$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Close to Downtown.

Hotel and staff were very friendly. Short walk to Broadway. Starbucks in the lobby. Pool area, and... See full review

  • SANDRA P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Conference Weekend

I stayed at this hotel for a conference at the Lifeway center, which is about two blocks away. The... See full review

  • Brittany G.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Elegant and convenient hotel perfect for conventioneers

The recently renovated Renaissance Nashville Hotel is ideally situated for business travelers and vacationers alike. Connected to the Nashville Convention Center, the hotel also is close to popular attractions like LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schermerhorn Symphony and historic Second Avenue. The sophisticated property has 31,000 square feet of elegant space perfect for meetings, benefits, weddings, parties and events of any kind.

Highlights
  • Connected to Nashville Convention Center
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • 300-thread count sheets
  • 31,000 square feet of event space
Rooms

The 649 elegant guest rooms and 24 hotel suites at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel are decorated in neutral hues and feature Renaissance bedding with 300-thread count sheets on a plush pillow top mattress. Marble bathrooms, LG flat-screen TVs, plug-in technology, work stations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) also come standard.

Private, concierge-level suites offer a club lounge on weekdays with free hors d'oeuvres, non-alcoholic beverages, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. Upgraded amenities like free business services, Bath and Body Works toiletries, 37-inch plasma TVs and evening turndown service also are included.

Features

In addition to the convenient location and huge amount of meeting space, two restaurants, a lobby lounge and a Starbucks cafe are on site. Guests watch the game on eight 60-inch HD TVs at the Bridge Entertainment Bistro while enjoying casual favorites like Angus beef burgers and chicken sandwiches. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the upscale Commerce Street Grille. The menu features regional American cuisine with southern flair, such as fried green tomatoes, cornmeal-breaded catfish and smoked prime rib. In the hotel lobby, Starbucks baristas craft specialty lattes. Renaissance Nashville Hotel guests also grab a quick bite to eat with their preferred beverage in the Lobby Lounge.

 

After a long day at the Nashville Convention Center or exploring downtown Nashville, guests of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or on the sundeck. The fitness center features Nautilus equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • LP Field (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 31,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room Plug-In panel technology

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
Local and “Southern” menu influenced in style, featuring dishes such as Lynchburg Spiced Ribeye and Grilled Filet with a Local Cheese Mousse. Signature Cocktails, an extensive Wine selection, and Local Draft Beers offered in a sophisticated setting.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BtTtT
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Not 4 stars !!!!

I think the bartenders think that the customers are the ones that are working and they are the ones who are relaxing and enjoying the stay Would clean house on those guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will never ever ever
Business
nashville
May 6, 2013

Really Really Bab Service and Totally Over rated

I used the valet service and called to get my vehicle at around 9:05 was told over the phone it would take about 5 min well i get down stairs and had to wait another 10 min and i went to find a manager but i was shrugged off like it was nothing .....needless to say that after 4 different people came to ask me about me vehicle it took 40 min to retrieve it and the next morning i saw why the valets had damaged my suv and no one said anything at all I filed a claim and i have called the hotel but no one has taken the time to return my call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is centrally located but thats the most it has to offer this was the worst 400.00 I ever spent for a one night hotel stay and I dont think they cared one bit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 12, 2009

Not a 4 star hotel

Not a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natasha&Robert
Business
Jackson, TN
Jun 15, 2011

Not Worth It. :^(

We had booked a room with a King size bed, but was assigned to a room with two queen beds. When I stopped at the front desk to ask about the error, I was told that all the king bed rooms were booked, and I was just lucky to get any room at all. Grrrrr!!! As for the room, nothing special. Certainly not worth the $200/night I was charged. My advice, forget the Renaissance. Go with Drury. Same room, better service, better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Country Music Buff
Business
Jacksonville FL
Mar 28, 2010

Paper thin walls & spring breakers

Hotel was jammed with very loud spring breakers and conventioneers. Had to walk down 12 flights when checking out because the hotel elevators were incredibly slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brianandamy99
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
May 10, 2009

Great Location, but disappointed

Great location for people vacationing in Nashville. It is just a couple of blocks from all the tourist attractions. We didnt' have to get in the car and travel to shop or to eat, just walk a couple of blocks. The hotel was very busy with the convention center, every evening it was difficult to catch the elevator and get in and out of the hotel quickly. The rooms were very clean and nice, but we were disappointed that there were no fridges in the rooms. We stayed for a week and ended up buying a cooler to fill with ice because we didn't want to pay $2 for every pop out of the pop machine. There was not continental breakfast and at $6 a bowl of cereal from room service, we never ate at the hotel. The hotel did not have a pool, I suppose it doesn't need it for all the business travelers who stay here, but for a week of vacation it would have been nice. We thought it would be cool to stay at a four star hotel, but we didn't take adavantage of any of the four star ammenities (valet parking, room service, restaurants, etc) that we would probably not stay here on our next vacation. For business travelers, it makes sense, for a week of vacation, it was a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy F
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Ranaissance Nashville

Location of this hotel was great. The service was good. The only issue that I had was I thought the rooms were musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country
Business
Chicago
Jan 30, 2012

Very Close to Broadway Strip

Location is ideal and right off the Broadway strip, thats why we stay here. Great entertainment on the strip - food, music, good time. Hotel rooms are a bit outdated for $200+/night. Air was very dry and bathroom toilet handle was broke. Room service is decent, however price is very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt of the Groom
Business
Murray, KY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Seems to have gone down in quality

I have stayed at the Renaissance in Nashville at least 10 times over the last 10 years. In the beginning, I had never stayed at a nicer hotel. This time though, the hotel appeared to have gone down in quality. I had to wash out the tub before use and there were some kind of "shavings" in the floor. However, we did order a very late night pizza which arrived quickly and was very good. Parking is $30/day which is a little steep for Nashville. I am going to try another hotel for my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Broadway Brewery is very close and they have great food, beer, service and atmosphere. We sat by the street and had a blast watching everyone walk by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waves12511
Business
Memphis
Jul 16, 2012

Girls trip

It wasent bad, a little pricey for the room you get but everyone was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top