$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Perfect location for downtown fub

Booked this place on a whim as my boyfriend and I were passing through on my way home from Florida... See full review

  • Malligator
  • Sep 2, 2014
fun weekend getaway!

Location was convenient for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. See full review

  • D. Meinders
  • Jul 2, 2014
Elegant and convenient hotel perfect for conventioneers

The recently renovated Renaissance Nashville Hotel is ideally situated for business travelers and vacationers alike. Connected to the Nashville Convention Center, the hotel also is close to popular attractions like LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schermerhorn Symphony and historic Second Avenue. The sophisticated property has 31,000 square feet of elegant space perfect for meetings, benefits, weddings, parties and events of any kind.

Highlights
  • Connected to Nashville Convention Center
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • 300-thread count sheets
  • 31,000 square feet of event space
Rooms

The 649 elegant guest rooms and 24 hotel suites at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel are decorated in neutral hues and feature Renaissance bedding with 300-thread count sheets on a plush pillow top mattress. Marble bathrooms, LG flat-screen TVs, plug-in technology, work stations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) also come standard.

Private, concierge-level suites offer a club lounge on weekdays with free hors d'oeuvres, non-alcoholic beverages, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. Upgraded amenities like free business services, Bath and Body Works toiletries, 37-inch plasma TVs and evening turndown service also are included.

Features

In addition to the convenient location and huge amount of meeting space, two restaurants, a lobby lounge and a Starbucks cafe are on site. Guests watch the game on eight 60-inch HD TVs at the Bridge Entertainment Bistro while enjoying casual favorites like Angus beef burgers and chicken sandwiches. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the upscale Commerce Street Grille. The menu features regional American cuisine with southern flair, such as fried green tomatoes, cornmeal-breaded catfish and smoked prime rib. In the hotel lobby, Starbucks baristas craft specialty lattes. Renaissance Nashville Hotel guests also grab a quick bite to eat with their preferred beverage in the Lobby Lounge.

 

After a long day at the Nashville Convention Center or exploring downtown Nashville, guests of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or on the sundeck. The fitness center features Nautilus equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • LP Field (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 31,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room Plug-In panel technology

Hotel Map

36.1613 -86.7807
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.40, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
The menu is regional American in style featuring dishes such as fried green tomatoes, smoked prime rib and filet mignon. Beverages range from our signature cocktails to an extensive collection of martinis and wine selections.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricola Country Girl
Novi, MI
May 21, 2012

Best Trip Ever

I have never had such an amazing experience at a hotel before. The staff was amazing! From the bell hops, to the valets, to the bar staff, I have never been treated so well. I went for a girls' weekend and was a bit nervous as I was the only one who had been to Nashville and so I planned the trip myself. All five of us were raving not only about the city (still my favorite!), but specifically about this hotel and it's staff. We even took pictures with them so that we could remember them all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone heading down to Nashville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The back entrance to the best downtown bars (Legends, Tootsies, the Stage, and Roberts) are in the alley between them and the Ryman. Lines are nonexistant and you avoid the big crowds that huddle around the front door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merriellen
Athens, Al
Aug 9, 2009

Mini-vacation Renaissance Nashville3

Our trip consisted of me, my husband, another couple and a 16 yr. old girl visiting us from Germany. We first took her to Opry Mills and then booked into the Renaissance for the weekend. I wanted her and my friends to share "my Nashville", the sights and sounds, by staying in a hotel that I enjoy and to be able to walk downtown and not have to drive. It was a wonderful mini-vacation! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country Music Fan
Lancaster, PA
Jul 6, 2011

"Very Nice Hotel & Close to Music Strip"

Music Row

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Music Row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Nov 20, 2008

Excellent Staff

I absolutely loved the neighborhood this hotel was located in. Everything I could possibly want was in walking distance. The staff was EXCELLENT! The man that checked me in was very polite and asked multiple times if there was anything he could do for me. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The thing I loved about this area is it was very uncommercialized. I saw very few chains and everything was very original. About a block from the hotel is a little hole in the wall BBQ joint. Very minimal, and serves the food on paper plates with paper towels on the table. The BBQ was delicious! Definately worth eating at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Sep 29, 2008

Comfortable walking distance to main street, museums, and transportation.

Excellent information about local places to eat and visit from hotel staff. Very good room service. The pool and whirlpool were excellent. The gift shop has just the right amount of merchandise for something forgotten. Great location, walking distance to main street, museums and transport services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjgypsy100
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 19, 2009

Great price, great location, fab hotel

We decided to visit family in Nville on the spur of the moment mid-week, found availability at this hotel and were very pleased. Great location, staff was excellent-helpful and friendly, easy to navigate for a large hotel in a city-center, easy parking options. Totally great experience. Would definitely go back again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bachellorette Girls Trip
Huntsville, AL
May 21, 2012

Great Downtown Strip Hotel

Great Hotel, full service Starbucks in lobby!!! Excellent helpful staff, easy check-in- no problems!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madisonville,TN
Sep 16, 2009

"Great place to stay"

We went to a Metallica concert straight across from the hotel at the Sommet center,had a great bed to sleep off the hangover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2007

Location

Great location convenient to all points of interest in downtown Nashville. Comfortable rooms, courteous staff, good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a car, park across the street. The hotel charges for parking are extreme

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.o.
Business
Frarmington, MI
Oct 8, 2009

"Great Bussiness Trip"

Very Nice and Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search