$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
87 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck. See full review

  • TracyandJason
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we... See full review

  • cethompson
  • Jul 25, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Grill
Whether beginning or ending your day, we invite you to bring your appetite to the Old Hickory Grill, where great upscale southern cooking is served with old-fashioned southern hospitality.
Veranda Lounge
Kick back with your favorite beverage in the Veranda, our lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off in TN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 22, 2009

Could have been better

Had to change rooms due to loud air conditioner right outside the room. Once I settled in, the Internet access (which they charged for) kept dropping out. Registered a complaint through their customer service and even though they said they'd have someone get back to me, never heard a thing. When checking out, asked for a receipt with the actual room charges on it and saw that my rate through Orbitz was $40 more per night over what the hotel charged Orbitz - this is on a $140 room. Nice markup Orbitz! What a rip-off! Next time I'll just use the hotel online reservation system and book it directly myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
so long
Business
tampa
Mar 18, 2010

needs an update

OK...no internet service they discounted the room fo rme which I appreciated but the room was stale and old looking and it had a smell to it that just felt dirty and dated. somethign only a seasoned traveler might understand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConstableCurt
Business
South East PA
May 23, 2010

There Has to Better Hotels for the Price

Lobby, reception and bar area very nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was dirty, uncomfortable and in minor disrepair. The outdoor pool and hot tub were closed for repair. The bathroom was not very clean with traces of guests from the past in evidence along with a fair amount of mold. The bed VERY uncomfortable. The highest rating I would give this hotel in it's present state is a star and a half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Common Customer
Business
Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Sheraton Music City Hotel

Hotel was nice but outdated. The service was acceptable however it seemed that none of the maids could speak English and woke us up despite the do not disturb tag on the door. The stay was enjoyable and the indoor pool/hot tub was nice. Overall it is a nice place, however there were several charges made to my credit card that were not approved. In several attempts to gain information on the charges I have been repeatedly forced to the "manager's" voice mail and yet to receive a call back. I have been forced to dispute the $104 charges on my credit card...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DA Dave
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 5, 2012

Air conditioning isn't too much to ask is it?

The first night I had a problem with severe static in the telephone line. An Engineer came to fix it and while there I asked why the room was still at 78 degrees despite being set on 72. He opened the unit and did some work and declared that everything would be fine. The temperature never got below 78 and I slept terribly. I advised the desk clerk of the problem and the previous work by the man the night before. I was assured it would be fixed. Same result the next night and AGAIN I advised the desk clerk. As it turned out, the temp had to be set at 63 in order to get the room at 73. I've stayed in dives that at least had air conditioning. I expected better from Sheraton and especially given the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's resturant is a WONDERFUL dining experience and a very short drive froim the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie Dow
Business
Vincennes, In
Jul 9, 2012

funeral

I was dissappointed to get in the shower and the shower curtain had 2 brown stains at the top that looked like poo. I was sickened by this and left a day early! I hope that I wont be charged for the second night! Thank you for taking care of this for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Jun 19, 2007

Very Nice Hotel, But....

We arrived at the hotel and found it to be very nice in appearence and seemed upscale. However, we had no idea that the hotel was going to be hosting a beauty pageant for little girls ages 0-16. They were totally out of control. There was kids running through the hallways after midnight, screaming and yelling. It was unbelievable. The adults were even worse. They were up all night yelling and talking to each other at the top of their lungs. The hotel was very nice, but I wish we had been made aware of the little miss princess pageant. We would have made a different choice. I would stay here again, but would call first and check the hotels event scheduale first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy drive to big attractions such as the Grand Old Opry, the Opry Mills Mall, and the Nashville Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 3, 2008

Not Going Back

The Sheraton Music City looks great, but it didn't measure up to it's looks. Check-in was suppose to be at 3 PM. We had to wait until 4 PM for our rooms, then there were pillow cases missing and no towels. The front desk didn't know the location of the closest Catholic church and twice connected me to the wrong room when trying to contact a fellow guest. The breakfast buffet was $14.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waverly,tn
Oct 14, 2010

Was not as listed.

This was our 31st anniv. I was so looking forward to doing something really special. Our room was nothing as listed. It was listed as 'Oversized rm w residential feel, rich garnet gold tones, contemporary design, club lounge access, upgraded amenities'. When we check in the lady tells me club access includes hor'derves and breakfast, but, it is not open tonight. I say we paid for the luxury and we don't get it. She then gives me vouchers for breakfast that are to be supposely used the way we want, she even initials the vouchers. We get to the rm, you must see it rm 3054, the furniture has to be forever old, wine colored burlap type couch and chair, all wide open nothing romantic about it. I was so expecting something pretty. We decide to make the best of it rather be embarssed. The next morning we were so looking forward the eggs benedict (eggs on fried green tomatoes w/hollandaise sauce). The waiter sees our vouchers and immediatly informs us our vouchers are for the buffet and to help ourselves. Not quite the same as on the menu and we are too embarrassed to say anything, so again we pretend all is well. It may be our fault for not insisting, but we should not of had too she clearly saw my reservation when we checked in. twice n[...]My husband is a sweet man, he would rather make the best of it than argue. Oh and the hotel itself says they have live music, there was no music just a TV and football, no romance. The next morning, went to the courtyard, the plants are all over grown, no pretty landscaping. The water fountain has cig butts and trash in it. We were very disappointed. [...] We did not even stop by the front desk when we left. We had a $8.69 charge that was atomatically deducted from our debit card, but when we got home we were charged $25. We will see why. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
white bluff tn
Jan 2, 2010

a little pricey

went to downtown nasville both nigths. it was alot of fun.when i booked the room it said ther was a refrigerator a couch and a microwave. none of that stuff was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top