$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Americana Inn Parkway

2 stars
2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Pigeon Forge

Our stay was delightful.... everything was clean and it was very quiet and comfortable....the pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
Great location & Value

Really loved the location in the heart of Pigeon Forge with lots of attractions and Restaurants... See full review

  • Spankys Pony Corral
  • Apr 17, 2011
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with shared balconies, free breakfast
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located in the town on the Parkway, within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. A trolley stops at the front door for destinations such as Dollywood. The four-story hotel has shared balconies and sitting areas overlooking either the Great Smoky Mountains or the Parkway. Guests appreciate freebies such as continental breakfast and wireless Internet. The large outdoor pool and whirlpool add a relaxing element.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location with a trolley stop at the front door
  • Shared balconies overlooking Parkway or Great Smoky Mountains
  • Free continental breakfast and wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
Location
The Americana Inn Pigeon Forge is located on the Parkway near several amusement parks. Area attractions, restaurants and shops are either a short walk, drive or trolley ride away, including Dollywood.
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms
The 107 rooms at the four-story Americana Inn Pigeon Forge face either the Parkway or the Great Smoky Mountains, which can be enjoyed from shared balconies. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. A coffee maker, TV with expanded cable, microwave and refrigerator are standard. Rooms have beige walls and work desks with a table lamp. The hotel has an elevator.
Features
The free continental breakfast starts the morning off right at the Americana Inn Pigeon Forge. There is also a restaurant on the property open from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. A sizeable outdoor pool has an accompanying whirlpool. Other nice freebies include a weekday paper, parking, local calls and wireless Internet at Americana Inn Pigeon Forge.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dollywood (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
Business
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax service
  • Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Inn Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americana Inn Parkway Rooms

Standard Two Queen
Room with two queen beds includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.
Standard King
Room with one king bed includes in-room free local calls, family refrigerator, table and chairs, TV with 71 cable channels. This room is available in Smoking or Non-Smoking categories.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. 100 person meeting room with catering kitchen available upon request; pricing negotiable. Nearby restaurants include the Red Lobster, Flapjacks Breakfast Restaurant, Johnny Carino's, Damons and TGI Friday's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Inn Parkway

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slapnasty
Business
south carolina
Dec 27, 2013

Trash Dump

I refused to stay at this hotel, Trash every where ,Room was dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke, wanted to charge me 30.00 for a pet fee. . Have requested a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Never stay at the Americana Hotel in Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama not happy
Business
georgia
Dec 2, 2013

DIRTY water, Nasty Floors, Unfriendly Staff

The Room was Dirty items from people left before us. Bathtub dirty, When water ran out of sink and tub it was full of medal flakes, We were afraid to us it to drink or brush or teeth. The Emergency signs outside was hanging down and not working, They didn't have any food for breakfast no plates, spoons or forks. The computor's didn't work right. We got there paid our money and then later that day they said we owed them 2.00 more for Registeration fee. The next day they called room again and said we owed 30.00 more cause of our dog. We told you all upfront about the dog. We don't mind paying if we owe, but we don't like suprise's, we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out motel on line and read comments of other guest before considering staying there,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klfds
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Doesn't even deserve a star rating

When we arrived, the guy at the front desk said i had a 3.97 surcharge or processing fee of some sort left on my account even though i paid everything upfront. When I handed him $4.00 cash after being very confused as to why, he told me he didn't have change. seriously? So then he gives us the room key which is located on the first floor. When we enter the room, it's like a punch in the face with the horrible smell like someone had been smoking in there and covered it up with a ton of air freshner. Huge spider in the bathtub, toliet didnt flush, and a huge cobweb hanging from the ceiling. So we told the guy at the front we weren't staying there for all those reasons and he kept repeating himself saying "well all of our rooms are non smoking." Excuse me? It was probably him going in smoking since he had a giant pack of cigs in his front pocket for all to see. Gross! So he switched our rooms to the top floor. It smelt better, but not great. Everything was fine there except the remote didn't work-easy fix. I have pills that need to be taken at night-not one drink machine in the entire place worked. So I had to get ice from the vending machine and wait for a swallow to melt so I could take my meds. The next morning I took a FREEZING cold shower-switching the knob back and forth because sometimes pipes are backwards. Never got close to warm. My husband and i went to the front desk again. Complained of everything again and the lady at the desk wrote everything down. She was nice/helpful and was somehow the only one to calm me down and immediatly the mantinance guy was in our room. He "fixed" the problem. We felt the water and it was luke-warm-but acceptable. He left, my husband went to take a shower. Back to the cold water. In the shower and the sink! No hot OR warm water anywhere!!! THEN, the water stopped working all together! BUT NOT BEFORE IT TURNED BROWN. BROWN WATER. We packed our stuff, went downstairs and demanded a refund. The asian lady was insulted that we were asking for a refund, and got an attitude with us. She said the brown water was from a leak that "was an emergency." We explained that wasn't our problem and we want our money back. Refund was issued. DO NOT STAY HERE. We ended up at another hotel and we actually had to stay in a smoking room one night and non smoking the next. The smoking room at the new hotel smelled better than the "non smoking" room at the other hotel.. You'd be better off sleeping in the middle of the road than staying at this roach motel. Disgusting. I would recommend this place to someone I hated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamSaw
Business
Swords Creek, VA
Oct 14, 2013

Very Disappointing

Check-in was to be at 3:00--when we arrived at 4:20 the room and not been cleaned. Had to wait 30 minutes longer. Room was in poor condition--carpet nasty and odor bad--would not have stayed except there were no other vacancies in the area. Will not book here again regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildcats Traveler
Business
Kentucky
Dec 23, 2012

Ok, for the price, great location

The hotel was average. Maybe it was the time of year but the breakfast was terrible. There wasn't much in it. The rooms that face the highway needs some noise barriers because you could hear ever car that went by and could hear people quite clear in the room above us. The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. THis place needs some upgrades and remodleing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In Gatlinburg there is an amazing resturant called the Cherokee Grill. Its 20 minutes from the hotel. Best steak ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom J P
Business
Rural Hall, NC
Oct 30, 2012

good getaway

hotel was obviously older but our room was nice. our stay would have been better if it hadn't rained the entire time. we enjoyed the restaurants and the attractions that we were able to see. we plan to come back to take in more attractions. our stay was short but enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovin the mountains
Business
south carolina
Oct 29, 2012

4walls and a bed...

was what you would expect from the price. housekeeping needs improvement. first room we went in had bed covers everywhere and smelt horrible, they moved us to another room that was nice untill we found a used diaper under the sink... all in all if you just wanted a cheap getaway with a room thats half the normal cost, it was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve From Dallas
Business
Dallas, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Just OKAY!!!

The room was clean and in good order. They needed to add more towels though. The front desk were friendly and helpful though. The worst part was that the hotel is right next door to a go cart track that is open till around 2 in the morning so you can hear the go carts going by. The other this is the breakfast was actually the worst I have ever seen at any hotels. the biscuits were frozen and you had to heat them in the microwave so they tasted gooey. If you would improve the quality of what you are serving than you would have a four star hotel from me. The hotel is one of the older ones but the beds seem to be on the newer side and there were no strange odors at least. For what we paid for it was worth the stay other than the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Folliage
Business
WV
Oct 21, 2012

Good Night stay

The hotel staff were friendly at check in. the hotel location is great however my room was by the racetrack side of the hotel and the cars were loud and very audible in the room. The beds however for hard and felt like I was sleeping on a hard board. Otherwise the location was great and centered in the heart of Pigeon Forge and all the shops and attractions. Also the outdoor pool looked great but it was just to cold to outside to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lumberjack Feud is a great dinner show and just about 2-3 blocks from hotel. Hotel parking lot is connected with others to Lumberjack Feud that a person does not need to even get on the parkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Inn Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog Master
Business
High Point,NC
Oct 18, 2012

Room Maintenance

Light fixtures and outlets need serious updating. Although cleanliness wa good, still could use some updating. Bathroom could use some very serious updating and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top