$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wild v
Family
San Antonio, TX
Dec 3, 2012

Great location

Comfortable bed, pets welcome, nice atmosphere!!! It is 5 minutes from Nashville Airport. Really close to Opry and other spots. The only thing I wasn't expecting was to pay for internet. Otherwise very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRPalko
Couples
Pottstown, PA
Nov 29, 2012

Sheraton Music City Hotel

This hotel was great! Staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and the rooms were comfortable. There were some very minor disappointments: the indoor pool was a little chilly however the jacuzzi was just right. The hotel is not close to anything convenient. There are taxis available to take you where you need to go. But if you want to 'run' out and grab a coffee or a dessert there is no where you can walk to. They have a little shop that has soda and candy for sale but it's all pretty pricy and the restaurants in the hotel are also a bit pricy ( we got 2 sandwiches and 2 beers and it was $35.) All in all we had a great stay if you know someone in the area and they can drive you around it's not a big deal to be away from the town but if you are looking to walk to dinner or walk to downtown Nashville this is not the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mazatlan for great mexican food, super cheap too!

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suz Lyn
Couples
Big Canoe, Georgia
Nov 24, 2012

The dog loved it!

My husband and I plus our four-legged best friend enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Music City this week. Everything was neat, clean and convenient including the breakfast bar. We have traveled the world and stayed in many beautiful hotels and B&B's and we were pleasantly surprised at the Sheraton's accommodations. We liked the quiet room even tho the hotel is located so close to the airport. Plus the convenience of being on the first floor with our pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alisonsf
Couples
san franciso
Nov 24, 2012

oasis in nashville

quiet immaculate hotel with free shuttle to the airport beds really comforable staff brimming with southern hospitality restaurant food fine and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'mama
Couples
nashville, Tenn.
Oct 31, 2012

family getaway

The hotel was very nice, good room with comfort of home. All staff was really nice. I would recommend using you to book their stay at the Sheraton Music Hotel. We will certainly book and stay here on our next visit. Thanks again. for a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conniescso
Single
San Diego, Ca
Oct 23, 2012

Loved Nashville!!!!

This hotel was close to the airport, freeway access was close by and even taking streets to downtown was easy... The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was helpful. There is no spa which was disappointing to me since I was on vaca and wanted a little pampering. Also the gift shop was sad. The restaurant was ok, the food was good but a limited menu.. Breakfast is not worth the cost since you can drive a block away and go to a Waffle House. I would stay here again if I came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loveless Cafe!!!

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Happy New York Mom
Massapequa New York
Oct 2, 2012

Happy Soccer Mom

Great Hotel very clean pretty grounds would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP hatch town
Couples
texas
Sep 3, 2012

nashviile getaway

Room was excellent and clean. The location is sort of remote and downtown is about 15 min drive. The bar in the hotel is nice and food is better than expected. The rooms also have a balcony you can relax on which was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie Dow
Family
Vincennes, In
Jul 9, 2012

funeral

I was dissappointed to get in the shower and the shower curtain had 2 brown stains at the top that looked like poo. I was sickened by this and left a day early! I hope that I wont be charged for the second night! Thank you for taking care of this for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DA Dave
Couples
Louisville, KY
Jul 5, 2012

Air conditioning isn't too much to ask is it?

The first night I had a problem with severe static in the telephone line. An Engineer came to fix it and while there I asked why the room was still at 78 degrees despite being set on 72. He opened the unit and did some work and declared that everything would be fine. The temperature never got below 78 and I slept terribly. I advised the desk clerk of the problem and the previous work by the man the night before. I was assured it would be fixed. Same result the next night and AGAIN I advised the desk clerk. As it turned out, the temp had to be set at 63 in order to get the room at 73. I've stayed in dives that at least had air conditioning. I expected better from Sheraton and especially given the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's resturant is a WONDERFUL dining experience and a very short drive froim the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top