$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Parkway Inn Newport

2 stars
766 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Friendly people

The front desk person was not there when I arrived but the cleaning ladies were very friendly, and... See full review

  • brucedusty
  • May 29, 2012
Great place very caring

Parkway Inn> I would tell a friend, And I will be back. The check in was nice and smooth ,we were... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Dec 28, 2008
Visiting Newport Tennessee on business. We are conveniently located near area businesses such as Bush Brothers Newport ConAgra Newport Tennessee Valley Authority United States Forest Service Ball Corporation Baptist Hospital of Cocke County Baptist Home Medical Equipment Company Cherokee Health Systems Mariner Health of Newport Ace Products Inc. AeroPro LLC. American Appliance Products Sonoco Products and Schenectady International...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkway Inn Newport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Parkway Inn Newport Rooms

Two Queen Non Smoking
Description not provided
King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Parkway Inn Newport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bandmom1
Business
west columbia
Oct 22, 2012

just a room to sleep in

we asked and booked a room with a king size bed and got 2 double beds. you could hear everything and mean everything that was going on in the run next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double Jay
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 7, 2012

Perfect for our needs

We just needed a place to crash during our long drive. This was perfect for what we needed. It was quiet, clean and easy to access right off of the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brucedusty
Business
Fountain Inn, SC.
May 29, 2012

Friendly people

The front desk person was not there when I arrived but the cleaning ladies were very friendly, and more than went out of there way to get me settled into a nice room.(it was 4:30 pm and the front desk wasn't there unti 5:00pm) The room was very clean, the air worked great. Plenty of restaurants near by to get whatever food you like. Nice stay and resonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 1 mile to a range of different types of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KYPrincess
Business
KY
Apr 8, 2012

GREAT Price

Price was the best thing. Mattress was ok. Everything was clean. Old Style, but very well taken care of. One thing that did bother me; I made the reservation on the internet. When I got there, she had no idea. Then she went in the office and found it. Therefore, they'd given all the King bed rooms away. So, I didn't get what I had already paid for. That was not right. But otherwise, it was a very good value for a good nights sleep. No frills/Great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tellicoflash
Business
Tellico Plains, TN 37385, USA
Sep 20, 2011

much better than expected...

If you don"t need coffee or pool, this is a great value. There are 6 to 8 fast food places within walking distance. It's close to town and I-40 Why pay more?.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 19, 2011

Bssic Motel

You get what you pay for. It was super cheap, and it was nothing special - basic accomodations, reasonably clean. I was just passing through, so it worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Depuppy4_u
Business
Lebanon,Tn
Jun 28, 2010

the bad & ugly

Not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WS, FL
Sep 2, 2009

Reasonable priced!

My husband and I were there for business reasons at the last minute. This hotel was clean but the person at front desk seemed to be new or not trained on how to work with customers. Room was clean but the fixtures (vanity in the bathroom)was somewhat dirty feeling. It was noticed that several of the rooms were being remodeled. Housekeeping was super great! We would stay again and I do recommend this place if you are looking for someplace to stay that is reasonable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is nice Mexican place to eat. Food is great and service is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WT
Business
Fayetteville Ga.
Aug 26, 2009

Good location for the price

Went to inthe race Bristol Tn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 23, 2009

Only if you have to...

This is an older motel, one level with exterior doors. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the room itself needed some attention. The door had a deadbolt, but no chain lock. The shower head had lots of settings, but it was only 5 feet high. The bathroom door had a hole punched in it, and the clear bathtub caulk had been beautifully applied over black mildew marks. There was no clock or hair dryer, but there was an iron and ironing board. The wallpaper was pretty, but coming apart at some seams. The air conditioner started making weirds noises in the middle of the night. The worst thing was that the desk would have given my pre-paid room away if I had not called them to say I wouldn't arrive until 10pm or later. Ouch! The room wasn't very expensive, but still...I had paid for it! I only wanted a decent bed for the night on this particular trip, but the owners had better fix their place up if they want it to last and people to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Great Smoky Mountains are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top