$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Great location & Value

Really loved the location in the heart of Pigeon Forge with lots of attractions and Restaurants... See full review

  • Spankys Pony Corral
  • Apr 17, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2010

Awfull!!!

Our family went with my mom and step-father to Pigeon Forge for family vacation. When we did get to the hotel we asked for a room on the floor level as my mom has a scooter and can not walk very well. They gave her the room on the floor level and advised that they would bring over a ramp so she could take the scooter in the room. That never happened. The room was non-smoking which you could tell someone smoked in the room. The room had roaches and mold under the sink. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Each day I had to call for additional towels. We contacted the manager and they would not get back with us or come to the room to talk to us. We finally could not take it anymore and asked for a refund since we left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nolicat
Business
kingsport, Tn
Jul 22, 2010

way too loud

Upon check-in I was given a room on the back of the motel. At my request we were moved closer to the pool, which I thought was a great thing. However, the desk clerk failed to mention that the go-cart race track on the pool side of the motel operated until well after midnight. It was extremely loud and we got very little sleep. The breakfast provided was less than I had hoped for (lots of sugar & starch and not very fresh.) We ordered a pizza from the on-site restaurant, which was quite good. The location was convenient for Dollywood & Splash Country, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly, all of which made up for some of the disappointment, but we won't be staying there again. Lesson learned: Next time I'll mapquest to ensure there's no obnoxiously loud track next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluefield, VA
Jul 21, 2010

Great stay in the smokies!

Went swimming in the pool, walked around, got tattoo's, had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mining for gems..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In Stitches
Business
Morrisdale, PA
Jul 20, 2010

Would never stay there again!!!!!

I arrived and noticed that the lobby was very, very dirty. Ask to see my room before checking in; and, room looked clean. Next morning, ants were all over the bathroom area. I complained each and everyday; and, nothing was done until I became angry and threated to check out. I found the room to be clean enough, but nothing special. All of the public areas were filthy. Windows were very dirty, handles on dressers were broken and hanging, paint peeling off of room entrance doors. Elevator was very, very, very dirty. It was not cleaned or swept the entire 9 days that I stayed there. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holmes Co., Ohio
Jul 18, 2010

Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, there was just too much to do. If you want hotel time, check out the better hotels for that. Loved the covered patio areas for each level. More hotels need that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This area was just booming for kids of ALL ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy the Realtor
Business
Princeton, WV
Jul 17, 2010

Good location, good pool, ugly deco,

The room was somewhat small but ok. Did have coffee maker, iron/board/hair dryer/ refrigerator (nice to have). Ugly dark drapes and dark carpet (could use replacing, according to my husband). No toiletries added one day and then made up for it the next (?). Ice machines broken down. Breakfast room too small. Breakfast not great but ok. Centrally located in Pigeon Forge. Lots of shopping close by, as well as buggy race tracks, etc. Staff was nice and friendly. Beds slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants, Dollywood, few miles to Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennifer/Franklin Gay
Business
Corinth,Ms
Jul 14, 2010

Vacation Getaway

The hotels pool is extremely nasty. The ice machine broke.Never got towels/washcloths.Nasty bathroom.Very slow internet. I was able to get online 2 out of 6 days. Very noisy. I wud not recommend it to anyone unless u just need a place to sleep. The bed was the only comfortable thing. I WILL never stay there again!! The room only had one tiny garbage can in the bathroom and that was it in the whole room..oh, and the TV was fuzzy and like 20 years old..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

DONT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE IN NO MEANS !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SR / DAD
Business
Fuquay Varina, NC
Jul 14, 2010

Misguided information

Leasing personel not promoting the HJ image. Plenty of fixtures and doors replaced or broken. Exhaust fan in bath not working. Refrigerator missing upon arrival. Remote missing. Towels had to be asked for daily/4 days. No dresser in room. Mirror fell off wall 3 times. Outside appearance dirty. Breakfast had no fruit. Mostly Krispy Kreme and Thomases' muffins. Out of OJ. Would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville ga.
Jul 13, 2010

very disappointed!!!!

frige not working didn't replace until next day bathroom dirty {toliet} no batt. in tv remote only one elev. opp. side of hotel jacuzzi was cold ,toy left around bed & behind fridge from people before so room was not cleaned when room service came brought 2 towels no washcloths with 4 people in room stairs dark bumped head on wall overhang, junkie conditions around hotel grounds would not recomend at any price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extra Kids
Business
Lumberton, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Family Getaway

Easy to find. In the middle of action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top