$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Great location & Value

Really loved the location in the heart of Pigeon Forge with lots of attractions and Restaurants... See full review

  • Spankys Pony Corral
  • Apr 17, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3parkers
Business
Corinth ms
Dec 5, 2010

Clean and affordable

The hotel was clean, great location... The bathroom was a little dated, but for the price I was satisfied .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I am a seven year old we loved WonderWorks and the aquarium. Attractions are very pricey..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GREAT GRANDMOM
Business
NEW SITE AL
Nov 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel was old but very clean. I was very pleased for the price we paid. The staff was very courteous and friendly. It was near many restaurants and activities. I would definitelt stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Wonderful personnel, room so-so

Room had several issues, such as minimal water pressure, broken toilet seat and lid, dial on heat/air didn't work. All the personnel we dealt with were very helpful and friendly and offered to move us to another room, but it was very late in the evening and we chose to stay rather than have to pack everything again and move. Had we known earlier, there wouldn't have been any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2010

Poor Conditions

We arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday evening and were advised we had been placed at the rear of the hotel on the fourth floor. Everyone in our group was over the age of 55 and we were not advised that the hotel offered an elevator. We asked about something on the first or even second floor but were advised the hotel was full and we could not be moved. When my husband and I entered our room, there was a musty, unclean smell and our door would not lock from the inside. The deadbolt hit the strike plate and could not be engaged and there was no chain or other lock of any kind. The television was exceptionally small and there was no remote. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was incredibly loud and one switch worked both the lights inside the bath as well as the lights over the sink outside the bath. In order to see to use the restroom in the middle of the night, you had to turn on the light in the bedroom which disturbed other sleepers. I guess we should count ourselves lucky in some respect as another couple traveling with us didn't have an exhaust fan at all. They simply had a huge hole in the wall with exposed electrical wires hanging in the hole. When we woke in the morning we discovered we had no towels. We called down to the front desk but was informed we would have to come down and get them ourselves. Every day when we left to see the sights upon return our friends would be locked out of their room and our last day there the lady working the front desk was bragging that she had three full pages of complaints from other patrons. And just for the record, over half of the hotel was empty the entire time we were there including most of the first floor rooms. Never again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flemingsburg, Ky.
Sep 27, 2010

great location

The lady at the desk was very nice. The location was in walking distance to lots of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] warrenville sc 29851
Aug 21, 2010

susanne newsome trip

we didn't do much. It cost alot to do most of the stuff we wanted to do. for a low income family we were able to eat and go tubein down the river. other then that we spent most of our time in the pool and walkin the boardwalk. We had a good time but would of enjoyed it more if we had been beach. we even left early for we were running out of money. sorry we just wont be going back anytime soon and wont suggest that anyone go unless thay have LOTS of money. Susanne Newsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dacula ,ga.
Aug 15, 2010

the bad

tv not good will not go back there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, Tennessee
Jul 31, 2010

terrible

nothing good to saty about our stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntingdon, TN
Jul 30, 2010

Great Hotel!

We spent five nights at this hotel, and enjoyed it very much. We stayed at the front of the hotel, which is right on the strip, so it was pretty noisy. My only other complaint is that their continental breakfast limited in variety. Everything else was great! The pool was nice. The room was clean. The beds were super soft! It's a wonderful location - withing walking distance to shopping and attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SPRUCE PINE,NC
Jul 25, 2010

NOT HE BEST

RESERVED A KING SIZE BED RECIEPT SAID KING SIZE BED HOWEVER THE BED WAS A FULL. THE POOL SAID IT HAD A LAZY RIVER NOT QUIET HOUSE KEEPING WAS NOT UP TO PAR. GROUNDS NEED A LOT OF WORK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top