$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
A Restful Evening for Hasil and Will

The hotel exceeded my expectations. It is a tremendous value for the quality of the hotel and the... See full review

  • Alliwandyrral
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great stop in Nashville

We loved this hotel. Great value for the money. Wish we could have stayed longer. Lots to do at the... See full review

  • Santorini 4.8.15
  • Aug 12, 2015
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Property features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Nearby attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$30
3.7 / 5 388 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.3 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.6 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.0 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$125
4.5 / 5 11 reviews

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Grill
Whether beginning or ending your day, we invite you to bring your appetite to the Old Hickory Grill, where great upscale southern cooking is served with old-fashioned southern hospitality.
Veranda Lounge
Kick back with your favorite beverage in the Veranda, our lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Am Sam I Am
Couples
Evansville, IN
Jun 22, 2012

Was very nice.

Did not expect a fold down wall bed but it was nice. The staff helped with a complimentary item we forgot to bring, very cool of them. The room was huge and veey clean. Got whiffs of cigarette smoke in the morning, not sure why being that its a non-smoking part but thats ok. The patio was nice to sit out on. Sheraton has never let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demo's restaurant is only about 10 mins away, we loved their food and the staff is super nice. A carafe of sugar water was a nice touch for the iced tea.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'mama
Couples
nashville, Tenn.
Oct 31, 2012

family getaway

The hotel was very nice, good room with comfort of home. All staff was really nice. I would recommend using you to book their stay at the Sheraton Music Hotel. We will certainly book and stay here on our next visit. Thanks again. for a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Urban fan!
Couples
Chicago, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Great time, good location

We came into Nashville for the Keith Urban concert, but didn't want to stay downtown. This hotel was in the perfect location to the airport and downtown. Staff was very curtious and quick to offer suggestions and directions. This was our first time at this hotel and in Nashville, but it won't be our last. We will most likely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildhorse Saloon or BB King's for dinner or the bars along Commerce with the live music playing from 11:30 in the morning until the late hours of the night.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cethompson
Couples
West Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we could've imagined. The location was within 10 miles of everything we did on our trip so it worked out perfectly. The staff was enthusiastic and willing to help with whatever needs we had, the room was phenomenal, and the gym had up to date equipment that we used during our stay. If I ever come to Nashville again, this is where I will stay and I will definitely stay at their branches if they are anywhere near as nice as this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TracyandJason
Couples
Hayden, AL 35079, USA
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Honky Tonk

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nahomi O.
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great get-away

The front desk staff was very helpful. They had a service shuttle that was not affiliated with the hotel but a round trip to downtown was only $10. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must shop at Opry Mills!

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pet friendly traveler
Couples
Crossville
Apr 16, 2015

Amazing

The hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The courtyard view from my room balcony was amazing. We needed to get downtown to a concert and the shuttle service was perfect. Not expensive, it ran late into the morning hours, and there was no worry about attempting to drive and park in downtown Nashville. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentNashvilleVisitor
Couples
FL
Apr 8, 2014

4-star resort with 3-star prices!

We stayed at the Sheraton Music City for a short stop in Nashville. I wish we had more time there, for the price its a great value. The King size room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. The hallways were clean and quiet. Overall it was a very nice stay and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vip1683
Couples
North Carolina, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay

My fiance is currently located in Arkansas while Im working in Charlotte and meet in Nashville several times during the year. The hotel was wonderful. Great rooms, really clean and the staff was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike38
Couples
Mississippi
Apr 29, 2012

Very nice hotel but does not provide extras

Hotel is beautiful and plush. Room was quiet. The employees were very, very helpful. However, we were disappointed that for over $200/night, all we got was a room--no extras. No free internet or free breakfast. As a matter of fact, we paid $15 each in the hotel restaurant for a buffet we could have gotten free at a less expensive hotel. (Also, most of the items on the breakfast menu would have cost as much as the buffet.) Hotel location is good--close enough to all of Nashville's attractions without being in the middle of all the noise and traffic. Location is also very close to the airport. Please note also that there is a McGovack Pike in Nashville where this hotel is located. There is also a McGovack Street in downtown Nashville which is close to another Sheraton hotel. Very confusing! Make sure you plug the correct address into your gps. We were lost in downtown Nashville late at night searching for the hotel because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a McGovack Pike in Nashville where this hotel is located. There is also a McGovack Street in downtown Nashville which is close to another Sheraton hotel. Very confusing! Make sure you plug the correct address into your gps.

Back to menu Return to top