$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
116 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Hotel Map

35.797 -83.5663
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport.
Area description
This property is centrally located just feet off the main strip in downtown Pigeon Forge close to all the excitement of Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Outlet, Red Roof Mall, the arcades, go cart tracks, putt-putt golf, and the theatre shows. Like Miracle, Black Bear Jamboree, or Country Tonight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
upper east Tennessee
May 11, 2010

Great weekend

This was our anniversary weekend and it turned out wonderful. When we first got to our room, we found that the cable wasn't working. We told the night manager and he was more than accomodating. He moved us into a new room quickly and efficiently. The hotel was in an exceptional part of town and we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cirque de Chine is more than well worth the price of admission.

Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
May 31, 2010

good

Good staff, location. Go kart track on one side makes it noisy on that side. Though it did not bother us with the door closed. The other side was very quiet. Very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slugger88
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 11, 2010

Nice Location- great hotel and staff!

we had a wonderful trip- staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slugger88
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 11, 2010

Nice Location- great hotel and staff!

we had a wonderful trip- staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paintsville, KY
Jul 2, 2011

Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool was very cold but the hot tub felt amazing after running around all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fuddruckers.

Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearceinator
Roanoke, va
Jun 19, 2010

Aniversary getaway

The hotel was close to where we where going , comfortable and clean. Our only issue was the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood

Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntingdon, TN
Jul 30, 2010

Great Hotel!

We spent five nights at this hotel, and enjoyed it very much. We stayed at the front of the hotel, which is right on the strip, so it was pretty noisy. My only other complaint is that their continental breakfast limited in variety. Everything else was great! The pool was nice. The room was clean. The beds were super soft! It's a wonderful location - withing walking distance to shopping and attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearceinator
Roanoke, va
Jun 19, 2010

Aniversary getaway

The hotel was close to where we where going , comfortable and clean. Our only issue was the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood

Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
upper east Tennessee
May 11, 2010

Great weekend

This was our anniversary weekend and it turned out wonderful. When we first got to our room, we found that the cable wasn't working. We told the night manager and he was more than accomodating. He moved us into a new room quickly and efficiently. The hotel was in an exceptional part of town and we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cirque de Chine is more than well worth the price of admission.

Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bluefield, VA
Jul 21, 2010

Great stay in the smokies!

Went swimming in the pool, walked around, got tattoo's, had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mining for gems..

Back to menu Return to top