$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
View map of 3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chatt.,tn.
Jul 11, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

ok,good for dollywood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 7, 2011

Great Trip

We enjoyed the hotel it was nice.. but we where kinda shocked that the hotel had a much nicer part to it. We kinda felt like we were put in the third class department or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
None Used
Business
Maryville, TN
Jul 4, 2011

Best Western Plaza Inn

My wife and I were genuinely impressed with this hotel. We have used Best Western facilities in the past, but none in memory recent compares with the cleanliness of this one, or with the courtesy of the staff who assisted us and made our stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much of it is across the street. For your own safety, use the cross-walks at traffic lights only. Drivers in this heavily congested tourist area are not patient people.

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 1, 2011

Things You Need to Know

No TV Directory, No Ice Bag, No Laundry Bag, and No Kleenex. Other than that? Great for families (2 pools- one indoor, one outdoor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good places close

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, TN
Jun 21, 2011

Basic yet just enough

The room was an upgraded basic room. It was clean, had a mini fridge & microwave & room to move around. The breakfast was okay. Fruit other than canned peaches would have been nice, maybe some type of meat, as well. Overall, the room was what I expected. Too bad they can't convert the hotel to having inside doors/hallways for more privacy/protection/noise control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to Dollywood!

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kingsport tn
May 5, 2011

great location great price great stay

From check out to check in this hotel was great for a last min booking and stay everyones was so nice and helpful have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the main parkway

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welch,WV
Apr 29, 2011

Great for Family

Hotel was GREAT..we enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools as well as the hottubs..even had some hot breakfast while there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different places to eat..just be careful crossing the street :)

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garner, NC
Apr 26, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

My husband and I brought our grandson for a spring break to Pigeon Forge. The hotel was in great location, very close to Dollywood and other attractions and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the exception of one member, that is why the rating is 4. The room was nice and big, very clean and comfortable. Our grandson enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was included in the price, but could have been lot better, there were not a lot of choices. But all in all, great hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
parkersburg, w.va
Apr 25, 2011

Very nice

toured the town, went to the Dixie Stampede, could not have ask for a better location. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sugarach
Business
columbiana, ohio
Apr 19, 2011

family travels 2011

It was so nice to find a hotel with a pool for the kids to play after driving for so long. The hotel was clean and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

can take maybe five minutes to find anything from entertainment to dining!

Back to menu Return to top