$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
View map of 3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann love vacations
Business
Wheeling,WV
Jun 15, 2010

Best Western Plaza Inn

We enjoyed Dollywood,the trolley, the outlet malls and the dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klind1970
Business
Watkinsville, GA
Jun 11, 2010

Great location, Great price,

This was our first experience at this Best Western. The hotel itself was great. The rooms were clean and suitable for our party of 7. The front desk staff was not very friendly and didn't seem to want to help with simple questions. The only real problem we had with our stay was the other patrons. People were pulling there chairs outside and smoking and drinking in front of the rooms. This seemed to be a common thing for most of the hotel. Just said to me that you can do "whatever" at this hotel... Was very surprised with all the good comments that this location had received in the past. I would stay there again, but i am sure this will turn other people off...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a stop at the welcome centers when you get to Pigeon Forge for coupons... There are many good ones...

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 8, 2010

1st time to Pigeon Forge

It was our first time to Pigeon Forge and we were lucky to find a safe, clean, hotel near many attractions. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Apr 11, 2010

Would recommend

We were going to DollyWood so the hotel location was great. The kids had a great time in the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper clan
Business
Rockholds, KY
Apr 11, 2010

Good value for the money

The rooms were spacious and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You really are close to everything. Just a short drive to alot of great attractions and shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chill4428
Business
Tullahoma, TN
Jan 29, 2010

Great, clean place to stay

We have stayed here before. The indoor pool area is really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jan 20, 2010

still not sure how I feel about this one

I am very saddened by the breakfast. It was advertised as "hot breakfast", turns out that was only if you toasted your bread!!! Also there were 2 busloads of teenagers staying at hotel for church group or something, and the hotel staff refused to keep pool open past 10pm for adults to use!! Part of reason we stayed there was to enjoy the pool and didn't gewt to use it AT ALL. SAD, SAD, SAD. I will not be staying again. I will tell friends only due to it being inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is awesome

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg
Jan 1, 2010

2 Day Getaway

We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was a convenient location. We were close to all the dining and shopping you could imagine. The room was nice enough. There was a little mold in the bathroom around the tiles, otherwise, it was spotless. The continental breakfast was convenient as well. Did not have time to check out the pool...Spent our full day in Dollywood, which was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annual Pigeon Forge Guest
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 31, 2009

Great room, but beds not so much

Room was great, clean, nice view, easy to get into, etc. After walking in, we said we'd book for next year, but after the next morning, the beds were not in line with the quality of the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reidsville, NC
Dec 28, 2009

Best Value

All though we were only staying over night,we were very impressed with the staff and the large size of the room. It was very clean and at check in the staff were so kind to change our room to non-smoking. We had two adjoining rooms and it was convient to just step through the door and not have to go out in the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill Resturant among other eateries are readily available and taste suitable for everyone in your group. Their staffs are helpful with the menue as well as information.

Back to menu Return to top