was bad, mold and the vent in the bathroom had not been cleaned in years... yuck. free breakfast was a nice room, wish I could say the same for the food. We normally do not stay in Best Westerns and now I know why....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede was great and was well worth the money. We did not have any kids with us, but did enjoy watching the family that sat with us... the kids were great!

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strudel2
Greer, SC
Jan 7, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

We stayed one night at this hotel during a visit to Dollywood. Our check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable, although not luxurious. The hot breakfast was delicious and even though the hotel was full, we were able to get plenty to eat. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Calhoun's

Back to menu Return to top