$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 10, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!

I was at the hotel for a conference. Conference rooms were great! Food was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! My room was close to the highway and I couldn't sleep at all!! This really sucked!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zmikego
Business
bowling green, ky
Aug 25, 2009

MY OPINION

Very nice hotel overall...nicely designed. I only have a few complaints. The doors to all the rooms make a lot of noise when they are being closed from outside of the room. The door knob will not allow you to quietly turn it while shutting the door because of the locking mechanism. This can wake you up abrutly if someone is leaving the room next door. Also the balcony furniture is of poor (cheap) quality compared to the rooms furniture. Nothing major, but I felt that I should share this. Don't get me wrong, I would definately stay at this hotel next time I stay in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel resturant very pricey. Save some money and just go right down the road to Opry Mills Mall and you can eat at some nice resturants for about 2/3rd the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Clean & Comfortable

We found the room to be very clean and we were quite comfortable with the room temperature controls, as well as the bed and bath linens. We were somewhat dissatisfied with the limited dining options available on-site, especially since the hotel is located in a corporate park with no restaurants within walking distance. We did not have a rental car, so we encountered fairly hefty taxi charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hermitage (Andrew Jackson's home), Grand Ole Opry, and downtown Nashville are only a short drive by car or roughly $40 round trip by taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do Not Disturb sign
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2010

The Incredible Bed

Great Hotel, very fancy lobby that was decorated for Christmas. We loved our bed. The water pressure was just okay and there was no wifi. That was the biggest downfall. $10.00 for a day of internet use. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's had the BEST steak I have ever had. We had an incredible meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent our Honeymoon night here and everything was fantastic. We ordered room service, and it was at our room no more than 15 minutes after ordering. The only reason not giving it 5 stars is that maid service tried to come in and clean before 8am in the morning and woke us up. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logster
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Does not feel like an airport hotel

Quick check in, friendly staff. No concierge on the weekends, however, but plenty of brochures. Nestled in something of its own estate; does not feel like an airport at all. Very easily accessible by highway and very quick drive to downtown (via highway - not very scenic if you do not take the highway). Very Comfortable rooms; LCD TV but no HD channels :-( very limited selection of channels. The hotel is quite big so if you take the main entrance all the time, you are in for quite a walk. Fortunately there are some alternate exits nearby. We never tried room service or asked for any service - just went to a housekeeper for some more non-dairy creamer and decaf coffee; they were very nice. With a hotel this big, service can be a challenge. Lots of people with kids - very kid friendly; there was a wedding going on as well so lots of people coming and going but they have a separate entrance for that well. Very nice gym, pool (2 of them indoor and outdoor) and sauna. Clean showers and changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go downtown, try to avoid Lebanon St. It is one of those confusing roads for outsides as the middle lane changes direction in the middle of the day and that part of town is REALLY run down. It was broad daylight and we could not wait to get out of that area. There is a ton of Construction with confusing detours. Take the highway instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Very comfortable

The Sheraton Music City in Nashville TN was just a great hotel for the price, very clean, comfortable and the hotel staff was very,very helpful.We stayed over for the Tennesse Titans game and they even provided us with driveng directions to the stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mo.
May 23, 2011

Hotel was nice.

The Hotel room was nice and clean loved the fact it had a balcony but upon check in they could of went over what the meanings of club access and we should of had upgraded amenities and we had both so we did not get really either one also should have said where to eat your free breakfast if that was in your package when you booked the room. so we missed out on some of are perks.And the employee's where very freindly and helpful. [...] Other then that we had a great stay at hotel nice clean and beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything you need was in a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saaaallll
Business
Cookeville, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great hotel

Nice hotel! Spacious rooms and very comfortable bed. I slept like a rock. I did not realize until the end of our stay that it is a pet friendly hotel. Very clean and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth,GA
Jun 21, 2011

great family hotel

Very Good Service from the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top