$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 623 Union Street, 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Memphis
Jul 19, 2010

Just okay

When we first arrived we realized we would have to find out own parking since the hotel's was so expensive, but there were plenty of lots nearby. Check in was quick and easy. We did have a few problems with our room and every time we tried to reach the front desk there was no answer. The hotel was full of conventions which I wish I was told about on the front end. The rooms need renovation, but were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at a nearby parking deck to save $

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
May 2, 2010

Pleasantly surprised!

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Had to pay for wireless service, but speed was good enough. Walls are thin, and can hear staff talking out in the hall...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's Streak

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2010

Good place to stay downtown

Came for a meeting at the hotel. Our only bad experiences concerned dining. Only one waiter when the resturant was busy. We waited 10 min. to be seated. The food was great, but the poor guy was swamped with no help!!!! Then we ordered room service and did not get eating utensils,coffee, or condiments. Our food was cold after waiting for them to just bring the utensils(20 min later). Also, you should not have to pay $20 to park when you stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis tn
Apr 23, 2010

Sheraton downtown nashville

Staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson,IN
Apr 22, 2010

Sheraton Nashville

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonny paycheck
Business
WI
Apr 8, 2010

Jon

nothing new just like any other hotel, very expensive parking $26.22 a night, small bath room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Apr 5, 2010

Just right.

This is a good value place in a good location. There was plenty of gathering/lounging areas and the restaurants were convenient and good. The facility lacks some of things you would expect-for example no coffee shop or quick place for breakfast just a stand kind of thing in the lounge area. The workout facility stunk with many rusted and broken machines. The pool is tiny and filled with kids. But overall, very clean nice rooms in a great location and easy walking to downtown and capital area. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are charged $20 a nite for parking at the hotel. There is a private lot very nearby fir $5 a day. This is a good area of town so paying for the hotel's seemed excessive.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kp81
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2010

Walking distance from many sights!

Great hotel - within walking distances of many Nashville sights. Room was good-sized and the staff was very attentive and helpful. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to the honky tonks on Broadway!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Sep 29, 2009

Great hotel close to my convention

Close to the convention center with pleny of great attractions close by cut loose later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jandra
Business
Louisville,KY
Sep 29, 2009

Friendly & Helpful service

The location was good. The service was wonderful. The rooms were a little dirty & dusty. The bathroom was very little & not very clean. I would not stay here again because I could do much better. Also, no safe in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca's restaurant was Great. Fun , different & the food was perfect.

Back to menu Return to top