$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adoption Assessor
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
May 8, 2013

Great escape

Everything about this hotel was better than I expected. The gardens were beautifully manicured and in full bloom! The property appeared to be in excellent condition. There was an outdoor pool, indoor pool and indoor hot tub that were clean and not crowded! The room was clean and neat. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slibber
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 1, 2013

short stay

we were there for 5 hrs to sleep only before our early morning flight. Easy in and out and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate the Buckeye Guy
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 1, 2013

Great Hotel Option

We greatly enjoyed our stay the the Music City Sheraton. Hotel is lovely and in a great location with easy access to the highway and lots of entertainment options. The only problem we had was that the walls seem really thin. The family in the next room had a screaming kid every morning of our stay, which was very frustrating. But that's more the luck of the draw, I suppose. Overall, it's a very nice hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christy and alexus
Business
michigan
Mar 30, 2013

very comfortable well kept hotel I will visit again

I would recommend a stay here for everyone this is a very lovely hotel nice for a mini vacay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan SB
Business
Louisville
Feb 27, 2013

Value Over Location

The Sheraton was very nice, great room, and many amenities. Staying near the airport saved us about 50% of what a similar hotel, in downtown Nashville would have been. However, the inexpensive accommodations, also made for some very unpleasant fellow guests. It was mostly large families with children running wild, including the hot tub, and fitness room. Also, there is a Spa listed, but it is just a space with no staff on hand, and a recommendation for a very expensive, outside massage therapist. So, a great value, but if you are single or don't have children and want to relax, you might want to pass this up. The 5 miles of travel to downtown, as well as other attractions and neighborhoods is also a bit rough, because of all the overlapping highways in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loveless Cafe is a little drive and you may have to wait as long as two hours for a weekend breakfast. However, this is the only time that I would ever say that a breakfast was worth that wait. The food is amazing, but also the experience.

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sewanne Mom
Business
Darien,CT
Feb 23, 2013

College Tour

We booked this trip to visit the Univ. of the South, Sewanee. Your hotel was right off the highway and had all we need. Since my daughter: Elizabeth was accepted I'm sure we'll being staying with you all a lot in the future. Thank you, Kristin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellykellykellykelly
Business
Herrin Il
Feb 18, 2013

average

not that great for the price, staff's knowledge of the area was less than average, not easy to get to the rooms, parking was good, location of the hotel was just ok. I dont know that I would choose this hotel to visit again......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Noshville great breakfeast place in midtown

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and golfing
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 7, 2013

Comfortable and easy

Hotel is good, a little dated but fairly clean. Stayed there twice and the first time they put me in a room what felt like a mile from the front desk...and it wasn't even busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sdn428
Business
Tallahassee, fl
Jan 3, 2013

Decent

Very nice hotel, with very few extras. No fridge, microwave, or vanity outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigerlin
Business
FL
Dec 3, 2012

Would stay again

Our experience at Sheraton music city hotel was great. Kids got to swim. Very close to where we needed to go. If breakfast was included it would have been even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top