$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreen
Friends
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Girlfriend getaway

Awesome hotel and staff. Can't beat the location. Fifth time we have booked here and look forward to doing it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natasha&Robert
Couples
Jackson, TN
Jun 15, 2011

Not Worth It. :^(

We had booked a room with a King size bed, but was assigned to a room with two queen beds. When I stopped at the front desk to ask about the error, I was told that all the king bed rooms were booked, and I was just lucky to get any room at all. Grrrrr!!! As for the room, nothing special. Certainly not worth the $200/night I was charged. My advice, forget the Renaissance. Go with Drury. Same room, better service, better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim Bow
Family
Lynchburg Va
Jun 4, 2011

so/so hotel

room was ok I think the price was a little high for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Valparaiso. IN
May 22, 2011

Great stay in Nashville

Great location. Walking distance to Broadway and 2nd St where the kitschy shops, bars, and restaurants (don't miss Jack's BBQ) are. Touristy but fun. Also around the corner from the original Opry house. Comfortable beds, good restaurant in the hotel (got a private room for dinner for our party of 10), across the street via skywalk from CHEAP parking (don't pay to valet), Starbucks in the lobby, nice bar in skywalk-- we were very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap parking across the street --$8 per day vs $27 for valet with hotel

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Memphis, TN
Apr 12, 2011

Renaissance

Wonderful experience. Great looking, modern hotel with extremely friendly service staff. Would recommend 10 out of 10 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orland Park IL.
Feb 28, 2011

Nice with great location.

Very nice staff and clean hotel.Best way to enjoy downtown.This hotel is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

To Downtown strip.

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 11, 2011

Nashville Stay

Great stay at the hotel, however friends paid half the price for their rooms... I guess it pays to be a police officer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is the Best hotel to stay at to enjoy the nightlife.... Broadway is a short walk

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncp
Couples
Murfreesboro, TN
Dec 27, 2010

Staying in Nashville

The hotel was gorgeous and the people working there were wonderful. The room was really nice, better than expected. My only problem was that there was a leak at the base of the toilet in the bathroom and I took a bad fall. It was reported and fixed immediately. I felt that they should have comped my stay or at least something, but they didn't. Outside of that, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while exploring Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rhode island
Dec 22, 2010

Nice place

Overall a very nice place however free wifi and local tv would be a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
memphis
Dec 1, 2010

great time at nashville

great service, nice host, clean room and a great time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American in Rome
Business
Arnold, CA
Oct 21, 2010

Rooms Available

There are rooms available at this link https://resweb.passkey.com/Resweb.do?mode=welcome_ei_new&eventID=2559629 for the third week in March 2011. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The action really starts after 8:30. Very fun place to visit. We ate at Wild Horse Saloon, you must try the Monte Cristo. Yumm!! The music was really loud. Not a place to take clients to.

Back to menu Return to top