$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 1001 Broadway, 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Girls Weekend

We had 3 days in Nashville on a Girls Trip. We chose to stay at the Union Station because it was a... See full review

  • Travel runs in my veins
  • Feb 10, 2014
Music City Trip december

Our stay at this hotel was in the very good category. The design and colors were great, and I loved... See full review

  • Swills
  • Jan 18, 2015
Revisit the excitement and anticipation of turn-of-the-century travel at the Union Station Hotel in downtown Nashville, a stunningly restored, 100-year-old railway station. This classic Nashville hotel by Marriott is a shining gateway to the past, blending modern convenience with warm, historical elegance. Marvel at the Romanesque architecture featuring the original 65-foot barrel-vaulted stained glass ceiling and rare bas-relief sculptures. Boasting 125 boutique hotel rooms and suites in the heart of Music City, our historic Nashville hotel combines classic charm, landmark architecture, and cutting-edge hotel amenities. Choose from more than 12,000 square feet of unique but flexible meeting space and Nashville wedding venues, offering exquisite culinary selections and the latest technology. We invite you to indulge in old-fashioned Southern charm at one of the Historic Hotels of America - Union Station Hotel - complete with Prime 108 restaurant and just blocks to all the downtown Nashville attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.8 mi
  • Music Row: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.9 mi
  • LP Field: 1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.8 mi
  • Music Row: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.9 mi
  • LP Field: 1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.7 mi

Dining

Prime 108 Restaurant
Contemporary American Cuisine for breakfast, lunch & dinner
Prime 108 Lounge
Stylish Hip Atmosphere, open daily serving beverages and a select menu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of brews and views
Indianapolis
Jan 1, 2013

Best Hotel Bed I Ever Slept In!

Seriously, the bed was amazing! This historic hotel is a very pretty option for celebrating something special. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and the interior amenities are very nice. It's a decent walk to Broadway, but not at all unmanageable. Also, it's pretty easy to get in and out of the downtown strip from here as well. If you're a beer fan, head next door to The Flying Saucer for an amazing draught beer list! Note: We got a really good after-Christmas deal, otherwise it probably would have been out of our price range!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is The Flying Saucer -- AMAZING draught beer list and yummy food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swills
Business
Salem
Jan 18, 2015

Music City Trip december

Our stay at this hotel was in the very good category. The design and colors were great, and I loved having the restaurant and bar right there. My only advice to the hotel would be, "get more staff, and a sense of Hurry." Things were done at a leisurely pace, and coming from the northeast, where things move rapidly, this was a surprise to me. But that is my only complaint. The room was very comfortable, and the place was quiet, easy to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prairieman
Business
Northern Illinois
Jun 2, 2014

Not worth the cost

while the lobby is stunning, our 5th floor room overlooked main line railroad tracks with constant train traffic. One night two engines were parked running right below our window from 11 pm to 1 am. Our bed was very narrow for two people. Besides the desk chair on rollers, there was only one sitting chair. No frig. Room service delivered breakfast without any silverware. The front desk put a litter under my door saying I needed to make other arrangements for payment causing me concern as I only carry one credit card. The front desk staff had entered my AARP card as my credit card number so they corrected their mistake. The bar was cozy but did not serve Bacardi rum. Only had breakfast at the on site restaurant and the server was very distracted. Slow service, didn't bring requested ice tea till asked again. Never offered coffee refill. Slow with check. It was not busy at the time.valet parking service was good. Hotel location makes it a walk to the rest of downtown and uphill on return walk. Early evening guitar or harp live music in lobby was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like beers, The Flying Saucer is just a short walk behind the hotel and offers a hundred beers or more as well German food in a very casual setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLR1
Business
Atlanta
May 10, 2014

A terrific hotel with character

This is now my favorite in Nashville. Beautifully restored train station with lots of character. Vast change from generic hotels. Rooms also different and very comfortable. On premises restaurant is top flight. Definitely not a "hotel" restaurant. Friendly, well trained staff. Negatives: room service terrible. Late, order wrong, food below average. To hotel's credit, didn't charge. Also hotel a bit less convenient to Downtown office area than Hilton or Hyatt. Overall, a special hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel runs in my veins
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 10, 2014

Girls Weekend

We had 3 days in Nashville on a Girls Trip. We chose to stay at the Union Station because it was a landmark and looked great in the photos online. The photos don't do it justice! This hotel is STUNNING inside and out. It has a fun, unique feel to it because it used to be a train station. We had two rooms with double beds, the rooms were slightly different but both were double the size of an average hotel room and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful with places we should go and completely taking care of our needs. Shoot, the whole city is like that! The location is great...a few blocks away from the popular bars, easy walking distance even in the cold but far enough away not to hear the bar noise. It's also right near Station Inn, a popular area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Pancake Pantry! If you're there on a week day morning the wait isn't as long. Only a short cab ride from downtown, tell them to drive you through Music Row so you can see where the record labels are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn loves to travel
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2013

Fantastic Empty Nester Weekend Away

This hotel was wonderful. The staff, Prime 108, concierge, bell hops etc couldn't have been any better. The only negative is being on the first floor, bottom of the building - dark all the time. Just beware of this when making reservation. Otherwise we walked to The Gulch, Downtown (Broadway and 2nd streets), Opry at the Ryman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway is the best location to check out all types of music, just walk right up the street and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aka J Fo
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Pleasant Experince

The hotel arrival is spectacular. Historic look, great customer service and an impressive lobby area. The lobby bar environment and service was also excellent. The elevators and corridors have some years on them and I'll admit I was concerned that the room would have the same well-used feel but was pleasantly surprised once I arrived in the room. The room was well appointed and relatively quiet. The bathroom was also quite nice. This was my first trip to Nashville and I realized quite quickly that a football weekend makes getting a cab very difficult. I would suggest a rental car for future trips. Overall I would recommend this hotel for frequent travelers looking for an elegant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car to get where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DB Cooper
Business
United States
Apr 8, 2013

Very good hotel, though expensive

Beautiful, historic building. Perhaps as a result of the building's history, bathrooms are very small. Carpets in room did have some stains, but apart from that the room was very clean. Other than that, a very comfortable stay in a great location (easy walk to everything but quiet). Was very expensive, but it seems like there's not much supply in the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wcoleman
Business
Memphis
Jan 14, 2013

Union station rocks

First rate. Very accommodating staff. Easy in/out. Valet right up front parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The bar. Very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of brews and views
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 1, 2013

Best Hotel Bed I Ever Slept In!

Seriously, the bed was amazing! This historic hotel is a very pretty option for celebrating something special. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and the interior amenities are very nice. It's a decent walk to Broadway, but not at all unmanageable. Also, it's pretty easy to get in and out of the downtown strip from here as well. If you're a beer fan, head next door to The Flying Saucer for an amazing draught beer list! Note: We got a really good after-Christmas deal, otherwise it probably would have been out of our price range!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is The Flying Saucer -- AMAZING draught beer list and yummy food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top