$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRBetty Boop
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
May 29, 2012

Fantastic Stay

The staff was very helpful and friendly, as the hotel was full. Loved the balcony and courtyard, just beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike38
Business
Mississippi
Apr 29, 2012

Very nice hotel but does not provide extras

Hotel is beautiful and plush. Room was quiet. The employees were very, very helpful. However, we were disappointed that for over $200/night, all we got was a room--no extras. No free internet or free breakfast. As a matter of fact, we paid $15 each in the hotel restaurant for a buffet we could have gotten free at a less expensive hotel. (Also, most of the items on the breakfast menu would have cost as much as the buffet.) Hotel location is good--close enough to all of Nashville's attractions without being in the middle of all the noise and traffic. Location is also very close to the airport. Please note also that there is a McGovack Pike in Nashville where this hotel is located. There is also a McGovack Street in downtown Nashville which is close to another Sheraton hotel. Very confusing! Make sure you plug the correct address into your gps. We were lost in downtown Nashville late at night searching for the hotel because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a McGovack Pike in Nashville where this hotel is located. There is also a McGovack Street in downtown Nashville which is close to another Sheraton hotel. Very confusing! Make sure you plug the correct address into your gps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djonesbear
Business
Independence, MO, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Relaxing

Walk into marble and fountain and right o the front desk. They were so kind, they let us chek in early. The courtyard was clean and comfortable with lovely flowers every where. The bar area was relaxing with excellent food. It wa much quieter than expected being so close to the airport. The beds were so comfortable and room service made ti so easy. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive was shot but find a ride the parking was expensive downtown! Nigh life was varied and so good, please check it out. Something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveE
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great hotel

When in town for business or pleasure, I will definately stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel again. Great staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you plan on dining at the hotel, you will need to take a car or taxi to get to the nearest resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.h.h.
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Close to airport

Close to airport and Opryland. did not eat at hotel. Too many other places to eat that I wanted to try. Felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellendales greatreplacet for lunch, dinner, or brunch on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dstrong
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jan 9, 2012

One day passer

Great overall stay. Rooms were large and comfortable with separate areas for relaxing and work. Great place for business travelers, however it had less than a family atmosphere in my opinon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BVIterry
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2011

Convenient to the airport

Beautiful hotel, strange location, not that close to the airport. Shuttle starts at 5am, so I needed to take a taxi as my flight was at 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Common Customer
Business
Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Sheraton Music City Hotel

Hotel was nice but outdated. The service was acceptable however it seemed that none of the maids could speak English and woke us up despite the do not disturb tag on the door. The stay was enjoyable and the indoor pool/hot tub was nice. Overall it is a nice place, however there were several charges made to my credit card that were not approved. In several attempts to gain information on the charges I have been repeatedly forced to the "manager's" voice mail and yet to receive a call back. I have been forced to dispute the $104 charges on my credit card...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado mom
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

NIce, friendly place

I like this hotel quite a bit and would have rated it higher except that either the walls were too thin or my neighbors were too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fiddlecakes cafe on 8th St South for excellent sandwiches - including gluten free options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vip1683
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay

My fiance is currently located in Arkansas while Im working in Charlotte and meet in Nashville several times during the year. The hotel was wonderful. Great rooms, really clean and the staff was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top