$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Great location & Value

Really loved the location in the heart of Pigeon Forge with lots of attractions and Restaurants... See full review

  • Spankys Pony Corral
  • Apr 17, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 75
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raleigh NC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 3, 2014

The worst stay I have ever had

There are several issues with this hotel. Bathrooms don't completely close shut (forget locking it). The walls are very thin. All the amenities are not available in the room and have to ask if you need it (the iron, ironing board, hair dryer and even the bath tissue holder was brought to us from another room, etc). And all this for twice the price of other hotels around that place??!! I will never go back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul The Travel guy
Business
Meridian Ms
Oct 13, 2014

Old and smelly

First room was awful. Smelled like urine and smoke. Second rom smelled better. The bed in the room kept falling off the blocks they had it on. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tmanracefan
Business
Charleston Wv
Oct 13, 2014

Don't be fooled

This is not a two star place to stay!!!!!!! The shower was horrible!!!! You either had scalding hot or ice cold water. There was a awful sound like the pipes were going to come through the wall when you turned on the water. The bed was lumpy at best and we were left with a aching back each morning. The pool had missing tiles all over and the hot tub was broken and did not look like it had been used for some time. the room was very small no room to walk between the bed and the wall. Will def never stay there again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling clan 987654321
Business
Pigeon Forge
Mar 31, 2014

Basic cheap Motel

Nice and clean rooms. Nice pool although it was to cold to use. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama not happy
Business
georgia
Dec 2, 2013

DIRTY water, Nasty Floors, Unfriendly Staff

The Room was Dirty items from people left before us. Bathtub dirty, When water ran out of sink and tub it was full of medal flakes, We were afraid to us it to drink or brush or teeth. The Emergency signs outside was hanging down and not working, They didn't have any food for breakfast no plates, spoons or forks. The computor's didn't work right. We got there paid our money and then later that day they said we owed them 2.00 more for Registeration fee. The next day they called room again and said we owed 30.00 more cause of our dog. We told you all upfront about the dog. We don't mind paying if we owe, but we don't like suprise's, we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out motel on line and read comments of other guest before considering staying there,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamSaw
Business
Swords Creek, VA
Oct 14, 2013

Very Disappointing

Check-in was to be at 3:00--when we arrived at 4:20 the room and not been cleaned. Had to wait 30 minutes longer. Room was in poor condition--carpet nasty and odor bad--would not have stayed except there were no other vacancies in the area. Will not book here again regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom J P
Business
Rural Hall, NC
Oct 30, 2012

good getaway

hotel was obviously older but our room was nice. our stay would have been better if it hadn't rained the entire time. we enjoyed the restaurants and the attractions that we were able to see. we plan to come back to take in more attractions. our stay was short but enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father with daugher
Business
Tennessee
Jul 30, 2012

You get what you pay for

not too good, old, facility that had not really been maintained very well. Price was low , but the door did not seal and that was not GOOD when you tried to lock, security lock turn was not there ! Pool was not very clean nor maintained very well when we arrived at night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Britt
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Ok, a little subpar...

service was good, the original room had a bad air conditioner, and only half the tvs in the hotel had hbo as they were supposed to. jacuzzi did not work and pool not heated...Second room was great. Rooms were clean. All in all worth the money paid, but definetly no extras, and the race track next door makes sleeping difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Daddy's Pizzeria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okmulgee, ok
Jul 21, 2011

our room

Room wete tiny. My 19 year old forget the room number and he thought it was the room next to us so hey put card in door and it opened it but it wasny our room it was Luke 11:00pm he about gave this lady a heart attack. The front desk last called me about midnight saying the lady was going to call the police. It wasn't our fault the card opened her door, they were't to concerned. I was worried someone could get into our room the whole time we ere in vacation.Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top