$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
My Review

Stayed on 3rd floor back side of hotel. Nice and quiet. Room had a balcony to sit and view... See full review

  • Xavier J.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Nice Hotel

Just a GREAT Hotel and had a great time Thank You Rich See full review

  • Ironfish
  • Sep 11, 2014
Central Pigeon Forge hotel with indoor and outdoor heated pools
The Best Western Plaza Inn is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater. Guests can choose from a large variety of rooms -- including rooms with mountain views, seasonal fireplaces, a whirlpool bath and private balconies. Extras include free HBO, high-speed wireless Internet access and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. One heated indoor and two outdoor pools, plus three whirlpools, add appeal. A free continental breakfast is served in the cafe.
Highlights
  • Near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater
  • A variety of room choices include some with jetted tubs, balcony or kitchens
  • Free HBO, wireless Internet, continental breakfast
  • One heated indoor pool, two outdoor pools and three whirlpools at the Best Western Plaza Inn
Location
The Best Western Plaza Inn is near Dollywood in Pigeon Forge and many area restaurants and shops, including an outlet mall. The hotel is across from the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Nearby Gatlinburg has more entertainment options and access to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The local trolley stops in front of the hotel and makes the rounds at popular area tourist destinations.
Rooms
The Best Western Plaza Inn has a variety of rooms with either one king or two queen beds, including suites. Expect a small refrigerator, coffee maker and HBO no matter your choice of room. Select rooms have seasonal fireplaces, suites with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool bath, and extra-large rooms in the same building as the indoor pool.
Features
The free continental breakfast at Best Western Plaza Inn starts a day of exploring in Pigeon Forge off right. For recreation, guests have a choice of pools with two outdoor pools and one indoor heated pool. There are also three whirlpools.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
    Dollywood (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,PARKWY,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITET,SOFSLP,JETTED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZI,JETTED,32FPTV,KITCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,JACUZI,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PRIBAL,MTNVW,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Dining

Continental Café
Continental Café, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 1, 2010

Best Western Plaza Inn

Had 3 very explicit girl magazines under mattress on the edge. Found them when tucking in sheet. Fingerprints on mirror. Advised front desk of girlie magazines and asked they remove. They removed 2 and left 1. Called again to have that one removed. Fingerprints were still on mirror when we left 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to Dixie Stampede

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 17, 2010

A tourist stop-over

This hotel worked out very well with our travel plans. Continental breakfast was very good. Hotel was full during the 4th holiday season but you couldn't hear any of it. The multiple pools were busy all day long. Great location for this area. Not far from anything - shopping, Dollywood, shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann love vacations
Business
Wheeling,WV
Jun 15, 2010

Best Western Plaza Inn

We enjoyed Dollywood,the trolley, the outlet malls and the dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klind1970
Business
Watkinsville, GA
Jun 11, 2010

Great location, Great price,

This was our first experience at this Best Western. The hotel itself was great. The rooms were clean and suitable for our party of 7. The front desk staff was not very friendly and didn't seem to want to help with simple questions. The only real problem we had with our stay was the other patrons. People were pulling there chairs outside and smoking and drinking in front of the rooms. This seemed to be a common thing for most of the hotel. Just said to me that you can do "whatever" at this hotel... Was very surprised with all the good comments that this location had received in the past. I would stay there again, but i am sure this will turn other people off...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a stop at the welcome centers when you get to Pigeon Forge for coupons... There are many good ones...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 8, 2010

1st time to Pigeon Forge

It was our first time to Pigeon Forge and we were lucky to find a safe, clean, hotel near many attractions. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Apr 11, 2010

Would recommend

We were going to DollyWood so the hotel location was great. The kids had a great time in the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper clan
Business
Rockholds, KY
Apr 11, 2010

Good value for the money

The rooms were spacious and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You really are close to everything. Just a short drive to alot of great attractions and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chill4428
Business
Tullahoma, TN
Jan 29, 2010

Great, clean place to stay

We have stayed here before. The indoor pool area is really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jan 20, 2010

still not sure how I feel about this one

I am very saddened by the breakfast. It was advertised as "hot breakfast", turns out that was only if you toasted your bread!!! Also there were 2 busloads of teenagers staying at hotel for church group or something, and the hotel staff refused to keep pool open past 10pm for adults to use!! Part of reason we stayed there was to enjoy the pool and didn't gewt to use it AT ALL. SAD, SAD, SAD. I will not be staying again. I will tell friends only due to it being inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg
Jan 1, 2010

2 Day Getaway

We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was a convenient location. We were close to all the dining and shopping you could imagine. The room was nice enough. There was a little mold in the bathroom around the tiles, otherwise, it was spotless. The continental breakfast was convenient as well. Did not have time to check out the pool...Spent our full day in Dollywood, which was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top