$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
113 reviews
Family getaway

Great and friendly staff! Had a very restful stay!! See full review

  • Lccbh
  • Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic kid experience

My son loves the fantastic indoor swimming pool and the whirling tub, such an amazing time. See full review

  • A father with a son
  • Mar 17, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1449 -86.6832
Area served
Antioch, Belle Meade, Nashville, Columbia, Clarksville, Dickson, Franklin, Goodlettsville, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Hermitage, Lebanon, La Vergne, Madison, Murfreesboro, Mt Juliet, Smyrna, Old Hickory, Portland, Springfield
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'mama
nashville, Tenn.
Oct 31, 2012

family getaway

The hotel was very nice, good room with comfort of home. All staff was really nice. I would recommend using you to book their stay at the Sheraton Music Hotel. We will certainly book and stay here on our next visit. Thanks again. for a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP hatch town
texas
Sep 3, 2012

nashviile getaway

Room was excellent and clean. The location is sort of remote and downtown is about 15 min drive. The bar in the hotel is nice and food is better than expected. The rooms also have a balcony you can relax on which was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie Dow
Vincennes, In
Jul 9, 2012

funeral

I was dissappointed to get in the shower and the shower curtain had 2 brown stains at the top that looked like poo. I was sickened by this and left a day early! I hope that I wont be charged for the second night! Thank you for taking care of this for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DA Dave
Louisville, KY
Jul 5, 2012

Air conditioning isn't too much to ask is it?

The first night I had a problem with severe static in the telephone line. An Engineer came to fix it and while there I asked why the room was still at 78 degrees despite being set on 72. He opened the unit and did some work and declared that everything would be fine. The temperature never got below 78 and I slept terribly. I advised the desk clerk of the problem and the previous work by the man the night before. I was assured it would be fixed. Same result the next night and AGAIN I advised the desk clerk. As it turned out, the temp had to be set at 63 in order to get the room at 73. I've stayed in dives that at least had air conditioning. I expected better from Sheraton and especially given the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfon's resturant is a WONDERFUL dining experience and a very short drive froim the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Am Sam I Am
Evansville, IN
Jun 22, 2012

Was very nice.

Did not expect a fold down wall bed but it was nice. The staff helped with a complimentary item we forgot to bring, very cool of them. The room was huge and veey clean. Got whiffs of cigarette smoke in the morning, not sure why being that its a non-smoking part but thats ok. The patio was nice to sit out on. Sheraton has never let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demo's restaurant is only about 10 mins away, we loved their food and the staff is super nice. A carafe of sugar water was a nice touch for the iced tea.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRBetty Boop
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
May 29, 2012

Fantastic Stay

The staff was very helpful and friendly, as the hotel was full. Loved the balcony and courtyard, just beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike38
Mississippi
Apr 29, 2012

Very nice hotel but does not provide extras

Hotel is beautiful and plush. Room was quiet. The employees were very, very helpful. However, we were disappointed that for over $200/night, all we got was a room--no extras. No free internet or free breakfast. As a matter of fact, we paid $15 each in the hotel restaurant for a buffet we could have gotten free at a less expensive hotel. (Also, most of the items on the breakfast menu would have cost as much as the buffet.) Hotel location is good--close enough to all of Nashville's attractions without being in the middle of all the noise and traffic. Location is also very close to the airport. Please note also that there is a McGovack Pike in Nashville where this hotel is located. There is also a McGovack Street in downtown Nashville which is close to another Sheraton hotel. Very confusing! Make sure you plug the correct address into your gps. We were lost in downtown Nashville late at night searching for the hotel because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a McGovack Pike in Nashville where this hotel is located. There is also a McGovack Street in downtown Nashville which is close to another Sheraton hotel. Very confusing! Make sure you plug the correct address into your gps.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djonesbear
Independence, MO, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Relaxing

Walk into marble and fountain and right o the front desk. They were so kind, they let us chek in early. The courtyard was clean and comfortable with lovely flowers every where. The bar area was relaxing with excellent food. It wa much quieter than expected being so close to the airport. The beds were so comfortable and room service made ti so easy. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive was shot but find a ride the parking was expensive downtown! Nigh life was varied and so good, please check it out. Something for everyone.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveE
Business
Traverse City, MI, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great hotel

When in town for business or pleasure, I will definately stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel again. Great staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you plan on dining at the hotel, you will need to take a car or taxi to get to the nearest resturant.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.h.h.
Huntsville, AL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Close to airport

Close to airport and Opryland. did not eat at hotel. Too many other places to eat that I wanted to try. Felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellendales greatreplacet for lunch, dinner, or brunch on weekends.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dstrong
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jan 9, 2012

One day passer

Great overall stay. Rooms were large and comfortable with separate areas for relaxing and work. Great place for business travelers, however it had less than a family atmosphere in my opinon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top