Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
View map of 2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Great location & Value

Really loved the location in the heart of Pigeon Forge with lots of attractions and Restaurants... See full review

  • Spankys Pony Corral
  • Apr 17, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarolSue
Business
Sparta, TN
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend get-a-way

The dead bolt on the door was broken, no remote in the room for TV. Tub drain was taken apart as if there was a problem and the faucet was dripping and holes in the tile. Was a smoke free room but sink had cigarette burns all over. First standard motel room ever that had a huge refrigerator sitting in it. No ice machines that worked except on the 4th floor. Juice at breakfast was room temperature. Staff seemed unconcerned....Worst $80 room I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ruff days in room
Business
Lucedale, MS 39452, USA
Oct 17, 2011

not a good stay

This place could use some TLC the door jams had a crack around it which let the light from outside shine in and no tellings what else come in. The first roome had no lock on the door and the TV didn"t work. This is not a place that I would recommend for someone to stay in. The staff on the other hand was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father with daugher
Business
Tennessee
Jul 30, 2012

You get what you pay for

not too good, old, facility that had not really been maintained very well. Price was low , but the door did not seal and that was not GOOD when you tried to lock, security lock turn was not there ! Pool was not very clean nor maintained very well when we arrived at night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamSaw
Business
Swords Creek, VA
Oct 14, 2013

Very Disappointing

Check-in was to be at 3:00--when we arrived at 4:20 the room and not been cleaned. Had to wait 30 minutes longer. Room was in poor condition--carpet nasty and odor bad--would not have stayed except there were no other vacancies in the area. Will not book here again regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klfds
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Doesn't even deserve a star rating

When we arrived, the guy at the front desk said i had a 3.97 surcharge or processing fee of some sort left on my account even though i paid everything upfront. When I handed him $4.00 cash after being very confused as to why, he told me he didn't have change. seriously? So then he gives us the room key which is located on the first floor. When we enter the room, it's like a punch in the face with the horrible smell like someone had been smoking in there and covered it up with a ton of air freshner. Huge spider in the bathtub, toliet didnt flush, and a huge cobweb hanging from the ceiling. So we told the guy at the front we weren't staying there for all those reasons and he kept repeating himself saying "well all of our rooms are non smoking." Excuse me? It was probably him going in smoking since he had a giant pack of cigs in his front pocket for all to see. Gross! So he switched our rooms to the top floor. It smelt better, but not great. Everything was fine there except the remote didn't work-easy fix. I have pills that need to be taken at night-not one drink machine in the entire place worked. So I had to get ice from the vending machine and wait for a swallow to melt so I could take my meds. The next morning I took a FREEZING cold shower-switching the knob back and forth because sometimes pipes are backwards. Never got close to warm. My husband and i went to the front desk again. Complained of everything again and the lady at the desk wrote everything down. She was nice/helpful and was somehow the only one to calm me down and immediatly the mantinance guy was in our room. He "fixed" the problem. We felt the water and it was luke-warm-but acceptable. He left, my husband went to take a shower. Back to the cold water. In the shower and the sink! No hot OR warm water anywhere!!! THEN, the water stopped working all together! BUT NOT BEFORE IT TURNED BROWN. BROWN WATER. We packed our stuff, went downstairs and demanded a refund. The asian lady was insulted that we were asking for a refund, and got an attitude with us. She said the brown water was from a leak that "was an emergency." We explained that wasn't our problem and we want our money back. Refund was issued. DO NOT STAY HERE. We ended up at another hotel and we actually had to stay in a smoking room one night and non smoking the next. The smoking room at the new hotel smelled better than the "non smoking" room at the other hotel.. You'd be better off sleeping in the middle of the road than staying at this roach motel. Disgusting. I would recommend this place to someone I hated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama not happy
Business
georgia
Dec 2, 2013

DIRTY water, Nasty Floors, Unfriendly Staff

The Room was Dirty items from people left before us. Bathtub dirty, When water ran out of sink and tub it was full of medal flakes, We were afraid to us it to drink or brush or teeth. The Emergency signs outside was hanging down and not working, They didn't have any food for breakfast no plates, spoons or forks. The computor's didn't work right. We got there paid our money and then later that day they said we owed them 2.00 more for Registeration fee. The next day they called room again and said we owed 30.00 more cause of our dog. We told you all upfront about the dog. We don't mind paying if we owe, but we don't like suprise's, we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out motel on line and read comments of other guest before considering staying there,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slapnasty
Business
south carolina
Dec 27, 2013

Trash Dump

I refused to stay at this hotel, Trash every where ,Room was dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke, wanted to charge me 30.00 for a pet fee. . Have requested a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Never stay at the Americana Hotel in Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling MLW
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2014

Never again...

This hotel needs to be inspected, and perhaps shut down. It was my worst hotel experience ever. The carpet was very dirty around the edges of furniture. There was about an inch gap under the room door with daylight flooding in. The toilet was stained. Some lights did not work. The grounds were very sad and neglected. The office and reception area was depressing. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Silverfanatic
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Jan 3, 2011

Awful

I walked into the hotel and told the manager I needed to check in. Her response was that she thought I had already checked in. We stayed two nights. The hotel was noisy as it is next to a go cart race track. Only 3 tables to eat continental breakfast at. Remodeling means there is wet paint, no ice machine and no vending. When entering room, cupcake sprinkles were on an ottoman. They were not cleaned off the ottoman by housekeeping the entire trip. Fresh sheets were not put on the bed as potato chip crumbs were found in the bed. Housekeeping did not clean our room until 9:45 pm on New Year's Eve. The advertised hot tub was green and disgusting. Never again will I stay here and I hope you don't waste your time either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to obtain coupon books from local hotels, stores and restaurants. There are valuable coupons for outlet malls, dining and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2010

Poor Conditions

We arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday evening and were advised we had been placed at the rear of the hotel on the fourth floor. Everyone in our group was over the age of 55 and we were not advised that the hotel offered an elevator. We asked about something on the first or even second floor but were advised the hotel was full and we could not be moved. When my husband and I entered our room, there was a musty, unclean smell and our door would not lock from the inside. The deadbolt hit the strike plate and could not be engaged and there was no chain or other lock of any kind. The television was exceptionally small and there was no remote. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was incredibly loud and one switch worked both the lights inside the bath as well as the lights over the sink outside the bath. In order to see to use the restroom in the middle of the night, you had to turn on the light in the bedroom which disturbed other sleepers. I guess we should count ourselves lucky in some respect as another couple traveling with us didn't have an exhaust fan at all. They simply had a huge hole in the wall with exposed electrical wires hanging in the hole. When we woke in the morning we discovered we had no towels. We called down to the front desk but was informed we would have to come down and get them ourselves. Every day when we left to see the sights upon return our friends would be locked out of their room and our last day there the lady working the front desk was bragging that she had three full pages of complaints from other patrons. And just for the record, over half of the hotel was empty the entire time we were there including most of the first floor rooms. Never again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top