$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
113 reviews
Family getaway

Great and friendly staff! Had a very restful stay!! See full review

  • Lccbh
  • Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic kid experience

My son loves the fantastic indoor swimming pool and the whirling tub, such an amazing time. See full review

  • A father with a son
  • Mar 17, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1449 -86.6832
Area served
Antioch, Belle Meade, Nashville, Columbia, Clarksville, Dickson, Franklin, Goodlettsville, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Hermitage, Lebanon, La Vergne, Madison, Murfreesboro, Mt Juliet, Smyrna, Old Hickory, Portland, Springfield
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Urban fan!
Chicago, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Great time, good location

We came into Nashville for the Keith Urban concert, but didn't want to stay downtown. This hotel was in the perfect location to the airport and downtown. Staff was very curtious and quick to offer suggestions and directions. This was our first time at this hotel and in Nashville, but it won't be our last. We will most likely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildhorse Saloon or BB King's for dinner or the bars along Commerce with the live music playing from 11:30 in the morning until the late hours of the night.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'mama
nashville, Tenn.
Oct 31, 2012

family getaway

The hotel was very nice, good room with comfort of home. All staff was really nice. I would recommend using you to book their stay at the Sheraton Music Hotel. We will certainly book and stay here on our next visit. Thanks again. for a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Urban fan!
Chicago, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Great time, good location

We came into Nashville for the Keith Urban concert, but didn't want to stay downtown. This hotel was in the perfect location to the airport and downtown. Staff was very curtious and quick to offer suggestions and directions. This was our first time at this hotel and in Nashville, but it won't be our last. We will most likely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildhorse Saloon or BB King's for dinner or the bars along Commerce with the live music playing from 11:30 in the morning until the late hours of the night.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Am Sam I Am
Evansville, IN
Jun 22, 2012

Was very nice.

Did not expect a fold down wall bed but it was nice. The staff helped with a complimentary item we forgot to bring, very cool of them. The room was huge and veey clean. Got whiffs of cigarette smoke in the morning, not sure why being that its a non-smoking part but thats ok. The patio was nice to sit out on. Sheraton has never let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demo's restaurant is only about 10 mins away, we loved their food and the staff is super nice. A carafe of sugar water was a nice touch for the iced tea.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP hatch town
texas
Sep 3, 2012

nashviile getaway

Room was excellent and clean. The location is sort of remote and downtown is about 15 min drive. The bar in the hotel is nice and food is better than expected. The rooms also have a balcony you can relax on which was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logster
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Does not feel like an airport hotel

Quick check in, friendly staff. No concierge on the weekends, however, but plenty of brochures. Nestled in something of its own estate; does not feel like an airport at all. Very easily accessible by highway and very quick drive to downtown (via highway - not very scenic if you do not take the highway). Very Comfortable rooms; LCD TV but no HD channels :-( very limited selection of channels. The hotel is quite big so if you take the main entrance all the time, you are in for quite a walk. Fortunately there are some alternate exits nearby. We never tried room service or asked for any service - just went to a housekeeper for some more non-dairy creamer and decaf coffee; they were very nice. With a hotel this big, service can be a challenge. Lots of people with kids - very kid friendly; there was a wedding going on as well so lots of people coming and going but they have a separate entrance for that well. Very nice gym, pool (2 of them indoor and outdoor) and sauna. Clean showers and changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go downtown, try to avoid Lebanon St. It is one of those confusing roads for outsides as the middle lane changes direction in the middle of the day and that part of town is REALLY run down. It was broad daylight and we could not wait to get out of that area. There is a ton of Construction with confusing detours. Take the highway instead.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do Not Disturb sign
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2010

The Incredible Bed

Great Hotel, very fancy lobby that was decorated for Christmas. We loved our bed. The water pressure was just okay and there was no wifi. That was the biggest downfall. $10.00 for a day of internet use. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's had the BEST steak I have ever had. We had an incredible meal there.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent our Honeymoon night here and everything was fantastic. We ordered room service, and it was at our room no more than 15 minutes after ordering. The only reason not giving it 5 stars is that maid service tried to come in and clean before 8am in the morning and woke us up. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent our Honeymoon night here and everything was fantastic. We ordered room service, and it was at our room no more than 15 minutes after ordering. The only reason not giving it 5 stars is that maid service tried to come in and clean before 8am in the morning and woke us up. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do Not Disturb sign
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2010

The Incredible Bed

Great Hotel, very fancy lobby that was decorated for Christmas. We loved our bed. The water pressure was just okay and there was no wifi. That was the biggest downfall. $10.00 for a day of internet use. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's had the BEST steak I have ever had. We had an incredible meal there.

Back to menu Return to top