$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
128 reviews
fun weekend getaway!

Location was convenient for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. See full review

  • D. Meinders
  • Jul 2, 2014
Such a delight!

Everyone was so so so friendly and looked so nice! We got upgraded to club level bc there was no... See full review

  • Spankadank
  • Jun 15, 2014
Elegant and convenient hotel perfect for conventioneers

The recently renovated Renaissance Nashville Hotel is ideally situated for business travelers and vacationers alike. Connected to the Nashville Convention Center, the hotel also is close to popular attractions like LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schermerhorn Symphony and historic Second Avenue. The sophisticated property has 31,000 square feet of elegant space perfect for meetings, benefits, weddings, parties and events of any kind.

Highlights
  • Connected to Nashville Convention Center
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • 300-thread count sheets
  • 31,000 square feet of event space
Rooms

The 649 elegant guest rooms and 24 hotel suites at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel are decorated in neutral hues and feature Renaissance bedding with 300-thread count sheets on a plush pillow top mattress. Marble bathrooms, LG flat-screen TVs, plug-in technology, work stations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) also come standard.

Private, concierge-level suites offer a club lounge on weekdays with free hors d'oeuvres, non-alcoholic beverages, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. Upgraded amenities like free business services, Bath and Body Works toiletries, 37-inch plasma TVs and evening turndown service also are included.

Features

In addition to the convenient location and huge amount of meeting space, two restaurants, a lobby lounge and a Starbucks cafe are on site. Guests watch the game on eight 60-inch HD TVs at the Bridge Entertainment Bistro while enjoying casual favorites like Angus beef burgers and chicken sandwiches. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the upscale Commerce Street Grille. The menu features regional American cuisine with southern flair, such as fried green tomatoes, cornmeal-breaded catfish and smoked prime rib. In the hotel lobby, Starbucks baristas craft specialty lattes. Renaissance Nashville Hotel guests also grab a quick bite to eat with their preferred beverage in the Lobby Lounge.

 

After a long day at the Nashville Convention Center or exploring downtown Nashville, guests of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or on the sundeck. The fitness center features Nautilus equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • LP Field (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 31,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room Plug-In panel technology

Hotel Map

36.1613 -86.7807
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
The menu is regional American in style featuring dishes such as fried green tomatoes, smoked prime rib and filet mignon. Beverages range from our signature cocktails to an extensive collection of martinis and wine selections.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncp
Murfreesboro, TN
Dec 27, 2010

Staying in Nashville

The hotel was gorgeous and the people working there were wonderful. The room was really nice, better than expected. My only problem was that there was a leak at the base of the toilet in the bathroom and I took a bad fall. It was reported and fixed immediately. I felt that they should have comped my stay or at least something, but they didn't. Outside of that, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while exploring Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncp
Murfreesboro, TN
Dec 27, 2010

Staying in Nashville

The hotel was gorgeous and the people working there were wonderful. The room was really nice, better than expected. My only problem was that there was a leak at the base of the toilet in the bathroom and I took a bad fall. It was reported and fixed immediately. I felt that they should have comped my stay or at least something, but they didn't. Outside of that, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while exploring Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode island
Dec 22, 2010

Nice place

Overall a very nice place however free wifi and local tv would be a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode island
Dec 22, 2010

Nice place

Overall a very nice place however free wifi and local tv would be a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis
Dec 1, 2010

great time at nashville

great service, nice host, clean room and a great time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis
Dec 1, 2010

great time at nashville

great service, nice host, clean room and a great time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American in Rome
Business
Arnold, CA
Oct 21, 2010

Rooms Available

There are rooms available at this link https://resweb.passkey.com/Resweb.do?mode=welcome_ei_new&eventID=2559629 for the third week in March 2011. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The action really starts after 8:30. Very fun place to visit. We ate at Wild Horse Saloon, you must try the Monte Cristo. Yumm!! The music was really loud. Not a place to take clients to.

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American in Rome
Business
Arnold, CA
Oct 21, 2010

Rooms Available

There are rooms available at this link https://resweb.passkey.com/Resweb.do?mode=welcome_ei_new&eventID=2559629 for the third week in March 2011. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The action really starts after 8:30. Very fun place to visit. We ate at Wild Horse Saloon, you must try the Monte Cristo. Yumm!! The music was really loud. Not a place to take clients to.

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, Tennessee
Oct 18, 2010

Night on the town

We were out for a night on the town. Going to the Predators game and some partying afterward. The town is great, the hotel is upscale. The location is downtown and checking in is not so convenient. The hotel doesn't have parking so you have to find your own parking in public areas. I was told to park in the parking garage across the street but it was full. Then I was told to find public parking where ever I could. That is very disappointing when your are spending alot of money to stay in a luxury hotel. The free breakfast I recieved seemed more irritating to the hostess when I asked about it. I was not impressed at all with the hotal staff. The Holiday Inn down the street is just as good and not nearly as expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, Tennessee
Oct 18, 2010

Night on the town

We were out for a night on the town. Going to the Predators game and some partying afterward. The town is great, the hotel is upscale. The location is downtown and checking in is not so convenient. The hotel doesn't have parking so you have to find your own parking in public areas. I was told to park in the parking garage across the street but it was full. Then I was told to find public parking where ever I could. That is very disappointing when your are spending alot of money to stay in a luxury hotel. The free breakfast I recieved seemed more irritating to the hostess when I asked about it. I was not impressed at all with the hotal staff. The Holiday Inn down the street is just as good and not nearly as expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top