$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck. See full review

  • TracyandJason
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we... See full review

  • cethompson
  • Jul 25, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Grill
Whether beginning or ending your day, we invite you to bring your appetite to the Old Hickory Grill, where great upscale southern cooking is served with old-fashioned southern hospitality.
Veranda Lounge
Kick back with your favorite beverage in the Veranda, our lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vip1683
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay

My fiance is currently located in Arkansas while Im working in Charlotte and meet in Nashville several times during the year. The hotel was wonderful. Great rooms, really clean and the staff was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saaaallll
Business
Cookeville, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great hotel

Nice hotel! Spacious rooms and very comfortable bed. I slept like a rock. I did not realize until the end of our stay that it is a pet friendly hotel. Very clean and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visit to Nashville and Vandy
Business
atlanta
Aug 2, 2011

nice place, but too far out of the way

We were in nashville visting our daughter who attends college in nashville. The hotel was nice, but their location was out a ways from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

good value and if you do not driving into the city from the hotel, was a good place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visit to Nashville and Vandy
Business
atlanta
Aug 1, 2011

nice place, but a little bit out

nice, clean hotel but not very convenient to down town and Vanderbilt. We really missed not having breakfast included with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you need to be closer to downtown or by the colleges, consider other nashville Sheraton downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth,GA
Jun 21, 2011

great family hotel

Very Good Service from the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodstock ga
Jun 14, 2011

OKAY

Other than our A/C not cooling to our expectations, it was ok. Called on maintenance twice and they concluded that a/c was doing what it was suppose to do. So , it would not get below 73 degrees in our room but our friends room next door was 63 degrees. Go figure? Hot time of year , it was 95 degrees outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Met here to ride motorcycles outside Nashville and see what Musicfest was all about, which wasn't a great interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mo.
May 23, 2011

Hotel was nice.

The Hotel room was nice and clean loved the fact it had a balcony but upon check in they could of went over what the meanings of club access and we should of had upgraded amenities and we had both so we did not get really either one also should have said where to eat your free breakfast if that was in your package when you booked the room. so we missed out on some of are perks.And the employee's where very freindly and helpful. [...] Other then that we had a great stay at hotel nice clean and beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything you need was in a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
military man
Business
mississippi
Apr 20, 2011

trying something new

went to downtown nashville ate dinner, played laser tag, and went to a hockey game. room was average. hotel in good area. no refrigerator in room. hotel says close to downtown, but not that close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food chains close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bardstown, Ky
Dec 14, 2010

"Wasn't terrible"

-very clean -nice decor -outdated small tub -wonderful shower -hot tub was not working -pool closes at 10 :( -very friendly staff -food was a little expensive -think i could have found somewhere just as nice for a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do Not Disturb sign
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2010

The Incredible Bed

Great Hotel, very fancy lobby that was decorated for Christmas. We loved our bed. The water pressure was just okay and there was no wifi. That was the biggest downfall. $10.00 for a day of internet use. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's had the BEST steak I have ever had. We had an incredible meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top