$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 623 Union Street, 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scortched Scotty
Couples
Stevens Point, WI
Apr 24, 2011

Good place, if you don't need water

For two of the three days we were at the hotel the only water coming through the faucets was hot. Perhaps that's not any worse than no hot water, but still not a bargain when one couldn't take a shower because the water was too hot--couldn't be moderated by any cold. Still, it was a nice place to stay--good location, helpful concierge, and congenial bar and restaurant. And they did give me a modest discount because of the water problem. I'd stay there again, but I'd check about the water first. (Don't usually think of asking if there's any cold water!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Murfreesboro, TN
Mar 6, 2011

Awesome Birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff were excellent! I had a great night out in downtown Nashville. The only thing is that the hotel did not provide shower caps. No biggie, but even the holiday inn express has shower caps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Fans Escaping Kids
Couples
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 20, 2011

Meh

Hotel service was pretty good, but you expect that for what you pay per night at that Sheraton. [...] Sheraton said rate didn't include it. $20/24 dollars per night for parking, plus valet tips- the hidden costs of this hotel.It's obvious that this hotel was built in the late 60's / early 70's - while it's been remodeled it still looks dated. Movies that you rent in-room are TERRIBLE low def quality with tons of ghosting and interference. And they charge you 16bucks for that? Seriously? Drains didn't work well. Neighbors were loud coming in drunk at 3am waking everyone up with screaming and talking loud and banging around but the hotel did nothing.Restaurants in-hotel were over priced, menu's were unimpressive, food was average.It's a pretty good location for Music Row / Pred's games - but that's the best thing I'll say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking in Nashville is a nightmare, finding parking for your favorite restaurant is no different. Dine at places you can walk to, or take a Cab to, you'll be happy you did. Also it's only $5 for a cab to Music row from the hotel, sure beats walking!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PredsFan
Couples
Clarksville, TN
Jan 16, 2011

RIP OFF/CON-ARTISTS

When I purchased my "deal" for this hotel, I thought I really got something, until I got there. What a bunch of CROOKS. After the front desk clerk asked for my credit card to verify my purchase, she swiped it & said it was just to have on record. She then asked me if I self-parked or valet parked my car in the hotel garage, I told her self-parked. She informed me then that my card would be charged $25.00, 20 of that was to park in their parking garage!!! I just shelled out $189.00 bucks to stay in this place & now I have to pay MORE to park here?! I then found out that Wi-Fi was not free in my room but was in the lobby next to the bar. The $200 bucks didn't even include a continental breakfast. That would have cost another $13.00 per person + $3.00 delivery fee & automatic minimum 22% gratuity that would be charged to my credit card. After my husband & I returned to the hotel at 11:30pm, we were followed around by hotel security like we were going to rob the place! I had never felt so unwelcome at a hotel ever. Do not stay here if you are looking for a deal, you will get totally ripped off once they get your credit card number!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a different hotel!!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
savannah GA
Jan 2, 2011

Nashville fun

We love Nashville....the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful...it was very pricey I guess due to the ball game and holiday....the room was clean and neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 22, 2010

Fantastic Getaway!

Was in town overnight for a Garth Brooks concert! The Sheraton was a great place to stay and the staff was wonderful to us! We really had a great experience! Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great place to stay that is very convenient to downtown and you can easily walk anywhere you want to go!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
South Slocan BC Canada
Nov 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Booked this hotel to see the Washington Redskins play...Hotel was 20min walk from stadium and 5min walk from downtown bars. People friendly and could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tootsies

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville, GA
Nov 18, 2010

Wonderful Time Downtown Nashville, TN

Wonderful...Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurants near by!

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Oct 26, 2010

Nashville Niceties

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Hotel personnel was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not drive and park. Walk or take advantage of the inexpensive taxi rides.

Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Aug 23, 2010

Sheraton Downtown Nashville Hotel Review

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Ole Opry

Back to menu Return to top