$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

3 stars
1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Very helpful & friendly ...

Very helpful & friendly staff! See full review

  • Caryle
  • May 28, 2007
Very helpful & friendly ...

Very helpful & friendly staff! See full review

  • Caryle
  • May 28, 2007
The BEST WESTERN Newport Inn has great value and access to many attractions. This cozy Newport, TN hotel is near Smoky Mountains, Bristol Speedway and Bush's® Best Beans. Sports enthusiasts will love that Bristol Motor Speedway is about an hour's drive from the BEST WESTERN Newport Inn - we also offer cheaper rates during the races, providing even more value. Newport Speedway and English Mountain Drag way are also just a couple miles away. We are also a great gathering place for car and motorcycle enthusiasts, as we welcome groups. Feel the thrill of whitewater rafting on the Pigeon River during your stay. During your stay at this Newport Inn, you can enjoy the area's popular events, including the Moonshine Rod Run. If you are on your way to Ashville or Myrtle Beach, this Newport hotel is the perfect halfway stop - we are also on the way to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, providing a peaceful place to stay on holidays and during high traffic events. Those traveling on business are ensured an efficient and affordable trip when staying at the BEST WESTERN Newport Inn. Located just off of Highway 40, you will have just a short drive to Bush's® Best Beans, ConAgra Foods®, United Marine and Sonoco. This Newport Inn makes the perfect home away from home. Choose from standard rooms or one of four suites - all of the welcoming, clean rooms offer cable satellite television, a coffee maker, high-speed Internet access and much more. Wake up feeling refreshed after a good night sleep and get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast. Get even more value out of your stay at this pet-friendly Tennessee hotel with the outdoor seasonal pool, hot tub, free parking and 24-hour front desk. Dine in our "Brooklyn Pizzeria" or Michael's Night Club. For an affordable visit to Newport, Tennessee at a hotel with friendly staff and great rates, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Newport Inn.

Hotel Map

35.9473 -83.2056
Area served
Gatlinburg
Nearby airports
(TYS), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Newport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Newport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,TV 25 IN,HISPD,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,TV 25 IN,HISPD,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Ironing board

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
Adjacent to Ruby Tuesday, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Brooklyn Pizzeria
Brooklyn Pizzeria, on premises, brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Brooklyn Style Pizza, Pasta, Subs and Salads. Hours of operation: Sunday thru Thursday from 11:00 am until 9:00 pm, Friday and Saturday from 11:00 am until 10:00 pm.
Cracker Barrel®
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler from nc
Hickory, NC, USA
Mar 31, 2012

no water, no good

On the first morning, there was no water for a shower. I left for the day and came back at 1 30 to prepare for my dad's funeral. Only to discover, there was still no water. They were in the midst of remodeling bathrooms, construction mess everywhere. I checked out and moved to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sammy
Harrison, TN
May 26, 2010

wonderful weekend

Hit the pool right away...nice and relaxing. Went to supper next door...convenient. Ate so much that we didn't need the missing microwave for snacks. Slept like a baby. Had continental breakfast...good! Left and then had to return to get something we left in the room...very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Limited number of eateries, but all very close.

Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sammy
Harrison, TN
May 26, 2010

wonderful weekend

Hit the pool right away...nice and relaxing. Went to supper next door...convenient. Ate so much that we didn't need the missing microwave for snacks. Slept like a baby. Had continental breakfast...good! Left and then had to return to get something we left in the room...very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Limited number of eateries, but all very close.

Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2007

Battling the bugs

My wife and I had a late check-in (almost midnight), and the clerk was very nice and courteous. The room however, left much to be desired. Upon entering the room and turning on the light, I observed a rather large, roach-type bug crawling leisurely on the floor. Later, my wife saw another one crawling on the floor. The worst part was after we turned the lights off to go to sleep, and I was startled by something crawling on my head. I jumped out of bed and flicked another one of the bugs off my head and stepped on it. That was three large crawling insects within about 30 minutes that we had to step on. Upon checking out in the morning, my wife informed the clerk of our visitors in the night. She made no comment, and seemed not to even care. Some show of concern on her part would have been nice, but there was none. We would definitely not stay at this Best Western again, and will go out of our way to tell anyone visiting the Knoxville area to avoid this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2007

Battling the bugs

My wife and I had a late check-in (almost midnight), and the clerk was very nice and courteous. The room however, left much to be desired. Upon entering the room and turning on the light, I observed a rather large, roach-type bug crawling leisurely on the floor. Later, my wife saw another one crawling on the floor. The worst part was after we turned the lights off to go to sleep, and I was startled by something crawling on my head. I jumped out of bed and flicked another one of the bugs off my head and stepped on it. That was three large crawling insects within about 30 minutes that we had to step on. Upon checking out in the morning, my wife informed the clerk of our visitors in the night. She made no comment, and seemed not to even care. Some show of concern on her part would have been nice, but there was none. We would definitely not stay at this Best Western again, and will go out of our way to tell anyone visiting the Knoxville area to avoid this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Don't stay here!

Upon checking in, the clerk mentioned that if you have trouble with the internet, we'll put you in touch with our service provider. I explained that being on the internet was essential for business and that I absolutely had to have access. They said it would not be a problem. In the room, I was unable to connect and I called their service provider and also asked the front desk if I could move to another room. The service provider could do nothing to help and the staff refused to move me to another room. I told them I'd have to leave since I needed internet access. They said that was OK and, since I had touched nothing in the room, they could rent it to someone else since the room was undisturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like whitewater rafting, the Pigeon river is about 15 minutes east of Newport. Friendly people there with easy family-style rafting in the Smokey Mountains.

Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Don't stay here!

Upon checking in, the clerk mentioned that if you have trouble with the internet, we'll put you in touch with our service provider. I explained that being on the internet was essential for business and that I absolutely had to have access. They said it would not be a problem. In the room, I was unable to connect and I called their service provider and also asked the front desk if I could move to another room. The service provider could do nothing to help and the staff refused to move me to another room. I told them I'd have to leave since I needed internet access. They said that was OK and, since I had touched nothing in the room, they could rent it to someone else since the room was undisturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like whitewater rafting, the Pigeon river is about 15 minutes east of Newport. Friendly people there with easy family-style rafting in the Smokey Mountains.

Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caryle
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Very helpful & friendly ...

Very helpful & friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants

Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caryle
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Very helpful & friendly ...

Very helpful & friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants

Back to menu Return to top