$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

3 stars
View map of 3755 Parkway, P O Box 626, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chill4428
Business
Tullahoma, TN
Jan 29, 2010

Great, clean place to stay

We have stayed here before. The indoor pool area is really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jan 20, 2010

still not sure how I feel about this one

I am very saddened by the breakfast. It was advertised as "hot breakfast", turns out that was only if you toasted your bread!!! Also there were 2 busloads of teenagers staying at hotel for church group or something, and the hotel staff refused to keep pool open past 10pm for adults to use!! Part of reason we stayed there was to enjoy the pool and didn't gewt to use it AT ALL. SAD, SAD, SAD. I will not be staying again. I will tell friends only due to it being inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg
Jan 1, 2010

2 Day Getaway

We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was a convenient location. We were close to all the dining and shopping you could imagine. The room was nice enough. There was a little mold in the bathroom around the tiles, otherwise, it was spotless. The continental breakfast was convenient as well. Did not have time to check out the pool...Spent our full day in Dollywood, which was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annual Pigeon Forge Guest
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 31, 2009

Great room, but beds not so much

Room was great, clean, nice view, easy to get into, etc. After walking in, we said we'd book for next year, but after the next morning, the beds were not in line with the quality of the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reidsville, NC
Dec 28, 2009

Best Value

All though we were only staying over night,we were very impressed with the staff and the large size of the room. It was very clean and at check in the staff were so kind to change our room to non-smoking. We had two adjoining rooms and it was convient to just step through the door and not have to go out in the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill Resturant among other eateries are readily available and taste suitable for everyone in your group. Their staffs are helpful with the menue as well as information.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSM fanatic
Business
North GA
Dec 10, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!!!

Great location with easy access to the strip. Very clean rooms and a very friendly staff. The only problem we had was one of our room keys wouldnt work. A quick reprogram did the trick. I'll be making more reservations for another trip soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cullman, Alabam
Oct 30, 2009

Great Value Comfy Room

Desk Manager was ready for us even though we checked-in 2 hours early. Room was what we requested and very convenient to loading and unloading our vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places within a block or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green, Ky.
Oct 22, 2009

good place to stay

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is a short walk and very entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Overall good!

Location great for Smokies, Dixie Stampede and trip into N. Carolina. Car show was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaFayette, GA
Aug 24, 2009

Overnight trip to Pigeon Forge

It was a good hotel. I enjoyed being there in the room. We took the kids to the pool and to eat breakfast before we left. Everyone enjoyed their stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top