$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Nice Hotel

Just a GREAT Hotel and had a great time Thank You Rich See full review

  • Ironfish
  • Sep 11, 2014
good times

Staff was very nice and helpful. Even though we did not use the cleaning staff, they were very... See full review

  • rested couple
  • Aug 17, 2014
Central Pigeon Forge hotel with indoor and outdoor heated pools
The Best Western Plaza Inn is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater. Guests can choose from a large variety of rooms -- including rooms with mountain views, seasonal fireplaces, a whirlpool bath and private balconies. Extras include free HBO, high-speed wireless Internet access and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. One heated indoor and two outdoor pools, plus three whirlpools, add appeal. A free continental breakfast is served in the cafe.
Highlights
  • Near Dollywood and its Dixie Stampede dinner theater
  • A variety of room choices include some with jetted tubs, balcony or kitchens
  • Free HBO, wireless Internet, continental breakfast
  • One heated indoor pool, two outdoor pools and three whirlpools at the Best Western Plaza Inn
Location
The Best Western Plaza Inn is near Dollywood in Pigeon Forge and many area restaurants and shops, including an outlet mall. The hotel is across from the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Nearby Gatlinburg has more entertainment options and access to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The local trolley stops in front of the hotel and makes the rounds at popular area tourist destinations.
Rooms
The Best Western Plaza Inn has a variety of rooms with either one king or two queen beds, including suites. Expect a small refrigerator, coffee maker and HBO no matter your choice of room. Select rooms have seasonal fireplaces, suites with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool bath, and extra-large rooms in the same building as the indoor pool.
Features
The free continental breakfast at Best Western Plaza Inn starts a day of exploring in Pigeon Forge off right. For recreation, guests have a choice of pools with two outdoor pools and one indoor heated pool. There are also three whirlpools.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
    Dollywood (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.1 mi/9.7 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.7807 -83.5476
Area served
Newport, Sevierville, Asheville,, Cherokee,, Knoxville, Gatlinburg
Nearby airports
(TYS), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,PARKWY,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITET,SOFSLP,JETTED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZI,JETTED,32FPTV,KITCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,JACUZI,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PRIBAL,MTNVW,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Dining

Continental Café
Continental Café, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired from Hiking
Business
Florence, SC
Apr 8, 2013

Alright stay

The location is great. I recommend staying in pigeon forge than gatlinburg. The breakfast was okay. The room is too small for so many people. It took forever to get breakfast. The eggs were cold.and the waffel was in a shape of a bear. The cleaning staff was not very friendly. The front desk staff was nice. The bed made too much noise. The parking was horrible. I went tot he front desk and told them about the TV reception and nothing was done about it. I will try not to stay here next time. The pricing could have been better. The shower had great water pressure but you can hear the room above taking a shower too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot to do in Pigeon Forge and Galtinburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sprint Break
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Apr 3, 2013

Was a nice big room

The pool closed to early and the water was green and was very cold inside pool and the hot tub was very hot. There were no extra towels for the pool area. The breakfast area was packed with no room to sit and the line at 9:00 a.m. was so long that couldn't get anything to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priscilla 1112223
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 3, 2013

Fireplace didn't work

we got to the hotel to check in and I presented a Best Western gift card. the front desk person told me that my hotel had already been paid for through a travel site and I could not apply it to my stay. I asked why the Best Western website said to present the gift card upon checking in to receive the gift card value and she didn't have an answer. That is the only reason I picked Best Western is because someone gave me a gift card for it, otherwise I would have picked a cheaper hotel since we frequently visit Pigeon Forge. Also our fireplace didn't work and that was one of the perks to the room we picked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m e a g
Business
pigeon forge
Mar 14, 2013

wonderful!!!!

This is the first vacation I have had in four years. It was so wonderful. It was so clean and the workers at the front desk were so friendly. I loved it here and when I come back, I will only stay here. Wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammoncheese321
Business
Limestone, Tennessee
Feb 18, 2013

Family's first overnight trip

We have new twin daughters and we wanted a quick, affordable trip with them. We arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious and very clean. The indoor pool area was very nice with giant windows looking out over the town. The breakfast in the morning was more than expected with a waffle maker, cereal, biscuits and gravy, coffee, etc...With our next trip to Pigeon Forge, we will definitely stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heartbreaker chevy ford
Business
dalton ga
Jan 1, 2013

vacation

My stay at the best western was at satisfactory at the most part although i will have to add that the room that i reserved was supposed to have a smoky mountain view from the balcony turns out was an extravagent view of the hotel parking lot. The other issue i encountered was an uninvited guest when i was lying down i noticed a massive cockroach crawling down the wall luckily i only had to kill one i did not see any other issues other than this. The staff was more thsn helpfull and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel exceeded expectation it was right on the strip and had a back way in to the hotel u could take to avoid the extremely congested trafic on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelgirl9
Business
VA
Nov 26, 2012

Ok motel

Good location on the main strip- room was clean. bed was not super comfortable. It's what I call a motel rather than a hotel (rooms are all on the outside#. So there is an indoor pool, but you have to walk outside to get to/from it- which was too cold to do while we were there! we had no view of anything other than the parking lot. Was pricey compared to the other hotel ads #$29 a night! etc#. It was quiet though. Also we rented two king bed rooms- one bad a jacuzzi tub #although not as fancy as the pictures) and one did not. I'm not sure about that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to the Dixie Stampede - very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dear One
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 27, 2012

Motel in Lexington, TN was lousy and way overpriced.

they said the price for that night booked that night was only $87 and we were charged $144. Had a bad roon and toilet leaked and we were finally given another room. I think we ahould certainly have some monies back from you. Mrs. Alfred Backemeyer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband 11111111122222222
Business
Illinios
Sep 1, 2012

Vacation

it was ok not worth the price because of the view could of paid the same price in gatlinburg and had a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband 11111111122222222
Business
Illinios
Aug 26, 2012

Vacation

this was agood hotel and the 3 pools were great like the whole thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top