$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Sheraton Music City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 777 McGavock Pike, 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Amazing

The hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The courtyard view from my room balcony... See full review

  • Pet friendly traveler
  • Apr 16, 2015
Concert Trip

Had a wonderful experience. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Shuttle to downtown was extremely... See full review

  • Melissa W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Families and business travelers alike find plenty to love about the Sheraton Music City Hotel. Great southern attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame, Grande Ole Opry and Nashville Shores Waterpark are minutes away. The hotel is Nashville's second largest freestanding convention hotel. Meetings & Conventions Magazine awarded 10 consecutive Gold Key Awards to the hotel for meeting service excellence. The hotel boasts an executive meeting specialist and more than 33,000 square feet of refined meeting space for groups up to 1,300.
Rooms

The 410 modern, yet warm and inviting accommodations of the Sheraton Music City Hotel are perhaps the largest guest rooms in Nashville. In addition to the choice of a balcony or patio, guest rooms feature cushy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Rooms may include deluxe bath amenities, bathrobes, refrigerators and oversized workspace with ergonomic chair. The hotel also offers sleep accommodations for every member of guests' families, such as cribs and dog beds. VIPS decompress in their pick of 56 suites and Club Lounge with nightly hor d'oeuvres.

Property features

For guests looking to relax or work out, the on-site fitness center features a Jacuzzi in addition to aerobic machines, free weights and locker room. Massage and other spa services are available.

Those looking for recreation under the sun take advantage of nearby golf courses or scenic jogging/walking trail. An on-site gift shop provides that last-minute card or token of appreciation. Guests nosh upscale southern dishes at the hotel's Old Hickory Grill or chill in the lobby lounge Veranda.

Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and lounge

Nearby attractions
  • Nashville Shores Waterpark (5 mi./8 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State Museum (9 mi./14.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless, high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting space up to 11,160 square feet
  • Audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access available in meeting rooms (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (10 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Music City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Music City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 5.2 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.3 mi
  • Music Row: 6.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 11.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.1 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.4 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Grill
Whether beginning or ending your day, we invite you to bring your appetite to the Old Hickory Grill, where great upscale southern cooking is served with old-fashioned southern hospitality.
Veranda Lounge
Kick back with your favorite beverage in the Veranda, our lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aymoon
Business
Southfield, mi
Jun 2, 2013

Great place to stay

Great place to stay No complaints Had a good time The price was unbelievably low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle B.
Business
Memphis
May 12, 2015

Graduation Weekend

Kids & I went to Nashville for a graduation. We booked 3 months in advance thinking we were ahead of the game...wrong! So many hotels were already booked up so when I came across the Sheraton Music City Hotel I could not believe the price and availability. It was exactly what we needed. Close to food places and the expressway was perfect for us. We got our money's worth with only two small complaints no mini fridge or microwave in the room, also no complimentary breakfast. Other than that, friendly staff, nice plush beds, clean bathrooms & ample parking. Would definitely recommend & visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benton P.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

My family's favorite place to stay.

Overall, it was what we expected, clean rooms, great staff, very convenient to us (we live very close by in Donelson.) It was a little more than we had hoped to pay knowing that we've booked rooms there for much cheaper in the past but it was a Marathon/busy weekend so we were just glad to get a room, though we did have to search on-line for availability after we were told there was no availability when we tried to book directly. The worst part was that the indoor pool heater was broken so the kids didn't get to swim, which is the primary reason we justified paying the 200+/per night to stay there. We will always choose the Sheraton Music City first but it would've been a better experience had the pool been warm enough. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leeeeeee
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Very friendly staff

The location is ideal and the staff was incredibly friendly. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pet friendly traveler
Business
Crossville
Apr 16, 2015

Amazing

The hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The courtyard view from my room balcony was amazing. We needed to get downtown to a concert and the shuttle service was perfect. Not expensive, it ran late into the morning hours, and there was no worry about attempting to drive and park in downtown Nashville. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa W.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Concert Trip

Had a wonderful experience. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Shuttle to downtown was extremely helpful. Will definitely stay again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nahomi O.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great get-away

The front desk staff was very helpful. They had a service shuttle that was not affiliated with the hotel but a round trip to downtown was only $10. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must shop at Opry Mills!

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael W.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

wonderful stay

Initially, because of a hotel full of guests, there was a bit of a challenge matching my room to my reservation agreement. However, Lauren and the management staff worked hard to make a satisfactory arrangement. Beyond that, it was clean room, hotel, friendly staff all the way around. Phenomenal stay. The gym and indoor pool and hot tub were great. Overall, fantastic stay. Certainly will be back when coming through Nashville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James C.
Business
savannah
Jan 5, 2015

new year trip

Great hotel. Cab ride to downtown not to far. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Music City Fun

Great place to stay when passing through Nashville. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas holidays, where my daughter and I made some great photos in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was great, enjoyed the friendly service and helpful hints of things of interest in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica R.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

food

the food in your wasnt very good we ate there and i didnt find it very good we was very hungry and the food had very little tast. othewr wise the hotel was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top