$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Newport

2 stars
1014 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
tenesse trip

over all it is a good stay . break fast was awesome and we had full stomach :) for some reason,... See full review

  • yesganesh
  • Jul 6, 2009
Days Inn Newport

Clean and comfortable. Motel is in good condition, and restaurants are nearby. See full review

  • prubri
  • Jul 25, 2009
The Days Inn Newport is conveniently located on Exit 435 from I-40 just 45 miles east of Knoxville and 70 miles west of Asheville, NC. Whether traveling on business or leisure we will provide you with ideal accommodations. The Great Smokey Mountains are just a 30 minute scenic drive through the foothills to the resort areas of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN. Some of the amenities include, Free Local Calls, Iron and Ironing Boards, Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO and Free Wireless Internet in all rooms. The Days Inn Newport is only minutes away many restaurants. Louies Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, Ruby Tuesday, Sagebrush Steakhouse and McDonalds to name a few.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travellin' Jack
Business
Ohio
Oct 8, 2014

Changed my opinion on Days Inn

I went with Days Inn because they had a reasonable room rate and only $10 per pet fee. After I noticed the policy stating 20 pound size limit on dogs, I called to cancel my reservation (I have a large dog) and was assured by their staff that wouldn't be a problem. Upon arrival, I was told the fee was now $20 per pet since I have a large dog (or $40+tax for my 2 little ones) and that I had to pay cash only. The room was overall unclean and poorly maintained - there were hairs on the toilet, the tissue box had one single tissue in it, the bedspread was stained, and the alarm clock and lamps had no wall outlets to plug into - they were just there for show. Also, after an hour or 2, both of my dogs had started itching all over so I assume the room has fleas. I will not be returning to this chain again, as I expect a cleaner environment, even for a low-budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I'll save you some time and warn you to book at another hotel nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hchan244
Business
Toledo ohio
Jul 25, 2014

ok motel

It was a very good home base for the various attractions in the area..The staff was very courteous,rooms are a a little outdated but comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PES1
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Nov 11, 2013

Front Desk/Breakfast

Did not communicate well and was adverserial. Breakfast was to be served to 9:00am @8:30am there was nothing left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rusty Barn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenseth wins
Business
Winchester, ky
Aug 26, 2013

Don't stay here

Needs to be updated. No light bulbs. Wants you to reuse towels which is very gross. They toilet paper dispenser was falling out of the wall. Bug dead behind the door. People outside throwing stuff against the wall. Overall experience very poor glad I only slept there for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
movingsouth
Business
Dayton OH
Jul 3, 2012

great location, just off I40

was a great deal for an overnight stay. nothing special, but clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveled with dogs
Business
Charleston,SC
Nov 1, 2011

You get what you pay for

room wasn't clean old cigarrette butts on the floor, remote didn't work. Good points not too far from Gatlinburg, The Smokies and Pigeon Forge. Slept on top of the comforter with my own blanket and pillow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mountains are beautiful in October but dogs aren't allowed on the trails in the Smokies. We spent our last day in the Blue Ridge mountains hiking to beautiful waterfalls with the dogs. Wish we had spent the entire time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ikownive
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 6, 2011

Awful! Never Ever Again!

The is the worst experience I ever had. 1. Cheap tickets website shows the inn is 2 star, but actually it's only 1. Check priceline you will see. 2. Dirty room. 3. Very very very big noise made by the conditioner, I couldn't sleep whole night - it's too hot to turn it off. 4. Staffs are old, especially for the coffee maker in the hall. I pushed "Start" and it never stop even shut down the machine. 5. I booked 2 days in advance, after the 1st night I couldn't stay any more, then I asked them to cancel the 2nd day, the lady said no problem and checked me out. Couple of days later when I called back they never admitted it! What a cheater!! If you can not cancel the pre-ordered room you should let me know when I was doing check out, but not cheat me this way! The "manager" in the phone was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keytapper
Business
Battle Creek MI
Oct 8, 2010

A okay stay

Pretty standard accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 19, 2010

not great but not awful

the in room coffee was awful cant say anything good about the beds either, the lady working the desk on the weekend was very nice though i wont go there again, for the price you can go somewhere just as nice with a pool and hopefully better beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sagebrush steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 6, 2010

OK nothing to brag about

OK as far as price. There were people apparently living in one or more of the rooms close to our room. They would sit outside in the parking lot and grill their meals each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top