$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Great location & Value

Really loved the location in the heart of Pigeon Forge with lots of attractions and Restaurants... See full review

  • Spankys Pony Corral
  • Apr 17, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
F COMBS
Business
OHIO
Aug 3, 2012

week end get away

HOWARD JOHNSON HAS A GREAT LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF PIGEON FORGE.THE SERVICE COULD USE SOME IMPROVING. WE HAD VERY FEW TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHS. WE ASK FOR MORE AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD BRING THEM UP THEY NEVER SHOWED UP. THE ONES WE DID HAVE COULD HAVE BEEN USED FOR RAGS. THE ROOM WAS FAIRLY CLEAN. DONT THINK I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.THE SERVICE IS NOT WHAT IT SHOULD BE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father with daugher
Business
Tennessee
Jul 30, 2012

You get what you pay for

not too good, old, facility that had not really been maintained very well. Price was low , but the door did not seal and that was not GOOD when you tried to lock, security lock turn was not there ! Pool was not very clean nor maintained very well when we arrived at night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nanny 4
Business
Thomasville, NC, USA
Jan 8, 2012

ok place to stay

Hotel in great location but it is a old hotel. Needs new carpet and bed spreads in our room. Breakfast ok but serving room was cold and need more staff to keep things full...cofee especially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Witnesses
Business
Madison, IN, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fall Break

The location was good but the hotel itself was just OK. It was clean and for the price, I think we got what we paid for. We would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ruff days in room
Business
Lucedale, MS 39452, USA
Oct 17, 2011

not a good stay

This place could use some TLC the door jams had a crack around it which let the light from outside shine in and no tellings what else come in. The first roome had no lock on the door and the TV didn"t work. This is not a place that I would recommend for someone to stay in. The staff on the other hand was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tazmac
Business
Georgia
Oct 17, 2011

nice to getaway

the hotel was nice. Had good location and was at the right price. Weather was good and the fall color was great. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check all he coupon books and shop around for good eats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarolSue
Business
Sparta, TN
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend get-a-way

The dead bolt on the door was broken, no remote in the room for TV. Tub drain was taken apart as if there was a problem and the faucet was dripping and holes in the tile. Was a smoke free room but sink had cigarette burns all over. First standard motel room ever that had a huge refrigerator sitting in it. No ice machines that worked except on the 4th floor. Juice at breakfast was room temperature. Staff seemed unconcerned....Worst $80 room I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Britt
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Ok, a little subpar...

service was good, the original room had a bad air conditioner, and only half the tvs in the hotel had hbo as they were supposed to. jacuzzi did not work and pool not heated...Second room was great. Rooms were clean. All in all worth the money paid, but definetly no extras, and the race track next door makes sleeping difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Daddy's Pizzeria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okmulgee, ok
Jul 21, 2011

our room

Room wete tiny. My 19 year old forget the room number and he thought it was the room next to us so hey put card in door and it opened it but it wasny our room it was Luke 11:00pm he about gave this lady a heart attack. The front desk last called me about midnight saying the lady was going to call the police. It wasn't our fault the card opened her door, they were't to concerned. I was worried someone could get into our room the whole time we ere in vacation.Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wouldnot stay again
Business
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2011

horrible stay

We picked this hotel because of the pool. When we got there the pool has several places where the tiles was off the side of the pool. The hot tub was more like a luke warm bathtub and the last day it smelled like rotten eggs. We stayed 3 nights and when we checked in the hotel there was only one towel for 4 people. Then everyday we put the room service on the door to have our towels changed and they didn't come once. We had also requested a late check out and the housekeeping decided to walk in on us all changing when we were not supposed to be out yet. So they decided to come in prior to us leaving, but couldn't come clean/change towels when we were staying. The staff at the front desk were wonderful. Also the breakfast was not hot. They only had muffins, donoughts, and fruit. No cereal or anything else. Which was also disappointing because the previews say there is a hot breakfast and I don't like doughnuts which was the majority of what they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top