$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Urban fan!
Couples
Chicago, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Great time, good location

We came into Nashville for the Keith Urban concert, but didn't want to stay downtown. This hotel was in the perfect location to the airport and downtown. Staff was very curtious and quick to offer suggestions and directions. This was our first time at this hotel and in Nashville, but it won't be our last. We will most likely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildhorse Saloon or BB King's for dinner or the bars along Commerce with the live music playing from 11:30 in the morning until the late hours of the night.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 9, 2007

GREAT HOTEL !!

The Sheraton Music City was a great hotel to stay in. The rooms large all with balconies which is an added bonus. Although the hotel was built in 1980's very well maintained / elegant/ and updated with modern rooms. Location is 5 miles from both downtown and Opryland, hotel does provide shuttle service. Area around hotel is beautiful, hills, trees and a feeling of peace await you after a long day of touring around. Only drawback was no refrigerator in room. Overall great hotel and after touring around for 10 days and seeing the other hotels, would definitely stay here again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants 5 minute drive away. Recommend rental car to get around.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Nice Place

Great place. Nice and clean. The location was good and it was close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremore
Jun 10, 2008

My review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

The Sheraton Music City Hotel in Nashville was a great place. The hotel is very beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the sitting area outside of the lounge. We were able to enjoy the live entertainment while relaxing there. The hotel had a wonderful pool and garden that was perfect place to enjoy on the warm evenings. There were 3 of us and the room was quite roomy and comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Relaxing

The Sheraton @ Music City Hall was very relaxing for me. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. I loved the size of the room and how the furniture was arranged because it made for plenty of room especially considered i was provided with a desk that could have fit three dell laptops comfortably and a sitting area with two chairs table and a lamp. The room really made feel at home and not like i was cramped up in a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The opry mills mall is less than ten minutes away and that time frame is including parking.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lccbh
Family
Nashville, TN
Jun 16, 2014

Family getaway

Great and friendly staff! Had a very restful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent service

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cethompson
Couples
West Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we could've imagined. The location was within 10 miles of everything we did on our trip so it worked out perfectly. The staff was enthusiastic and willing to help with whatever needs we had, the room was phenomenal, and the gym had up to date equipment that we used during our stay. If I ever come to Nashville again, this is where I will stay and I will definitely stay at their branches if they are anywhere near as nice as this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TracyandJason
Couples
Hayden, AL 35079, USA
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Honky Tonk

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James C.
Family
savannah
Jan 5, 2015

new year trip

Great hotel. Cab ride to downtown not to far. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nahomi O.
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great get-away

The front desk staff was very helpful. They had a service shuttle that was not affiliated with the hotel but a round trip to downtown was only $10. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must shop at Opry Mills!

Back to menu Return to top