$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

We had a great stay this weekend. Great bang for the buck. See full review

  • TracyandJason
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel!

We stayed at this hotel because we got a very good deal on it and it ended up being more than we... See full review

  • cethompson
  • Jul 25, 2014
Award-wining Nashville hotel features southern charm, modern amenities
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1449 -86.6832
Area served
Antioch, Belle Meade, Nashville, Columbia, Clarksville, Dickson, Franklin, Goodlettsville, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Hermitage, Lebanon, La Vergne, Madison, Murfreesboro, Mt Juliet, Smyrna, Old Hickory, Portland, Springfield
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boomer135
Georgia
Oct 20, 2013

Nice hotel and easy to get around Nashville

The hotel is pretty nice. The rooms were clean as well as the common areas. The mattress was a king pillow top that was sagging very badly in the center. This caused my wife and I to have back aches each night and not rest very well. Our room was on the interstate side and we did have some noise from traffic, but we are used to it a little. We never heard a plane take off or land. Plan on eating each meal out as the restaurant prices in the hotel are very high. We found it very easy to get anywhere we were trying to go in Nashville and nothing seemed far away at all. If it had been a better mattress it would have been a great stay. But, since actually getting good sleep sets up the following days, we were exhausted and could not wait to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda612
Memphis, TN
Oct 15, 2013

Great for the Price

This hotel is great!! We always stay here when we visit Nashville. This outranks the other hotels we have found on the site by a mile (for the price). The beds are so comfortable, rooms are very clean, and staff was very helpful. The location is a bit far from downtown, but not too bad. The price and comfort level are well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you would like to go downtown at night, ask the front desk about the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimards
TN
Sep 3, 2013

Very nice hotel!

the hotel was wonderful, not only are the amenities abound but the room was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaurenS
Ct
Jul 23, 2013

Relaxing weekend

This was my second time in Nashville and my first time staying at the Sheraton Music City. The hotel, although a little off the beaten path, was conveniently located to everything I needed and wanted. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My only "issue," which wasn't even an issue, was that the hallways seemed to smell a little like "pet" as I made my way to my room (I'm sure that's to be expected in a pet-friendly hotel!). Overall, a good experience for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area is really happening with live music and bars ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TODROK
ST, LOUIS
Jul 6, 2013

birthday bash

HAD A VERY GOOD STAY AT MUSIC CITY. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FINDING HOTEL, USE NAVIGATION!!!!!! FOUND STREET ON MAP, EXITED AND TRIED TO FIND BY STREET ADDRESS, MCGAVOCK STOPS AND STARTS IN DIFFERENT LOCATION 3 TIMES! CRAZY CITY.!? "YOU CAN'T GET THERE FROM HERE!" OTHERWISE ENJOYED STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aymoon
Business
Southfield, mi
Jun 2, 2013

Great place to stay

Great place to stay No complaints Had a good time The price was unbelievably low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEK the Traveler
Evansville, IN
May 13, 2013

Music City Sojourn

Stayed one night while seeing a show at the Ryman and then off to Louisville. The hotel was well appointed and we bought the Club Level upgrade that included breakfast and evening hospitality in the lounge. Even though it was by the airport we never heard one airplane. Quiet and comfy. Our daughter enjoyed the health club pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jack's BBQ on Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adoption Assessor
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
May 8, 2013

Great escape

Everything about this hotel was better than I expected. The gardens were beautifully manicured and in full bloom! The property appeared to be in excellent condition. There was an outdoor pool, indoor pool and indoor hot tub that were clean and not crowded! The room was clean and neat. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate the Buckeye Guy
Akron, Ohio
Apr 1, 2013

Great Hotel Option

We greatly enjoyed our stay the the Music City Sheraton. Hotel is lovely and in a great location with easy access to the highway and lots of entertainment options. The only problem we had was that the walls seem really thin. The family in the next room had a screaming kid every morning of our stay, which was very frustrating. But that's more the luck of the draw, I suppose. Overall, it's a very nice hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slibber
Chicago, Il
Apr 1, 2013

short stay

we were there for 5 hrs to sleep only before our early morning flight. Easy in and out and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search