$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
87 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck. See full review

  • TracyandJason
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we... See full review

  • cethompson
  • Jul 25, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Grill
Whether beginning or ending your day, we invite you to bring your appetite to the Old Hickory Grill, where great upscale southern cooking is served with old-fashioned southern hospitality.
Veranda Lounge
Kick back with your favorite beverage in the Veranda, our lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDD
Business
Upstate, NY
Oct 6, 2009

Sheraton Music City

This is an excellent hotel. I received a better deal at this hotel versus the Sheraton Downtown, where the conference I was attending was being held. Not only in terms of price, but also in terms of the architecture, peacefulness, proximity to the airport, the food, cleanliness. The two hotels should have a shuttle to commute guests between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BVIterry
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2011

Convenient to the airport

Beautiful hotel, strange location, not that close to the airport. Shuttle starts at 5am, so I needed to take a taxi as my flight was at 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveE
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great hotel

When in town for business or pleasure, I will definately stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel again. Great staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you plan on dining at the hotel, you will need to take a car or taxi to get to the nearest resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adoption Assessor
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
May 8, 2013

Great escape

Everything about this hotel was better than I expected. The gardens were beautifully manicured and in full bloom! The property appeared to be in excellent condition. There was an outdoor pool, indoor pool and indoor hot tub that were clean and not crowded! The room was clean and neat. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aymoon
Business
Southfield, mi
Jun 2, 2013

Great place to stay

Great place to stay No complaints Had a good time The price was unbelievably low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremore
Jun 10, 2008

My review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

The Sheraton Music City Hotel in Nashville was a great place. The hotel is very beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the sitting area outside of the lounge. We were able to enjoy the live entertainment while relaxing there. The hotel had a wonderful pool and garden that was perfect place to enjoy on the warm evenings. There were 3 of us and the room was quite roomy and comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Relaxing

The Sheraton @ Music City Hall was very relaxing for me. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. I loved the size of the room and how the furniture was arranged because it made for plenty of room especially considered i was provided with a desk that could have fit three dell laptops comfortably and a sitting area with two chairs table and a lamp. The room really made feel at home and not like i was cramped up in a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The opry mills mall is less than ten minutes away and that time frame is including parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dstrong
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jan 9, 2012

One day passer

Great overall stay. Rooms were large and comfortable with separate areas for relaxing and work. Great place for business travelers, however it had less than a family atmosphere in my opinon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 10, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!

I was at the hotel for a conference. Conference rooms were great! Food was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! My room was close to the highway and I couldn't sleep at all!! This really sucked!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saaaallll
Business
Cookeville, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great hotel

Nice hotel! Spacious rooms and very comfortable bed. I slept like a rock. I did not realize until the end of our stay that it is a pet friendly hotel. Very clean and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top