$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Sep 27, 2009

Best possible location.

This hotel is in the best location. It was not my first choice but it will be my only choice for future trips. We were able to walk easily down Broadway to Second Street to eat, to dance, to do just about anything. This location put us right in the middle of all the action. Easy walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Predators Arena, and Printers Alley as well. It doesn't get much better than this. The fitness facility had just been renovated and was very nice as well. The only thing I would have liked was towels that were a little bigger and slightly more plush. Otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madisonville,TN
Sep 16, 2009

"Great place to stay"

We went to a Metallica concert straight across from the hotel at the Sommet center,had a great bed to sleep off the hangover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Couple Traveling West
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 27, 2009

Pleasant hotel, good location

Spent one night in downtown Nashville. Hotel was a short, safe walk from Broadway tourist strip, bars, and restaurants. Cheap garage parking across the street. Hotel had a clean, modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For food and drinks, walk less than 10 minutes to Past Perfect on 3rd Ave South. Hidden off the main strip and not especially inviting from the outside, but well worth it. Food suits the city, but the menu is creative. Unique drinks and homemade infused vodkas. Eclectic interior feels like a mix of modern restaurant and old saloon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merriellen
Business
Athens, Al
Aug 9, 2009

Mini-vacation Renaissance Nashville3

Our trip consisted of me, my husband, another couple and a 16 yr. old girl visiting us from Germany. We first took her to Opry Mills and then booked into the Renaissance for the weekend. I wanted her and my friends to share "my Nashville", the sights and sounds, by staying in a hotel that I enjoy and to be able to walk downtown and not have to drive. It was a wonderful mini-vacation! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield VA
Jul 20, 2009

Excellent for convention center

Attended convention at convention center. Excellent service and quiet, clean rooms. Only thing that surprised us was the restaurant. Food was very good but menu was small and atmosphere was ordinary; nether matched quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to entertainment part of city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Dakota"
Business
NJ
Jul 18, 2009

Great place to stay in Nashville!

Great place! Clean, really nice, good room service and maid service. PRIME LOCATION to Broadway and all of the honky tonks - Tootsie's is a hop, skip, and a jump away! ;-) Good value for Nashville without skimping on quality. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loveless Cafe is only about 15-20 minutes by car and is DELICIOUS!!!! No trip to Nashville is complete without a visit! Pancake Pantry has totally awesome pancakes, too! About 5 minutes by car. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jul 18, 2009

Great Experience for business and fun

My business trip was at the same time as the NAMM show, one of the largest conventions for musicians. This hotel was literally ground zero for the largest coming together of rockers in the country. I was really concerned that all the punk, heavy metal, etc. musicians were going to be really rowdy and I would have problems sleeping. I asked the staff to put me in a quiet room, which worked out perfectly, and I could go downstairs and listen to the music, or sit at the modern Bridge Bar and watch the people walk by. You can also walk to Broadway and get a great meal or go into one of the numerous clubs Room service was attentive and on time, and the room was clean and spacious. Staff was helpful, I think the only complication was the parking, in a separately owned garage across the street. You have to park a bit away from the door, and drag your bags over curbs, and then up several steps to get into the hotel. The only other thing is the charge for in-room wireless, but there are plenty of comfy places to sit in the lobby, where there is free internet. All in all, this is a well run hotel in a great area and I'm very impressed that Marriott was so successful in making me comfortable with all the rocker parties going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway St or many other clubs in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il
Jun 7, 2009

nice stay

excellant customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 7, 2009

Good downtown location

The hotel was in a good location. While the hotel was nice, I was expecting more from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sip and Sing Along
Business
Memphis, TN
May 19, 2009

Great location for music fans

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. It's always clean and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast package with the room is the way to go! You just can't beat the location if you're in town for the music experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to hit all of honky tonks and clubs as well as the museum and performance center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top