$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Perfect location for downtown fub

Booked this place on a whim as my boyfriend and I were passing through on my way home from Florida... See full review

  • Malligator
  • Sep 2, 2014
fun weekend getaway!

Location was convenient for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. See full review

  • D. Meinders
  • Jul 2, 2014
Elegant and convenient hotel perfect for conventioneers

The recently renovated Renaissance Nashville Hotel is ideally situated for business travelers and vacationers alike. Connected to the Nashville Convention Center, the hotel also is close to popular attractions like LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schermerhorn Symphony and historic Second Avenue. The sophisticated property has 31,000 square feet of elegant space perfect for meetings, benefits, weddings, parties and events of any kind.

Highlights
  • Connected to Nashville Convention Center
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • 300-thread count sheets
  • 31,000 square feet of event space
Rooms

The 649 elegant guest rooms and 24 hotel suites at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel are decorated in neutral hues and feature Renaissance bedding with 300-thread count sheets on a plush pillow top mattress. Marble bathrooms, LG flat-screen TVs, plug-in technology, work stations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) also come standard.

Private, concierge-level suites offer a club lounge on weekdays with free hors d'oeuvres, non-alcoholic beverages, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. Upgraded amenities like free business services, Bath and Body Works toiletries, 37-inch plasma TVs and evening turndown service also are included.

Features

In addition to the convenient location and huge amount of meeting space, two restaurants, a lobby lounge and a Starbucks cafe are on site. Guests watch the game on eight 60-inch HD TVs at the Bridge Entertainment Bistro while enjoying casual favorites like Angus beef burgers and chicken sandwiches. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the upscale Commerce Street Grille. The menu features regional American cuisine with southern flair, such as fried green tomatoes, cornmeal-breaded catfish and smoked prime rib. In the hotel lobby, Starbucks baristas craft specialty lattes. Renaissance Nashville Hotel guests also grab a quick bite to eat with their preferred beverage in the Lobby Lounge.

 

After a long day at the Nashville Convention Center or exploring downtown Nashville, guests of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or on the sundeck. The fitness center features Nautilus equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • LP Field (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 31,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room Plug-In panel technology

Hotel Map

36.1613 -86.7807
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.40, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
Local and “Southern” menu influenced in style, featuring dishes such as Lynchburg Spiced Ribeye and Grilled Filet with a Local Cheese Mousse. Signature Cocktails, an extensive Wine selection, and Local Draft Beers offered in a sophisticated setting.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malligator
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect location for downtown fub

Booked this place on a whim as my boyfriend and I were passing through on my way home from Florida to Michigan. Wanted a nice place near Broadway and all the nightlife fun and that's just what we got. Room was clean, modern, comfortable, and boasted an awesome view (we were on the 25th floor). We didn't experience much of the other amenities as far as going to the pool due to our brief stay and unfortunate weather, but we definitely look forward to booking with this establishment again when we come back down. Only a short walk to downtown where all the nightlife is which is nice considering no wasted money on cab fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spankadank
Business
Lebanon tn
Jun 15, 2014

Such a delight!

Everyone was so so so friendly and looked so nice! We got upgraded to club level bc there was no king bed available!!! It was our anniversary and everyone treated us like royalty! Thanks!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FJF3
Business
Columbia, TN
Feb 10, 2014

leaves something to be desired

The room and location were great. Noisy hotel. Complained, but problem still not taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gap Girl
Business
LaFollette,TN
Nov 5, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

I had previously stayed at this hotel while attending a conference and loved it. So when I purchased tickets for a concert at the Ryman Auditorium, there was no question where I would stay. The location is perfect since the Ryman is only a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL rider
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2013

Great location

Nice place to stay with everything within walking distance! Definitely would recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jono and Morgan
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 3, 2013

Great Night in Nashville

We visited Nashville for one night, to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had a great room and the staff was very helpful when finding places to eat. We didn't enjoy all of the amenities as we were only in town for 24 hours. This hotel is perfectly located for walking to Broadway and dining out. I'm certain we will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Southern restaurant for great drinks and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer weekend
Business
Joliet, Illinois
Jul 26, 2013

Highly recommend.

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Renaissance Hotel downtown Nashville. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The pool is under a sunroof with a nice lounging area next to the pool to enjoy the open air and sun. Club level amenities and hosts were very accommodating. Short walk to Broadway Street for shopping and lounges. Counter and bell staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will never ever ever
Business
nashville
May 6, 2013

Really Really Bab Service and Totally Over rated

I used the valet service and called to get my vehicle at around 9:05 was told over the phone it would take about 5 min well i get down stairs and had to wait another 10 min and i went to find a manager but i was shrugged off like it was nothing .....needless to say that after 4 different people came to ask me about me vehicle it took 40 min to retrieve it and the next morning i saw why the valets had damaged my suv and no one said anything at all I filed a claim and i have called the hotel but no one has taken the time to return my call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is centrally located but thats the most it has to offer this was the worst 400.00 I ever spent for a one night hotel stay and I dont think they cared one bit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina486110
Business
Plymouth, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just Average, nothing special

The hotel was nice, but didn't stand out in any way. You had to pay for wifi in your room, which I thought was odd, and the rooms were really loud. All night long we were kept up by the sound of door slamming. Put a damper on that thing, you know? The other guests were also kind of rowdy, I don't know, maybe there was something going on we didn't know about. I thought for the price, and hte name, it would have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I will say, this hotel is very close to the main bar strip (probably responsible for the rowdy guests!) and we could walk to several museums and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmabone
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 28, 2012

1st Trip to Music City

We had a blast. The location of the hotel is was perfect. Very short walking distance to the best nightlife in Nashville. We'll definitely stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top