$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Amazing

The hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The courtyard view from my room balcony... See full review

  • Pet friendly traveler
  • Apr 16, 2015
Concert Trip

Had a wonderful experience. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Shuttle to downtown was extremely... See full review

  • Melissa W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Property features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Nearby attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Dining

Veranda Lounge
Kick back with your favorite beverage in the Veranda, our lobby lounge.
Old Hickory Grill
Whether beginning or ending your day, we invite you to bring your appetite to the Old Hickory Grill, where great upscale southern cooking is served with old-fashioned southern hospitality.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 91
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pet friendly traveler
Business
Crossville
Apr 16, 2015

Amazing

The hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The courtyard view from my room balcony was amazing. We needed to get downtown to a concert and the shuttle service was perfect. Not expensive, it ran late into the morning hours, and there was no worry about attempting to drive and park in downtown Nashville. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nahomi O.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great get-away

The front desk staff was very helpful. They had a service shuttle that was not affiliated with the hotel but a round trip to downtown was only $10. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must shop at Opry Mills!

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnny and Mary
Business
Chicago
Oct 6, 2014

Good stay

Need to add parking lot security. Great staff. Great facility. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shuttle to downtown. $10.00 round trip compared to $25.00 taxi. Runs day and night.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TracyandJason
Business
Hayden, AL 35079, USA
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Honky Tonk

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cethompson
Business
West Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we could've imagined. The location was within 10 miles of everything we did on our trip so it worked out perfectly. The staff was enthusiastic and willing to help with whatever needs we had, the room was phenomenal, and the gym had up to date equipment that we used during our stay. If I ever come to Nashville again, this is where I will stay and I will definitely stay at their branches if they are anywhere near as nice as this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed customer H
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 13, 2014

Short Stay

Hotel was great! Everything was clean and it had a great little workout facility. Only a few complaints: no refrigerator in the room and you have to pay for Wi-Fi. But other than that, I would definitely stay here again! Ignore my "nickname" that was for different hotel review, oops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentNashvilleVisitor
Business
FL
Apr 8, 2014

4-star resort with 3-star prices!

We stayed at the Sheraton Music City for a short stop in Nashville. I wish we had more time there, for the price its a great value. The King size room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. The hallways were clean and quiet. Overall it was a very nice stay and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boomer135
Business
Georgia
Oct 20, 2013

Nice hotel and easy to get around Nashville

The hotel is pretty nice. The rooms were clean as well as the common areas. The mattress was a king pillow top that was sagging very badly in the center. This caused my wife and I to have back aches each night and not rest very well. Our room was on the interstate side and we did have some noise from traffic, but we are used to it a little. We never heard a plane take off or land. Plan on eating each meal out as the restaurant prices in the hotel are very high. We found it very easy to get anywhere we were trying to go in Nashville and nothing seemed far away at all. If it had been a better mattress it would have been a great stay. But, since actually getting good sleep sets up the following days, we were exhausted and could not wait to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda612
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 15, 2013

Great for the Price

This hotel is great!! We always stay here when we visit Nashville. This outranks the other hotels we have found on the site by a mile (for the price). The beds are so comfortable, rooms are very clean, and staff was very helpful. The location is a bit far from downtown, but not too bad. The price and comfort level are well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you would like to go downtown at night, ask the front desk about the shuttle.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TODROK
Business
ST, LOUIS
Jul 6, 2013

birthday bash

HAD A VERY GOOD STAY AT MUSIC CITY. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FINDING HOTEL, USE NAVIGATION!!!!!! FOUND STREET ON MAP, EXITED AND TRIED TO FIND BY STREET ADDRESS, MCGAVOCK STOPS AND STARTS IN DIFFERENT LOCATION 3 TIMES! CRAZY CITY.!? "YOU CAN'T GET THERE FROM HERE!" OTHERWISE ENJOYED STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top