$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

4 stars
623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
lovely staff

We were greeted with kindness and a glass of champagne! Can't beat that! The staff provided... See full review

  • emilyma
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great place

Still was within walking distance to downtown but wish it was a little closer. They did have a... See full review

  • Fivestring63
  • Jun 24, 2014
Style, comfort and service excellence in downtown Nashville hotel
Comfort, style and convenience converge in the heart of the Music City. The Sheraton Nashville Downtown is a beautiful atrium-style hotel that recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and soars 28 stories over the city of Nashville. The hotel is just blocks from the historic 2nd Avenue Entertainment District, Printer's Alley, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Ryman and other attractions. The property provides excellent service, comfortable beds and exceptional dining choices.
Highlights
  • Located in the heart of downtown Nashville
  • Fitness Center
  • Saltwater swimming pool
  • Smoke-free environment
  • On-site dining

Rooms

All rooms at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown hotel are spacious and offer spectacular city views with Sweet Sleeper beds, ergonomic desk chairs, flat-screen TVs and Shine by Bliss bath amenities. Guests enjoy in-room coffee and tea, same-day dry cleaning and complimentary USA Today. Club Level guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet, complimentary bottled water, upgraded amenities and access to the Club Lounge, which provides complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres and several beverage options.

Features

Computer terminals at the Link@Sheraton are complimentary to hotel guests or bring a laptop and enjoy free wireless broadband access. Speaker's Bistro serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy a beverage and a lighter menu in Session's Lounge. Wi-Fi is free in both dining locations.  Room service is available 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Start the day with a cup of Starbucks coffee brewed fresh in Session's Lounge. A spacious fitness center at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown features Life Fitness treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary bikes and a variety of state-of-the-art strength training machines. Take a dip in the indoor saltwater swimming pool located in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Parking (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Adventure Science Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Lane Motor Museum (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • The Hermitage -- Home of Andrew Jackson (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Cheekwood -- Nashville's Home of Art and Garden (8.2 mi./13.2 km)

Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Link@Sheraton, Sessions Lounge and Speakers Bistro
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Complimentary wireless broadband at The Link@Sheraton
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1631 -86.7829
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
spring Hill, TN
Jul 5, 2011

Sheraton Review

The hotel was dirty and disgusting. The time it took in to checkin was ridiculous. You should not have to stand in line for 30 minutes to check into a hotel. The bathroom was dirty and dusty, Brown water came out of the faucet when I tried to take a shower, there was dust and hair on hte bed linens, the shower looked worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PredsFan
Clarksville, TN
Jan 16, 2011

RIP OFF/CON-ARTISTS

When I purchased my "deal" for this hotel, I thought I really got something, until I got there. What a bunch of CROOKS. After the front desk clerk asked for my credit card to verify my purchase, she swiped it & said it was just to have on record. She then asked me if I self-parked or valet parked my car in the hotel garage, I told her self-parked. She informed me then that my card would be charged $25.00, 20 of that was to park in their parking garage!!! I just shelled out $189.00 bucks to stay in this place & now I have to pay MORE to park here?! I then found out that Wi-Fi was not free in my room but was in the lobby next to the bar. The $200 bucks didn't even include a continental breakfast. That would have cost another $13.00 per person + $3.00 delivery fee & automatic minimum 22% gratuity that would be charged to my credit card. After my husband & I returned to the hotel at 11:30pm, we were followed around by hotel security like we were going to rob the place! I had never felt so unwelcome at a hotel ever. Do not stay here if you are looking for a deal, you will get totally ripped off once they get your credit card number!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a different hotel!!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Disappointment

Internal construction noise beginning at 9:00 am on a Sunday morning ruined by stay. Room temperature was difficult to control, either it was too cool or too warm. Poor a/c system design. Valet parking was a joke, no matter how much noitce time I allowed. On both days, Sat. and Sun. The front desk was extremely helpful though. A pool, but no hot tub??? Sauna room, but no hot tub?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a mo ped ride unless you're just walking over to TPAC. Broadway is a long walk.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigbluephil
Louisville, KY, USA
Nov 17, 2011

noisy........

great hotel..but could not sleep too loud neighbors....hotel should have done something

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown awesome!!!!!!!!!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonny paycheck
WI
Apr 8, 2010

Jon

nothing new just like any other hotel, very expensive parking $26.22 a night, small bath room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson,IN
Apr 22, 2010

Sheraton Nashville

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Fans Escaping Kids
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 20, 2011

Meh

Hotel service was pretty good, but you expect that for what you pay per night at that Sheraton. [...] Sheraton said rate didn't include it. $20/24 dollars per night for parking, plus valet tips- the hidden costs of this hotel.It's obvious that this hotel was built in the late 60's / early 70's - while it's been remodeled it still looks dated. Movies that you rent in-room are TERRIBLE low def quality with tons of ghosting and interference. And they charge you 16bucks for that? Seriously? Drains didn't work well. Neighbors were loud coming in drunk at 3am waking everyone up with screaming and talking loud and banging around but the hotel did nothing.Restaurants in-hotel were over priced, menu's were unimpressive, food was average.It's a pretty good location for Music Row / Pred's games - but that's the best thing I'll say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking in Nashville is a nightmare, finding parking for your favorite restaurant is no different. Dine at places you can walk to, or take a Cab to, you'll be happy you did. Also it's only $5 for a cab to Music row from the hotel, sure beats walking!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jandra
Louisville,KY
Sep 29, 2009

Friendly & Helpful service

The location was good. The service was wonderful. The rooms were a little dirty & dusty. The bathroom was very little & not very clean. I would not stay here again because I could do much better. Also, no safe in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca's restaurant was Great. Fun , different & the food was perfect.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chapy
Garden City
May 12, 2009

nice.. but...

I would agree with the post of the unfriendly staff..only once in 4 days did a employee say hello inside the hotel. At this NON smoking hotel the valet's are very personable and nice. As far as the noise, try to get a room away from the elevators the're open air so in your room around them you can hear them go up and down, up and down all day/night. On the maps it looks like you are at a great location for downtown. Really you are 5 blocks north and 4 blocks over which really isn't a big deal just bring good walking shoes as I finally realized that you can “walk up hills both ways”. For a better location I would stay at the Radisson next time. Beware of the Homeless populationthey do not bother you but, for soft hearts it is tough to see all day every day. Please do me a favor if you’re going soon.. go to Broadway and 2nd at the corner across from Hard rock.. stop to see if Charlie Bucket is there, a very cute puppy with a great personality he travels with his owner and hangs out in his guitar case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not really a lot of shopping downtown except for souvenirs or boots. Go to Opryland mall it is huge with tons for everyone.. Dave and busters, an aquarium where you eat inside of it and plenty of shops for everyone

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Slocan BC Canada
Nov 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Booked this hotel to see the Washington Redskins play...Hotel was 20min walk from stadium and 5min walk from downtown bars. People friendly and could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tootsies

Back to menu Return to top

Change search