$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Nice Hotel

Just a GREAT Hotel and had a great time Thank You Rich See full review

  • Ironfish
  • Sep 11, 2014
good times

Staff was very nice and helpful. Even though we did not use the cleaning staff, they were very... See full review

  • rested couple
  • Aug 17, 2014
Pigeon Forge is well-known for being in the midst of the best of Tennessee, from the famous Dixie Stampede to the beauty of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our Pigeon Forge hotel is just a short drive from a number of attractions, like Dollywood for a day of adrenaline-packed excitement. One of the most famous National Parks in the country is in the neighborhood, if hiking and photography are more your speed. From relaxation to adventure, theres something to be had for everyone here. Were just ten miles from the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and a short two mile drive from Dollywood. Location is everything, especially when youre on vacation. Were within walking distance to the Dixie Stampede, so if youre visiting for this special event you wont have to deal with parking. Our property has three pools on the premises, two outdoor and one indoor. No matter what time of year you stay at our Pigeon Forge hotel, you can take advantage of a peaceful afternoon poolside. Its also a big reason many families choose to stay with us. From Winter Fest to Mountain Fest, there isnt any shortage of events happening year round. The Patriot Festival draws a crowd to our Pigeon Forge hotel. Of course, the famous local car shows are also popular. Both the Spring and Fall Rod Run is family-friendly fun, and is a great way to pass the afternoon. After a day of exploration, you deserve to relax in a spacious room. We offer family rooms, Jacuzzi® rooms, whirlpool suites and mountain view rooms to suit every taste. Guests at our Pigeon Forge hotel are also treated to free breakfast, which includes eggs, pastries, yogurts and cereals. A mug of 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juice is the perfect start to your day. Book your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, where the beauty of Tennessee is right outside your doorstep!

Hotel Map

35.7807 -83.5476
Area served
Cherokee,, Knoxville, Gatlinburg, Newport, Sevierville, Asheville,
Nearby airports
(TYS), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,PARKWY,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITET,SOFSLP,JETTED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,TWNHSE,JETTED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZI,JETTED,32FPTV,KITCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,JACUZI,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PRIBAL,MTNVW,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INDPOL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVVW,PRIBAL,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED,32FPTV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Dining

Continental Café
Continental Café, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meadowview, VA
Jun 4, 2009

Fun Trip!

We had a great trip! Lots to do for the kids and good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lebanon, TN
May 12, 2009

Great place for the price.

The hotel was clean and quiet. The location was next to all the attractions and the breakfast food was fresh. Next time I'm in the area, I will look at staying at the hotel if the price is right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 21, 2008

Very average with very high traffic that shows wear and tear.

This is a very average property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Piedmont, AL
Aug 6, 2008

great location

This hotel was very comfortable. The room big enough for a king size bed, plus a table and two chairs, small refrigerator, tv. The bathroom was seperate from the vanity area. You could walk to a lot of locations in Pigeon Forge. A lot of entertainment to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the attractions was within walking distance. There is a lot of traffic up there, so it is better to walk if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville
Jun 29, 2008

Decent hotel

The Best Western Pigeon Forge was a pretty standard hotel for the money. Travelling with 3 teens for a baseball tournament, the highlight, as you might guess, was the pool amenities (3 pools). The room was standard, location good and near restaurants and price ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several chains in the area that are kid-friendly...Pizza Hut, Texas Roadhouse to name a couple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 21, 2008

the best western was a good place to stay

the best western was a good place to stay . the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and ready to help. i would recomend this hotel to a friend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 11, 2007

very friendly

BEST WESTERN WAS VERY COMFORTABLE,THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND THE SPACE WAS GREAT . WE LIKE THE PARKING AREA. THE FACT WE DIDNT HAVE TO GO UP STAIRES TO TAKE OUR BAGS . WE COULD JUST PULL RIGHT TO OUR DOOR WE LOVED IT.CLOSE TO ALL THE SHOPES WAS GREAT .CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WAS BETTER.WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY AT THE SAME HOTEL NEXT YEAR. THIS WAS A GOOD HOTEL FOR OUR ANNERVERSERY.THE HOTEL WE STAYED IN WHEN WE GOT MARRIED IN GATLINBURG WAS NOT AS GOOD AS THIS ONE.WHEN YOU CHECKED IN AND OUT, WAS GREAT EVERY THING WAS SET UP. THE CONT,BREAKFAST WAS LIKE A RESTRANT.NEVER HAD SO MUCH FOOD IN A HOTEL CONT BREAKFAST BEFORE. ME AND MY HUSBAND HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND SHONEYS.GREAT PLACE TO EAT AND SHOPE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Nov 29, 2007

Excellent value

The Best Western Plaza Inn was a very good value for the money. The double bed room was very spacious and the room was clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again for the value and the location in Pigeon Forge, TN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede is close by. Gatlinburg was very close to this location as well, because it sits near the end of the strip before you leave Pigeon Forge and drive into Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2007

My review of Best Western Plaza Inn

We have travelled to Pigeon Forge every September for the past 5 years, and have stayed in various motels...this had to be the best one that we have stayed in. We especially liked the self-serve breakfast area and selection of quick foods. Although the outdoor pool wasn't really heated the indoor pool and hottub were a nice alternative. We like to stay in this area of the strip because it is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, the grocery store,entertainment, and bus stops that transport you to Gatlinburg or Dollywood. For anyone who is an old car enthusiast, they have many car show weekends in Septeber as well. If you are a motorcyclist, riding through the mountains is unbelievable. We have already decided to book this same motel next year at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is quite a variety of restaurants to choose from...from fast food (Pizza Hut, Subway), to Buffets (Golden Corral); from all-you-can-eat catfish, to bar-b-que ribs, to steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Hotel

I have stayed in Pigeon Forge many times, but this was my first stay at the Best Western Plaza Inn. I have absolutely no complaints. Everything was great. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search