$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we... See full review

  • cethompson
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family getaway

Great and friendly staff! Had a very restful stay!! See full review

  • Lccbh
  • Jun 16, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1449 -86.6832
Area served
Antioch, Belle Meade, Nashville, Columbia, Clarksville, Dickson, Franklin, Goodlettsville, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Hermitage, Lebanon, La Vergne, Madison, Murfreesboro, Mt Juliet, Smyrna, Old Hickory, Portland, Springfield
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mo.
May 23, 2011

Hotel was nice.

The Hotel room was nice and clean loved the fact it had a balcony but upon check in they could of went over what the meanings of club access and we should of had upgraded amenities and we had both so we did not get really either one also should have said where to eat your free breakfast if that was in your package when you booked the room. so we missed out on some of are perks.And the employee's where very freindly and helpful. [...] Other then that we had a great stay at hotel nice clean and beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything you need was in a short drive away.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
military man
mississippi
Apr 20, 2011

trying something new

went to downtown nashville ate dinner, played laser tag, and went to a hockey game. room was average. hotel in good area. no refrigerator in room. hotel says close to downtown, but not that close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food chains close by.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bardstown, Ky
Dec 14, 2010

"Wasn't terrible"

-very clean -nice decor -outdated small tub -wonderful shower -hot tub was not working -pool closes at 10 :( -very friendly staff -food was a little expensive -think i could have found somewhere just as nice for a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do Not Disturb sign
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2010

The Incredible Bed

Great Hotel, very fancy lobby that was decorated for Christmas. We loved our bed. The water pressure was just okay and there was no wifi. That was the biggest downfall. $10.00 for a day of internet use. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's had the BEST steak I have ever had. We had an incredible meal there.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent our Honeymoon night here and everything was fantastic. We ordered room service, and it was at our room no more than 15 minutes after ordering. The only reason not giving it 5 stars is that maid service tried to come in and clean before 8am in the morning and woke us up. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
waverly,tn
Oct 14, 2010

Was not as listed.

This was our 31st anniv. I was so looking forward to doing something really special. Our room was nothing as listed. It was listed as 'Oversized rm w residential feel, rich garnet gold tones, contemporary design, club lounge access, upgraded amenities'. When we check in the lady tells me club access includes hor'derves and breakfast, but, it is not open tonight. I say we paid for the luxury and we don't get it. She then gives me vouchers for breakfast that are to be supposely used the way we want, she even initials the vouchers. We get to the rm, you must see it rm 3054, the furniture has to be forever old, wine colored burlap type couch and chair, all wide open nothing romantic about it. I was so expecting something pretty. We decide to make the best of it rather be embarssed. The next morning we were so looking forward the eggs benedict (eggs on fried green tomatoes w/hollandaise sauce). The waiter sees our vouchers and immediatly informs us our vouchers are for the buffet and to help ourselves. Not quite the same as on the menu and we are too embarrassed to say anything, so again we pretend all is well. It may be our fault for not insisting, but we should not of had too she clearly saw my reservation when we checked in. twice n[...]My husband is a sweet man, he would rather make the best of it than argue. Oh and the hotel itself says they have live music, there was no music just a TV and football, no romance. The next morning, went to the courtyard, the plants are all over grown, no pretty landscaping. The water fountain has cig butts and trash in it. We were very disappointed. [...] We did not even stop by the front desk when we left. We had a $8.69 charge that was atomatically deducted from our debit card, but when we got home we were charged $25. We will see why. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConstableCurt
South East PA
May 23, 2010

There Has to Better Hotels for the Price

Lobby, reception and bar area very nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was dirty, uncomfortable and in minor disrepair. The outdoor pool and hot tub were closed for repair. The bathroom was not very clean with traces of guests from the past in evidence along with a fair amount of mold. The bed VERY uncomfortable. The highest rating I would give this hotel in it's present state is a star and a half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 10, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!

I was at the hotel for a conference. Conference rooms were great! Food was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! My room was close to the highway and I couldn't sleep at all!! This really sucked!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovelynurselindy
Chattanooga, TN
May 4, 2010

Good considering the flood

At the time of our stay at the Sheraton, the devastating Flood the weekend of May 1st and 2nd hit Nashville. We experienced a long wait for hotel guestroom checkin (3-4 hours) and a significant decrease in water pressure due to emergency water conservation mode. This was due to the city's main water pumps being damaged by the flood. 1/2 of the hotel staff could not make it to work because their homes were flooded. With all of these setbacks, I believe the hotel did all that it could to make the best of the situation. They were very apoligetic for the wait and pressure issues. Under the circumstances, our stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory is within 10 miles of the hotel! It was amazing!

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logster
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Does not feel like an airport hotel

Quick check in, friendly staff. No concierge on the weekends, however, but plenty of brochures. Nestled in something of its own estate; does not feel like an airport at all. Very easily accessible by highway and very quick drive to downtown (via highway - not very scenic if you do not take the highway). Very Comfortable rooms; LCD TV but no HD channels :-( very limited selection of channels. The hotel is quite big so if you take the main entrance all the time, you are in for quite a walk. Fortunately there are some alternate exits nearby. We never tried room service or asked for any service - just went to a housekeeper for some more non-dairy creamer and decaf coffee; they were very nice. With a hotel this big, service can be a challenge. Lots of people with kids - very kid friendly; there was a wedding going on as well so lots of people coming and going but they have a separate entrance for that well. Very nice gym, pool (2 of them indoor and outdoor) and sauna. Clean showers and changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go downtown, try to avoid Lebanon St. It is one of those confusing roads for outsides as the middle lane changes direction in the middle of the day and that part of town is REALLY run down. It was broad daylight and we could not wait to get out of that area. There is a ton of Construction with confusing detours. Take the highway instead.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search