$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck. See full review

  • TracyandJason
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we... See full review

  • cethompson
  • Jul 25, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1449 -86.6832
Area served
Antioch, Belle Meade, Nashville, Columbia, Clarksville, Dickson, Franklin, Goodlettsville, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Hermitage, Lebanon, La Vergne, Madison, Murfreesboro, Mt Juliet, Smyrna, Old Hickory, Portland, Springfield
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sewanne Mom
Darien,CT
Feb 23, 2013

College Tour

We booked this trip to visit the Univ. of the South, Sewanee. Your hotel was right off the highway and had all we need. Since my daughter: Elizabeth was accepted I'm sure we'll being staying with you all a lot in the future. Thank you, Kristin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slibber
Chicago, Il
Apr 1, 2013

short stay

we were there for 5 hrs to sleep only before our early morning flight. Easy in and out and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Am Sam I Am
Evansville, IN
Jun 22, 2012

Was very nice.

Did not expect a fold down wall bed but it was nice. The staff helped with a complimentary item we forgot to bring, very cool of them. The room was huge and veey clean. Got whiffs of cigarette smoke in the morning, not sure why being that its a non-smoking part but thats ok. The patio was nice to sit out on. Sheraton has never let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demo's restaurant is only about 10 mins away, we loved their food and the staff is super nice. A carafe of sugar water was a nice touch for the iced tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveE
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great hotel

When in town for business or pleasure, I will definately stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel again. Great staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you plan on dining at the hotel, you will need to take a car or taxi to get to the nearest resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Happy New York Mom
Massapequa New York
Oct 2, 2012

Happy Soccer Mom

Great Hotel very clean pretty grounds would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cethompson
West Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we could've imagined. The location was within 10 miles of everything we did on our trip so it worked out perfectly. The staff was enthusiastic and willing to help with whatever needs we had, the room was phenomenal, and the gym had up to date equipment that we used during our stay. If I ever come to Nashville again, this is where I will stay and I will definitely stay at their branches if they are anywhere near as nice as this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRBetty Boop
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
May 29, 2012

Fantastic Stay

The staff was very helpful and friendly, as the hotel was full. Loved the balcony and courtyard, just beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Nice Place

Great place. Nice and clean. The location was good and it was close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDD
Business
Upstate, NY
Oct 6, 2009

Sheraton Music City

This is an excellent hotel. I received a better deal at this hotel versus the Sheraton Downtown, where the conference I was attending was being held. Not only in terms of price, but also in terms of the architecture, peacefulness, proximity to the airport, the food, cleanliness. The two hotels should have a shuttle to commute guests between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BVIterry
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2011

Convenient to the airport

Beautiful hotel, strange location, not that close to the airport. Shuttle starts at 5am, so I needed to take a taxi as my flight was at 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top