$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do Not Disturb sign
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2010

The Incredible Bed

Great Hotel, very fancy lobby that was decorated for Christmas. We loved our bed. The water pressure was just okay and there was no wifi. That was the biggest downfall. $10.00 for a day of internet use. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's had the BEST steak I have ever had. We had an incredible meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent our Honeymoon night here and everything was fantastic. We ordered room service, and it was at our room no more than 15 minutes after ordering. The only reason not giving it 5 stars is that maid service tried to come in and clean before 8am in the morning and woke us up. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logster
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Does not feel like an airport hotel

Quick check in, friendly staff. No concierge on the weekends, however, but plenty of brochures. Nestled in something of its own estate; does not feel like an airport at all. Very easily accessible by highway and very quick drive to downtown (via highway - not very scenic if you do not take the highway). Very Comfortable rooms; LCD TV but no HD channels :-( very limited selection of channels. The hotel is quite big so if you take the main entrance all the time, you are in for quite a walk. Fortunately there are some alternate exits nearby. We never tried room service or asked for any service - just went to a housekeeper for some more non-dairy creamer and decaf coffee; they were very nice. With a hotel this big, service can be a challenge. Lots of people with kids - very kid friendly; there was a wedding going on as well so lots of people coming and going but they have a separate entrance for that well. Very nice gym, pool (2 of them indoor and outdoor) and sauna. Clean showers and changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go downtown, try to avoid Lebanon St. It is one of those confusing roads for outsides as the middle lane changes direction in the middle of the day and that part of town is REALLY run down. It was broad daylight and we could not wait to get out of that area. There is a ton of Construction with confusing detours. Take the highway instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Very comfortable

The Sheraton Music City in Nashville TN was just a great hotel for the price, very clean, comfortable and the hotel staff was very,very helpful.We stayed over for the Tennesse Titans game and they even provided us with driveng directions to the stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mo.
May 23, 2011

Hotel was nice.

The Hotel room was nice and clean loved the fact it had a balcony but upon check in they could of went over what the meanings of club access and we should of had upgraded amenities and we had both so we did not get really either one also should have said where to eat your free breakfast if that was in your package when you booked the room. so we missed out on some of are perks.And the employee's where very freindly and helpful. [...] Other then that we had a great stay at hotel nice clean and beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything you need was in a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saaaallll
Business
Cookeville, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great hotel

Nice hotel! Spacious rooms and very comfortable bed. I slept like a rock. I did not realize until the end of our stay that it is a pet friendly hotel. Very clean and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth,GA
Jun 21, 2011

great family hotel

Very Good Service from the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga
Sep 1, 2008

Had a good stay

Sheraton Music City is a beautiful hotel. It is very well located and price was reasonable. There were two things, however, which I felt could have been improved. The front desk should always know what rooms are already ready. My husband and I were given a room (around 4pm), we carried all of our things up only to find the room had not been cleaned. We had to carry everything back done to the lobby to get another room. This was after an already tiring day. I would definitely stay there again. These are just some thoughts for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to experience good jazz, Cafe Coco in downtown Nashville has it every Sunday night. It is just a short drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
five handicap
Business
Calgary , Alberta , Canada
Jul 18, 2009

excellent location if you have a car

stayed for three days on a southern tour - no negatives to this hotel. Rooms were excellent and stay was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaylord golf resort is 15 min. away - resort track at mid range price - must play if in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2008

Simple and Clean

The Sheraton Music City Hotel was a good deal for a good price. The room was clean and staff was very approachable and accommodating. The hotel could update the decor a bit in the rooms, as that gives the impression that the hotel is older, but overall it was a great hotel. Amenities are fantastic with both indoor/outdoor pools and a great sized fitness center. Location was great for the Opry Mills/Opryland area and not too bad for other attractions. Within 10 miles or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 25 minute drive to the Loveless Cafe. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top