$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

4 stars
623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
lovely staff

We were greeted with kindness and a glass of champagne! Can't beat that! The staff provided... See full review

  • emilyma
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great place

Still was within walking distance to downtown but wish it was a little closer. They did have a... See full review

  • Fivestring63
  • Jun 24, 2014
Style, comfort and service excellence in downtown Nashville hotel
Comfort, style and convenience converge in the heart of the Music City. The Sheraton Nashville Downtown is a beautiful atrium-style hotel that recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and soars 28 stories over the city of Nashville. The hotel is just blocks from the historic 2nd Avenue Entertainment District, Printer's Alley, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Ryman and other attractions. The property provides excellent service, comfortable beds and exceptional dining choices.
Highlights
  • Located in the heart of downtown Nashville
  • Fitness Center
  • Saltwater swimming pool
  • Smoke-free environment
  • On-site dining

Rooms

All rooms at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown hotel are spacious and offer spectacular city views with Sweet Sleeper beds, ergonomic desk chairs, flat-screen TVs and Shine by Bliss bath amenities. Guests enjoy in-room coffee and tea, same-day dry cleaning and complimentary USA Today. Club Level guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary bottled water, upgraded amenities and access to the Club Lounge, which provides complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres and several beverage options.

Features

Computer terminals at the Link@Sheraton are complimentary to hotel guests or bring a laptop and enjoy free wireless broadband access. Speaker's Bistro serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy a beverage and a lighter menu in Session's Lounge. Wi-Fi is free in both dining locations.  Room service is available 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Start the day with a cup of Starbucks coffee brewed fresh in Session's Lounge. A spacious fitness center at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown features Life Fitness treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary bikes and a variety of state-of-the-art strength training machines. Take a dip in the indoor saltwater swimming pool located in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Parking (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Adventure Science Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Lane Motor Museum (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • The Hermitage -- Home of Andrew Jackson (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Cheekwood -- Nashville's Home of Art and Garden (8.2 mi./13.2 km)

Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Link@Sheraton, Sessions Lounge and Speakers Bistro
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Complimentary wireless broadband at The Link@Sheraton
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1631 -86.7829
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Great city, great hotel!

Traveled to Nashville for a music event, and this was 1 of the few hotels that met my needs for a great cost. The staff was extremely friendly even though we checked in and out late. We didn't get to enjoy the pool, restaurant or workout room but the lounge bar had great service. The location was perfect as there were plenty of restaurants, bars, and other attractions within walking distance. My only complaint was having to deal with technical support for the wi-fi. After having to deal with outsourced tech support (that you normally deal with home internet connection problems) for 5 minutes I just hung up and used the wi-fi on my computer and I had no problems. If the staff is not too busy, ask them if you can see the spinning restaurant at the top of the hotel. It's only used for banquets and other occasions now. The view of the city is amazing, and we were told that it looks better at night with all the lights on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was told that Puckett's restaurant has some great breakfast. We missed out, but we enjoyed their amazing lunch and dinner meals.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 29, 2011

Good Hotel location

The hotel was clean and is only a few blocks from the entertainment district (live music, bars, restaurants). If you're looking for a nice hotel that's right beside it all, but not in the middle of it, this is a great choice. We also jumped in our car and drove 5 minutes to the Hillsboro section, by Vanderbilt. Great little brunch and lunch places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway is where the rowdy crowd goes, but along 1st there is alot of entertainment that's lively but not as crazy. The two streets intersect, so it's easy to go back and forth between the two areas.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
May 23, 2011

Nice place and nice people

Nice hotel. Loved the staff at the bar. Met people on our floor to drink with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all the bars are a close walk.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murfreesboro, TN
Mar 6, 2011

Awesome Birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff were excellent! I had a great night out in downtown Nashville. The only thing is that the hotel did not provide shower caps. No biggie, but even the holiday inn express has shower caps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Slocan BC Canada
Nov 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Booked this hotel to see the Washington Redskins play...Hotel was 20min walk from stadium and 5min walk from downtown bars. People friendly and could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tootsies

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
May 2, 2010

Good place to stay downtown

Came for a meeting at the hotel. Our only bad experiences concerned dining. Only one waiter when the resturant was busy. We waited 10 min. to be seated. The food was great, but the poor guy was swamped with no help!!!! Then we ordered room service and did not get eating utensils,coffee, or condiments. Our food was cold after waiting for them to just bring the utensils(20 min later). Also, you should not have to pay $20 to park when you stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jandra
Louisville,KY
Sep 29, 2009

Friendly & Helpful service

The location was good. The service was wonderful. The rooms were a little dirty & dusty. The bathroom was very little & not very clean. I would not stay here again because I could do much better. Also, no safe in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca's restaurant was Great. Fun , different & the food was perfect.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge
Aug 24, 2009

Weekend with Friends

Great experience. Convenient and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurlie
Lompoc, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nashville-July 4th

It was great for what we needed, a quick trip to town for the fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big River Brewing Co. was very good

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delray Beach, Fl.
Apr 22, 2009

great short getaway

Great location staff suggestion of restraurants and night life very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

live entertainment everywhere, most all day and night something for everyone very walkable city

Back to menu Return to top

Change search