$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

4 stars
623 Union Street, 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Perfect girls weekend

Sheraton was the perfect location and provided the best services for us on our girls trip. The... See full review

  • HollyS1016
  • Nov 24, 2014
Beautiful Hotel!

Highly recommend! Newly renovated. Beautiful property in a great location. We'll be staying here... See full review

  • Dave616
  • Oct 6, 2014
Style, comfort and service excellence in downtown Nashville hotel
Comfort, style and convenience converge in the heart of the Music City. The Sheraton Nashville Downtown is a beautiful atrium-style hotel that recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and soars 28 stories over the city of Nashville. The hotel is just blocks from the historic 2nd Avenue Entertainment District, Printer's Alley, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Ryman and other attractions. The property provides excellent service, comfortable beds and exceptional dining choices.
Highlights
  • Located in the heart of downtown Nashville
  • Fitness Center
  • Saltwater swimming pool
  • Smoke-free environment
  • On-site dining

Rooms

All rooms at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown hotel are spacious and offer spectacular city views with Sweet Sleeper beds, ergonomic desk chairs, flat-screen TVs and Shine by Bliss bath amenities. Guests enjoy in-room coffee and tea, same-day dry cleaning and complimentary USA Today. Club Level guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary bottled water, upgraded amenities and access to the Club Lounge, which provides complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres and several beverage options.

Features

Computer terminals at the Link@Sheraton are complimentary to hotel guests or bring a laptop and enjoy free wireless broadband access. Speaker's Bistro serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy a beverage and a lighter menu in Session's Lounge. Wi-Fi is free in both dining locations.  Room service is available 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Start the day with a cup of Starbucks coffee brewed fresh in Session's Lounge. A spacious fitness center at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown features Life Fitness treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary bikes and a variety of state-of-the-art strength training machines. Take a dip in the indoor saltwater swimming pool located in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Parking (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Adventure Science Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Lane Motor Museum (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • The Hermitage -- Home of Andrew Jackson (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Cheekwood -- Nashville's Home of Art and Garden (8.2 mi./13.2 km)

Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Link@Sheraton, Sessions Lounge and Speakers Bistro
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Complimentary wireless broadband at The Link@Sheraton
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.8 mi

Dining

Sessions Lounge
Relax with your favorite beverage and a lighter menu at Sessions Lounge.
Speakers Bistro
For breakfast, lunch, or dinner, gather with family, friends, or colleagues and enjoy the fabulous cuisine prepared by Speakers Bistro.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nashville visitor 2014
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 17, 2014

Not worth it

Room not vacuumed. Hotel in general just seemed dirty. Will never stay here again. Hotel is over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave616
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Hotel!

Highly recommend! Newly renovated. Beautiful property in a great location. We'll be staying here again on our next visit to Nashville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
80inchdyna
Business
San Juan Capistrano
Jul 11, 2014

Nice Hotel with helpful staff

Very Nice Lobby and attentive staff. Parking was $38 for 16 hours. The rest of the stay was nice with walking access to broadway steet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

5-7 blocks from nightlife in Nashville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyma
Business
Danville, Pa
Jul 7, 2014

lovely staff

We were greeted with kindness and a glass of champagne! Can't beat that! The staff provided excellent recommendations in regards to activities and dinner hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fivestring63
Business
East Tennessee
Jun 24, 2014

Great place

Still was within walking distance to downtown but wish it was a little closer. They did have a shuttle that took you where you wanted to go though. All the staff we ran into was very courteous and helpful. The room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Demo's and Jack's BBQ are excellent places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foretiki
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 10, 2014

Nice place, way too expensive

Nice hotel in a good spot, but way too expensive for the experience. We have stayed in much nicer hotels for far less in a number of cities. Tub shower, no refrigerator, noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring Hill, TN
Jul 5, 2011

Sheraton Review

The hotel was dirty and disgusting. The time it took in to checkin was ridiculous. You should not have to stand in line for 30 minutes to check into a hotel. The bathroom was dirty and dusty, Brown water came out of the faucet when I tried to take a shower, there was dust and hair on hte bed linens, the shower looked worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scortched Scotty
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Apr 24, 2011

Good place, if you don't need water

For two of the three days we were at the hotel the only water coming through the faucets was hot. Perhaps that's not any worse than no hot water, but still not a bargain when one couldn't take a shower because the water was too hot--couldn't be moderated by any cold. Still, it was a nice place to stay--good location, helpful concierge, and congenial bar and restaurant. And they did give me a modest discount because of the water problem. I'd stay there again, but I'd check about the water first. (Don't usually think of asking if there's any cold water!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Fans Escaping Kids
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 20, 2011

Meh

Hotel service was pretty good, but you expect that for what you pay per night at that Sheraton. [...] Sheraton said rate didn't include it. $20/24 dollars per night for parking, plus valet tips- the hidden costs of this hotel.It's obvious that this hotel was built in the late 60's / early 70's - while it's been remodeled it still looks dated. Movies that you rent in-room are TERRIBLE low def quality with tons of ghosting and interference. And they charge you 16bucks for that? Seriously? Drains didn't work well. Neighbors were loud coming in drunk at 3am waking everyone up with screaming and talking loud and banging around but the hotel did nothing.Restaurants in-hotel were over priced, menu's were unimpressive, food was average.It's a pretty good location for Music Row / Pred's games - but that's the best thing I'll say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking in Nashville is a nightmare, finding parking for your favorite restaurant is no different. Dine at places you can walk to, or take a Cab to, you'll be happy you did. Also it's only $5 for a cab to Music row from the hotel, sure beats walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PredsFan
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jan 16, 2011

RIP OFF/CON-ARTISTS

When I purchased my "deal" for this hotel, I thought I really got something, until I got there. What a bunch of CROOKS. After the front desk clerk asked for my credit card to verify my purchase, she swiped it & said it was just to have on record. She then asked me if I self-parked or valet parked my car in the hotel garage, I told her self-parked. She informed me then that my card would be charged $25.00, 20 of that was to park in their parking garage!!! I just shelled out $189.00 bucks to stay in this place & now I have to pay MORE to park here?! I then found out that Wi-Fi was not free in my room but was in the lobby next to the bar. The $200 bucks didn't even include a continental breakfast. That would have cost another $13.00 per person + $3.00 delivery fee & automatic minimum 22% gratuity that would be charged to my credit card. After my husband & I returned to the hotel at 11:30pm, we were followed around by hotel security like we were going to rob the place! I had never felt so unwelcome at a hotel ever. Do not stay here if you are looking for a deal, you will get totally ripped off once they get your credit card number!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a different hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top